ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Marvel Movie Poster

2.28 / 5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2584 votes and 372 reviews


  • User rating: 2.28 26.41%
  • User rating: 2.28 3.73%
  • User rating: 2.28 2.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 7.22%
  • User rating: 2.28 60.43%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 372

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Her acting was incredible. She will be in the next movie with the avenger. Very cool.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I loved how they did a small introduction to the man who worked with the Marvel characteres. He was in the movie. We will missing him.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Best Marvel movie. Well done.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2019

I can’t wait to repeat this fantastic movie again,

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2019

Loved this movie. The cat robbed the show.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2019

Great movie. Definitely deserves its $1 billion box office earnings. Sorry haters, but in the real world Captain Marvel is a hit movie. It really is. Google it if you don't believe me.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

Loved Wonder Woman. Thought Black Widow was sensational. Liked Storm, Phoenix, Rogue and all the others, but this Brie character, is repulsive. Putting aside her horrendous racists interviews, she is a terrible actress, and the movie died because of her.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2019

Good job all around. Loved the 90's music. Brie is a fox.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

Most mundane super hero movie I ever saw. No where near as exciting and suspenseful as Superman, Wonder Woman,, Batman, Aquaman, and Black Panther movies. Now their movies are so good you don't want to leave for one minute to go to the restroom. Captain Marvel put us to sleep and we didn't care if we missed it all.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

it is not about a female playing a super hero its the specific female who is playing the part and how the entire movie was made. Wonder Woman was great and the entire movie was made great. This woman in Captain Marvel playing a mans character and how badly the entire movie was made is what caused this movie to be a disaster

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

There has been female led movies and shows for decades upon decades. Aliens, Resident Evil, Underworld, Atomic Blond, Hunger games, Tomb Raider, The long kiss goodnight, hanna, Aeon Flux,Kill bill, Salt, Lucy, Terminator 2, Buffy the vampire slayer, which some were good and some werent. did those movies not ever happen before this one lol! its Never possible that a female led movie could just be you know" NOT GOOD"? my wife and I are disgusted with the man hater movement but we can honestly say "wonder woman" was good and wasn't so heavy on the political agenda (Disney debauchery). CM was boring and we were both falling asleep. some movies are just bad (worse when the political agenda is pushed) male or female.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

No one said it was this bad. All the reviews sold it as a great movie and then we saw it. Now we know why some people call it lame stream media. I'll never trust another movie review after seeing how this one was manipulated.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2019

Hideous.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2019

Wife and I liked this movie; a lot of reviews are negative because Captain Marvel is a woman. Those people need to go back and research to see that Captain Marvel was a woman long before political correctness came into the picture. There were a couple things that weren't quite plausible (black box recording past crash, why would anyone put their face right up to a known Flerkin?) Otherwise, we enjoyed the escape from reality as much as Carol enjoys being Captain Marvel.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2019

Not well written movie. Storyline shaky. Jackson and the cat were best part. Captain Marvel is not likeable like say Black Widow. No charisma. Just went through the motions to me. Was not bad, but definitely was not good either. I think Disney wanted to forward Avengers End Game fans to see this film and make some easy cash. If this wasn't tide to End Game iI firmly believe the gross sales would be at least 30%less. Could be wrong, but that is my honest opinion.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Lots of action and good acting in this movie can’t wait for next movie in Marvel Universe to come out

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Good movie

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Pretty good movie glad to see strong female lead

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Kids really liked this movie

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Excellent movie glad Stan Lee made an appearance

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Excellent movie

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

More about agenda than Marvel. Did we not already have several strong women in the Marvel Universe without making a movie that focused specifically on blaming men. Looks like the timing was just set so she can save all of the rest of the heros in Avengers. Tired of paying to be preached at!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Kind of disappointing.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Boring film.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Lots of Action love this movie great tribute to the late Great Stan Lee

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Love the background this movie gives to history of Marvel Brie is great as Captain Marvel

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Another Great Marvel Movie

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2019

Would see it again

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Love this movie lots of action

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Excellent acting and action in this show have seen it twice can’t wait for dvd

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

My grandchildren loved this movie can’t stop talking about it can’t wait till it comes out on dvd

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

The movie wasn’t that bad it has made 1 billion plus in 3 weeks

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

For those people that gave one star did you even go to the show or just give it a low rating because you have a low IQ

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

The'actors in this movie were awful

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

How did Captain Marvel turn into a woman? Ridiculous decision by the makers of this movie to make a woman from a man and expect children to not question that move.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Captain marvel is a man, he was created by a man in his image. This politically correct movies are almost dead, and for very good reason. To all comic collectors, stop buying new comics and buy older ones. Third wave feminism is cancer to comic books aswell as men, and I detest this political fakery. Putting sues brother aside as the human torch and put a black guy in their just because he's black. We do not see marvel movies, due to the racist bigotry, and not the quality of the original books. If I could give this a negative score I would it's that pathetic. As long as your not a white man then it's ok to be a bigot.... Stop buy the new comics, because they are not going to be worth anything.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

Excellent movie five stars for sure

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2019

What a good movie can’t wait till it comes out on dvd will definitely buy it

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

This movie had a lot of action and funny situations

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

I liked this movie it explained a lot of the backstory to the series of movies