Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Marvel Movie Poster

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 1472 votes and 355 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 44.85%
  • User rating: 3.17 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.17 3.67%
  • User rating: 3.17 12.55%
  • User rating: 3.17 32.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 355

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

Really good throughout!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

She did her best in this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

The cat was the more funny characters from the movie.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2019

The 5 star reviews on here are a joke. Go to any review site on the internet and you'll see this movie was terrible. Plot holes throughout, the lead actress can't act to save her life, no character arc, continuity issues from scene to scene. It was a complete mess from start to finish. You aren't fooling anyone troll.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2019

I think the movie was good. Very good.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

🤣. Previous post. This movie was amazing. I loved the cat’s scenes. This was a science movie not a real story. Chill out and take a deep breath.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2019

Meh, it was pretty bad, it picked up whenever the lead actress left the screen.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2019

Wasn't as good as any of the Avengers movies. Don't see why she had to have such an important part in Endgame.When I was watching it., I didn't get as excited.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2019

It just wasn't as good as any of the other Marvel movies, and doesn't seem fair to throw her into Endgame. Why was she in Infinity War? I think the real Avengers should have been able to handle Thanos.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2019

I love the story telling. How she learns about herself and the world of people who support her. And the visuals. Fabulous.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

Amazing movie, a total recommended watch!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

Excellent story, well acted (don't pay attention to the reviewers who hate her politics) and answered a lot of questions about Fury.

User review rating: 4 May 08, 2019

This movie was the power trip that I've been waiting for since I was a kid. Female super hero movies are very FEW and far between and honestly this one is the best one. The action was on point and I felt a surge of Joy seeing Brie Larson Punch bad guys. Captain Marvel Felt like a Female character from Dragon Ball Z. Charging up to saving the day A lot of things said to her character. I also notice people hating the movie for the sake of hating it. If they saw the movie they gave it the money for it to succeed so I find it funny because most of the 1 star reviews are rather weak and it says something about what they may be truly upset about. See the movie for yourself and be your own judge. It's been a long time coming and I can't wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2019

Brie Larson, is very miscast in this role.

User review rating: 2 May 06, 2019

Pretty average, save your self a few bucks and rent it from redbox. No need to see it before Endgame.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

Awesome lead actor great script

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

Fantastic and fun movie. I've seen only a handful of the Marvel movies so far, but this (and Endgame) have inspired me to see the rest. Great work by Samuel Jackson (of course), and I thought Brie Larson was perfect casting! I even came back to see it again just a week after the first time.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

I liked how Nick Fury annoyed the cat. Haha! I know that's a silly reason but that part made me laugh.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2019

I just really like Brie Larson or I would not have seen it. But this was a great movie with lots of special effects, 90's nostalgia and wall-to-wall celebrities. Reminded me a lot of Star Trek The Voyage Home.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2019

Worth seeing, family loved it

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2019

Xcellent Movie...enjoy

User review rating: 2 May 03, 2019

This movie isn’t the worst of the MCU, but it’s definitely among them. However, if you liked Iron man 2 or 3, Thor the dark world, you’ll probably like this one. It’s on par with Thor 1

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2019

Thought it was an excellent movie. Really enjoyed it. Actress was good and made it believable. Again I read the reviews and the haters always surprise me.........you can't please everyone and sometimes Marvel watchers are really into criticism of story rather than enjoying the entertainment of the film. Too bad!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2019

This movie is absolute garbage.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

I am glad I watched this movie. She was in the Avengers too.

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2019

It was a very average movie, not to exciting or to dull, also the actor they chose to play Capt marvel was very, very bland. Nearly talentless.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

The movie was really good, That female actress was really good looking, Now Endgame makes more sense !!

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2019

Below average.

User review rating: 2 April 28, 2019

Marvel is good at making movies, but they need to drop that dry, no talent lead.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2019

Brie Larson is Marvel's worst choice of casting thus far. It is impossible to like her as she has zero redeeming qualities. Hoping they choose a different actress in the future, or the MCU is going to die.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2019

Loved this movie

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2019

Too much feminism

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2019

I thought it was very good

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2019

I gave this movie 5 stars because it did tell the back history of Captain Marvel, how she became who she is and how she becomes involved with shield. I thought it was a proper introduction. And the action was good.

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2019

Cheesy, not a quality marvel movie. I would say it may even be worse than Black Panther.

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2019

Worst MCU movie yet.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2019

I was fully prepared to be disappointed by Captain Marvel, but I wanted to see it before Endgame hit the screen...It far surpassed my expectations. I thought it was pretty action packed. Not any lulls or disengaging fluff, really. The story kept moving forward, it had its tongue-in-cheek moments and one-liners, a little history of SHIELD, and filled in a few things about some of the deep space races that I didn't know. Brie Larson is OK, maybe a bit plastic at times...again, if it wasn't a tie in to The Avengers, I probably would not have hurried to see it, not because I wasn't interested but really because I wasn't interested in her. She is no Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow. Still, it was a decent performance.

User review rating: 1 April 24, 2019

Larson can not act, average to look at, story was not bad, I would wait to rent it at the red box.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2019

Our family loves this movie!

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2019

I hate this movie