ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Marvel Movie Poster

2.28 / 5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2584 votes and 372 reviews


  • User rating: 2.28 26.41%
  • User rating: 2.28 3.73%
  • User rating: 2.28 2.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 7.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 60.43%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 372

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2019

This movie is absolute garbage.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

I am glad I watched this movie. She was in the Avengers too.

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2019

It was a very average movie, not to exciting or to dull, also the actor they chose to play Capt marvel was very, very bland. Nearly talentless.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

The movie was really good, That female actress was really good looking, Now Endgame makes more sense !!

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2019

Below average.

User review rating: 2 April 28, 2019

Marvel is good at making movies, but they need to drop that dry, no talent lead.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2019

Brie Larson is Marvel's worst choice of casting thus far. It is impossible to like her as she has zero redeeming qualities. Hoping they choose a different actress in the future, or the MCU is going to die.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2019

Loved this movie

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2019

Too much feminism

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2019

I thought it was very good

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2019

I gave this movie 5 stars because it did tell the back history of Captain Marvel, how she became who she is and how she becomes involved with shield. I thought it was a proper introduction. And the action was good.

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2019

Cheesy, not a quality marvel movie. I would say it may even be worse than Black Panther.

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2019

Worst MCU movie yet.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2019

I was fully prepared to be disappointed by Captain Marvel, but I wanted to see it before Endgame hit the screen...It far surpassed my expectations. I thought it was pretty action packed. Not any lulls or disengaging fluff, really. The story kept moving forward, it had its tongue-in-cheek moments and one-liners, a little history of SHIELD, and filled in a few things about some of the deep space races that I didn't know. Brie Larson is OK, maybe a bit plastic at times...again, if it wasn't a tie in to The Avengers, I probably would not have hurried to see it, not because I wasn't interested but really because I wasn't interested in her. She is no Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow. Still, it was a decent performance.

User review rating: 1 April 24, 2019

Larson can not act, average to look at, story was not bad, I would wait to rent it at the red box.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2019

Our family loves this movie!

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2019

I hate this movie

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2019

How did Captain Marvel change from a man to a woman? What were the producers thinking? Her acting was terrible and very boring. Wonder Woman is the greatest female super hero ever!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

I love this movie

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

So good! Will watch again and again, really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

Awfully made boring movie. Don't waist you time and money. Terrible acting.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie. Wasn't sure about it going in, but figured I should see it before seeing Avengers: Endgame. Very, very glad I did. Bree Larson is excellent in this role, and there were plenty of surprises and beautiful, powerful moves on her part. It seems clear the next phase of the Avengers will be much higher powered than the current batch, and I'm ready for it.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Very humorous and good action!

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2019

Movie was mediocre. Brie Larson's performance was uninspiring. She seemed bored or annoyed to be acting in the role.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2019

So disappointing!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2019

It’s was mega legit

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

Best one.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2019

Worst suoer hero movie we ever saw

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

A great Marvel movie in general, and an awesome story plot. This was absolutely my favorite Marvel movie of all time!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

Best super hero movie yet!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

No boring. 👍

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

This movie is super awesome.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

Amazing.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

The story was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Very cool movie to watch one more time.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

We are not dark ages where women could not even vote. This was a science fiction movie, An universe that does not really exist. Have fun. Watch this movie without too much prejudice.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Loved this movie and we did not care if was a female. The more important thing in a movie is the entertainment. Have a good time and going out. We are not too grumpy as others. Lol

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2019

Female superheroes like'Wonder Woman are great but Captain Marvel is a man not a woman. Why would a woman want to play the part of a man? She obviously could not act. I guess it's part of how society in changing.You never know now if what you see is really a man or a woman.