ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Marvel Movie Poster

2.28 / 5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2584 votes and 372 reviews


  • User rating: 2.28 26.41%
  • User rating: 2.28 3.73%
  • User rating: 2.28 2.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 7.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 60.43%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 372

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2019

Loved it . Better acting than most marvel movies . Great story . Supporting actors were great. Very powerful and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Great movie.

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2019

It was a disjointed flavorless mess. good effects, yet soulless. I wanted it to be good.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Amazing!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Super fun movie ! Loved the laughs and action! Loved Capt Marvel and the cat! Always love Samuel Jackson!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

She was amazing during the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Good film.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Fantastic story with some touch of love.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Great movie to Watch!!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Very cool story.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Spoiled alert. This movie will get connect with the Avengers. Wait till the end.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Her acting was super well done as Samuel Jackson. Kudos to everyone.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Excelente story. I will watching this movie again next week.

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2019

Mediocre like most superhero films (except a couple Batman’s and Capt America). Thin plot, poor acting, lots of good special effects. If you want to see it the theater is a must unless you have a home theater. Grab a tub of popcorn and don’t expect much.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2019

She should take acting lessons

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2019

Worst move ever

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Best movie. Best cat role. The Oscar goes to the cat.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

The best idea was the introduction of the cat who in the Comics contains a background story. The new concept of using a female super character was a clever idea. This movie is unique.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

When she arrived to Earth. Lol Blockbuster? Very interesting concept. I can’t wait to see her in the next coming movie.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

Funny and excellent story. The aliens planets was a very cool idea.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

Cat robbed the show. Lol Jackson was very sweet with the cat. I liked this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

amazing woman kicking ass movie

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

Good action movie. I liked when she could chose her outfit color. We liked the story.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

Excellent movie. :)

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2019

My son who does not like the Marvel universe likes this movie. We stayed to end to watch the coming movie.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2019

The story was well done. Sadly the director who created the Marvel movies will not longer around. He was in one of the scenes. I think it was very sweet seeing him. This was not exactly a reboot. I loved it.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2019

This movie is stupid. B-movie, poorly written with 70s era special effects and scenes stolen from 70s era movies. As the body double has more screen time than the main star, they should have given her the lines as well. It might have been an improvement. One of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I loved the story

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I don’t think in this movie were trying to blame men. For crying allow this was a science fiction movie. Movies are made to entertaining no to create too much controversy. Excellent story.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Samuel Jackson did a wonderful job with his character. I liked the evil aliens trying to twist some of the plots during the movie. She was an excellent actress in this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

The cat was a male character so. Lol He was cute. Chill out people.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Interesting movie. I don’t care if the main character was a woman.

User review rating: 2 April 02, 2019

Where to begin? How about boring. No character arch. This was obviously rushed.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I was laughing, and Empathetic to the plights of this young hero simply because this outlined the struggle everyone faces growing up. To the people ignorant to the origins of CAPTAIN MARVEL the character has ALWAYS BEEN FEMALE. So brilliant that one can not even read a comic book, Samuel Jackson was fun in this. If you love the marvel series you have to love this.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Smart idea of using a cat that is not a real but who knows how purr. Lol They should include more animals in the movies. Now we know how he lost his eye. The female character was well done played.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

fresh hero introduction for the avengers endgame

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

This movie was great. I don’t see why the big deal of having a super heroe woman.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I had a blast watching this movie.