Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Marvel Movie Poster

3.11 / 5

User rating: 3.11

Based on 672 votes and 167 reviews


  • User rating: 3.11 41.12%
  • User rating: 3.11 7.79%
  • User rating: 3.11 7.48%
  • User rating: 3.11 8.41%
  • User rating: 3.11 35.20%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 167

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

Besides the fact that the movie is injected with more SJW/feminist movement crap which is already beyond sickening at this point, the movie is bland and boring beyond measure. by far the worst in all the series of marvel movies.Not a good plot, characters are bland and boring, was honestly falling asleep and hoping the movie would pick up but dont hold your breath. Carol Danver's is not a template for strong women, but just another arrogant man hater. save your money for endgame.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

Not awesome

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2019

Solid origin story. Suffered from too many flashbacks but I still enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2019

I enjoyed the action and the story. I woman who has had to fight for everything she has ever achieved. Hard hitting no nonsense, ironic sense of humor. The hidden agenda, plot twists. Very entertaining!!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2019

I thought it was a great movie gave some history of the Avengers and the action was Great.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2019

How did Capt Marvel change from a man to a woman ? This movie was just plain dull. Now Wonder Woman, Superman and Batman Movies that is where the excitement is.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2019

The first half of the movie was set a lot at night and was very dreary to watch. The second half was a lot better. If you haven't kept up with the Avengers this gives you a chance to see how they began. But if i'm not mistaken wasn't Captain Marvel a man.?

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2019

This movie should soon an Oscar for reaching the pinnacle of spectacular entertainment while relating important social messages. Somehow it feeds you with serious commentary while delivering thrills, laughs and tears! A real 5 star delight for adults and children alike!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2019

This movie rocks! Humor, excitement, sensational special effects, important messages being anti racism and woman power and don't let nay sayers and other trials and tribulations get you down or discourage or negatively affect you, and do something good for others with your life. Yes, all that easily deserves 5 stars and those who think otherwise are asleep figuratively if not literally !

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

Great plot

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

Loved it

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

To the people giving this movie one star get a life it was a Great Movie.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

Just saw this movie on the weekend and I thought it was one of the best marvel movies to date would go see it again.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2019

Worst most boring super hero movie ever made.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

This was non stop action and a fantastic show to watch I would definitely recommend and watch it again.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2019

This movie is sensational for various reasons. Yes, in one way it really is just a super hero movie. But too it is much more. I read other reviews here and wonder whether they saw the movie in a bad or zoned out mood or whether they simply saw another movie. I saw the film, Captain Marvel, last night despite reading the negative reviews here because the on-line professional reviews for the movie were quite good for an action comic film. Plus sales for the movie were through the roof and I know that one of the best movie critiques is discoverable by reviewing how movie goers have voted with their wallets. In such regard alone the movie is a hit deserves at least 4 stars. While submitting the proviso that it is indeed simply an action comic movie with the main focus of entertaining its audience, one must add that it delivers in several other categories as I will explain. The movie offers timely injections of humour for all ages to appreciate and an enjoyable nostalgic depiction of the 1990's. Beyond entertainment it is a film with some important and timely things to say, including that in this time when racial tensions are high, that justice, goodness and love for others is blind to such differences. It also is a girl and woman power movie. It raises up women and shows that gender need not impede determination and that focused determination is a source of great power to excercise to achieve good. It has moments that tug on heart strings and plenty of moments of kick butt action. The special effects are also good enough to satisfy even those accustomed to spectacular effects. Overall the movie is great entertainment, and a such an enjoyable way to lift your spirits and raise your confidence in your determination and inner strength. It makes you aspire to believe we are better than racial discord and gender inequality. It reminds us that there is intrinsic benefit in caring for others even when they are not like us. It reinforces belief that girls an

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2019

Strong female lead and supporting female cast. Smart characters. Good action. Good soundtrack. Fun to see a young agent Fury and agent Coulson.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2019

Blade Runner 2049 looked action packed stellar next to this. Thanos will fall asleep when she shows up and that's the end game.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2019

It was very entertaining. It was action packed and had an interesting storyline I didn't see coming.

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2019

I've been watching the Marvel movies for a long time and this one does not live up to the standard of Marvel Studios. Missing something. I usually love these movies and can't wait to see them over and over again. I truly like Brie Larson, but her performance leaves you wanting something I'm not sure of. Perhaps she will show her greatness in the Avengers Movie Endgame.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2019

This movie was so bad. I fell asleep and I usually don't fall asleep at all in the movies. I try to give this movie its chance and ignore all the bad reviews, But damn this time I could not agree more to how bad this movie was.

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2019

This would be for very devoted comic book fans only. I agree with some of the commentators here that Captain Marvel as an all powerful superhero does lead to a very disappointing last half of the movie. There are no real characters and no drama or suspense in this movie. The special effects are mundane by today's standards

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2019

Why does this site allow people to vote more then once? That's how you stop these 5/5 and 1/5 star spammers. @ moderators - its just a thought. As far as this movie is concern its a bad movie 4/10. Terrible writing (all indie writers), directing, editing, numerous plot holes, poor acting on Larsons part. This movie failed on multiple levels. Even the creator (Roy Thomas) of Carol Danvers didn't like this movie.?

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2019

best of the year

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2019

more 1s haha you trolls are a joke

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2019

All in all I couldn’t wait till it ended ...wasn’t good at all

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

People giving this a 5/5 is just ridiculous. Marvel has produced a few disappointing movies and this is definitely one of them. I was really looking forward to this movie, but after watching it I found had many flaws and plot holes. The storyline is weak and the writing is very poor. I've never has a problem with Brie in other movies but I feel she fell flat in this role and her facial expressions bothered me at times. I've never really cared for superheroes that are almighty and powerful like Superman, so I didn't really care seeing her powers in the last 30 mins. Also, the backstory of how Nick Fury loses his eye is absurd and I can't believe thats the story fans know now. It did have some decent humor like most Marvel movies do and it was cool to hear some older music, but overall I just didn't dig it. Endgame should be solid though.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

Wonder Woman was great, this is up there with Green Lantern.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

Garbage in, garbage out.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

great plot, writing, action

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

GO BRIE GO, if you hate this movie you are sexist

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

ignore the one star reviews. it's the same person over and over

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

greatest movie ever

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

emotionless? yes that's why i go to a super hero movie for the"emotions'. Thor screams of emotions LOL get real people

User review rating: 2 March 18, 2019

Why are people pushing this ridiculous narrative that if you have anything negative to say about a female lead movie you’re somehow sexist? Enough already! This was a terrible movie period! Terrible writing, directing, Brie Larson was emotionless 95% of the movie, plot holes throughout, a complete disregard to the source material and the MCU movies that came before it. This movie was bad and doesn’t deserve any praise. If you haven’t seen the movie I encourage you to see it for yourself. You come to your own conclusion. And if you disliked it post your reviews on here. Don’t let this 5 star reviewers silence your opinions by labelling you as a sexist which is completely ridiculous. This isn’t the first female lead action/super hero movie. Wonder Woman, Under World, Resident Evil, Tomb Raider, Aliens, Terminator, Salt, Red Sparrow, Hunger Games, Kill Bill, Peppermint, Atomic Blonde, Lucy, Hanna, the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo etc. When a movie is bad I’m going to call it out every time. And I don’t care what gender or race the lead actor/actress is. A bad movie is a bad movie no sugar coating it. I gave it 2 stars and that's being generous

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2019

Loved the movie, goose was a interesting addition.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

The movie was fine you people are s***

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2019

40% at 1 star.....anyone putting 1 or 2 stars is trolling and only lying to yourself. fun good movie, not a stand alone for sure cause lots has to do with telling more about what happened in MC Universe Good but not great

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2019

Saw this movie today with my family. Everyone loved it. Something smells funny with the 1 star ratings. Are these boys who are not mature enough to handle seeing a female super hero? Maybe thats it. The movie was fantastic. Great plot that ties in with the other avenger movies, great fight scenes, great special effects, great sound track, great/positve message for girls/women. Don't let the bad reviews keep you away. This movie is very entertaining