Cats

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cats Movie Poster

4.69 / 5

User rating: 4.69

Based on 56 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 92.31%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2019

Creepy Taylor Swift and the music of Andrew Lloyd Weber -- the stuff that nightmares are made of.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

There's so much controversy whirling around this movie, mostly having to do with the way the CGI was done. But this is a fantasy musical about cats who dance and sing and interact beautifully. The characters are not supposed to look like real cats. They're Jellicle cats! I love this trailer!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Will my favorite musical turn into my favorite movie? I wouldn't be surprised. Great cast singing and dancing their hearts out.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

I loved the stage play. I loved the 1998 movie version of the stage play. And I know I'm going to love the movie in Dec. The trailer looks amazing!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

It's kind of weird to rate a movie based on its 3 minute trailer but after watching it just once I was in love. The stage musical was brilliant and so was the 1998 movie but this is like nothing I've seen before. The choreography, singing, set design and the cats themselves - slightly strange but that just adds to the magic.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Love the trailer. I can only imagine how much I'll love the movie!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Cats the musical is still very popular in Australia. I've seen it dozens of times and can't wait to see the latest movie version! I love the trailer, especially the dancing.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Purrrrrrrrrfect!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

I predict this will be a big hit. If you watch the trailer carefully you'll see why. I think some people are looking for bad CGI and not even noticing all the beautiful things about this movie ~ the dancing/choreography, singing, set design and the actual performances of the cast.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

During the making of the stage musical, the actors went to "cat school" to learn how to act like cats. Add beautiful music, dancing, singing and costume and set design and it was a totally original masterpiece. The movie is taking a similar road. Some of the visuals are different but having watched the trailer. they did a great job.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Uniquely beautiful. I think the dance sequences are going to soar.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

The trailer looks much different than the wonderful stage play or movie based on it but I think that's a good thing. What would be the point in making "Cats 2" with stage costumes and makeup again? From what I've seen of this Cats movie I'm going to love it.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

One of the most original movie trailers I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

I've never seen anything like this video. So unique and creative and graceful and beautiful. I'm there! (on Dec 20)

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

I've been waiting so long for this and after watching the trailer no I won't be disappointed!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

My wife turned me on to CATS on Broadway and we both loved the 1998 film version, with the onstage cast. But this version is very different in style but in a good way. A merging of human and cat for each character. We'll be at the movies watching this come Dec 20.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

"Memory" ... I have nothing but good memories about this show whether it's onstage, in the movies or in a trailer for a movie. I know it won't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

The trailer is one of most uniquely creative piece of art I've seen for a long time. Congrats to all involved. You have a winner!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

I've been hoping for a movie like this based on Cats the Musical for a long time. I love the movie made of the stage show because it's like going back to the theater to see it again. But this is different. The characters are recognizable but still very catlike and I know the dancing and soundtrack will be great.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

I love this trailer and can't stop watching it! This movie is going to be brilliant!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

Magical! Just perfect for the holiday season, though I wish I didn't have to wait so long.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

Judging from the trailer, I'm going to love the movie. It's mysterious and alternately dramatic and funny. I love the look of the cats and the set and from what I've heard of the soundtrack (which will be slightly different from the original musical I've heard) Great adaptation of a great musical.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

I've been a CATS fan since its Broadway days, love the DVD of the play & am superexcited to see the movie. OK it's different from play/DVD but isn't that the point? Classic soundtrack, great cast, creative visuals and over-the-Jellicle-moon choreography. I can't wait to see it on the big screen!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2019

Beyonce would have been perfect for this; a missed opportunity to be sure.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Can hardly wait to see this!