Captive State

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captive State Movie Poster

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 32 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 18.75%
  • User rating: 2.62 18.75%
  • User rating: 2.62 6.25%
  • User rating: 2.62 18.75%
  • User rating: 2.62 37.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

Perhaps the worse movie ever made.

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2019

The movie was confusing and the picture was too dark. the aliens were ok but were only shown for about two minutes the whole movie.I would not recommend it to my friends.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2019

Nice and twisty

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2019

Good script, good acting, great twist and turns, mediocre speacial effects!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2019

I didn't expect much from this movie, but was surprised at how good it is. Nothing like the trailer. The movie wasn't made for the lowest common denominator. You have to a little bit on the ball to understand it.

User review rating: 3 March 19, 2019

Aliens did not make sense, but story line had me guessing how this movie would end. Be prepared for surprise ending.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2019

The movie was silly and without a plot. This movie was not worth the money I paid and there’s nothing I can say something good about. I wish I could get my money back. Terrible movie.

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2019

The best part of the movie was the popcorn. Big disappointment.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

GARBAGE....I walked out of it after I saw the aliens....Trust me I seen enough movies to differentiate between junk and a great movie...This movie should be used as a bonfire to keep every one warm and get rid of it...

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

I had high expectations for this movie but 20 minutes into this film I knew I had made a bad decision. Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2019

Yet again, I almost skipped this movie because of negative reviews. It would have been a shame. This movie like so many others isn't perfect, the beginning is a bit slow, and unless you're really paying attention, it's easy to miss important clues that are important later. It not as much a science fiction thriller as a science fiction-y resistance suspense movie with a good bit of detail to hide what's actually happening, though there are clues in many places. I'd like to say it's in the style of Tom Clancy or the like, but it's more like a French resistance type guerilla movie. If you have patience and pay attention, you will be rewarded by a good story, and you might actually want more.

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2019

Movie is a total waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2019

What a waste of money, time, and digital media. A psyop that culminates in a statement something like, "If we don't resist, (the enslavement, slaughter, or other criminalities), we'll survive." Yes massa.