Cold Pursuit

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cold Pursuit Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 76 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 43.24%
  • User rating: 3.51 18.92%
  • User rating: 3.51 10.81%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.51 27.03%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2019

The movie was entertaining, however, it was very violent but with no sexual scenes-good and no profanity-good. There was humour and surprisingly many showed up to watch this movie on a Friday.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2019

So sick of Hollywood glorifying badass druggies. Not this time! Loved the premise. Drug users and dealers are losers, idiots and pyscos that gets what's coming!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2019

I feel sorry for the progressive saps that can't enjoy this movie! Very funny and entertaining. Liam is one of the few men left in Hollywood that can actually pull off the masculine a role convincingly.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

MGTOW!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2019

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. Rubbish

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

Waste of money-

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2019

Loved this movie, the world needs more Liam neeson to fight the drug dealers killing our youth. I love the premise, a little quirky but very enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

How many times are we going to see recycled revenge plots?Liam Neeson's worse movie.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

WORST Liam movie ever. Are the writers that hard up for story lines.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

This was a very good entertaining movie! I so enjoyed the way they made a revenge movie funny (in places). Liam continues to 'nail it', Laura Dern was barely there, but that's okay, and I always love to see Tom Jackson.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

I enjoy any movie that Liam Neeson is in Cold Pursuit is Amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Very entertaining. Liam Neeson doing his thing. Very scenic.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

This is definitely Liam's worse movie made.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Very funny & real.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

What a waste of Liam Neesom. Movie made absolutely no sense, so many stupid things happen that I can’t list them all. Just one example, 10 year old kid gets in a snowblower truck, huge, and just drives off with a cop 5 feet away who calls it in on her radio instead of just pulling him out. Many ,many more. Laura Dern “ stars “ in the movie, says about 10 words, disappears with no explanation. I guess they were try for a Tarintino but failed miserably.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

The writing was terrible. Think of a tv hour show, make it the worst written , sigh, yeah really not worth the money. Wait til it comes to TV then change the channel after five minutes.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

I always enjoy Liam Neesom's movies and this was is true to form, lots of action, thrilling ride. Also liked the scenery and winter setting of Denver. The cast of characters were all good.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

Liam Neeson never disappoints, it is action packed and quite the thriller. Quite violent but that is expected. He is one of my favourite action stars that isn't 25 years old!

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2019

I'm Liam Neeson fan, but this movie was slow. Most of the action scenes you actually saw in the previews, and the plot really bounces around. It's decent that's about it

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Awesome action scenes. Excellent script and magnificent acting/actors/actresses!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

I saw the original Swedish made movie and I thought one was better. It had more subtle humour throughout. I was laughing out loud in spots. What surprised me was that I recognized many mountain locations near and around Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper in Canada. The acting was also very good.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Hahaha. A very fun and funny movie. A wonderfully done flick, and cool ending. The putting down of things, lol through out and (final). Good use of different ethnicities without offending. My wife and I laughed all the way home.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Neeson is great

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Very disappointing. Like Liam Neeson, but missed the mark on this one. Not even worth watching when it hits TV.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2019

Quite typical Liam Neeson movie. Enjoyed the black humour!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Difficult to follow, strange ending, minimal story line. When viewers rate this a 5 out of 5 would they rate a movie like Green Book a 10 out of 5?

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Liam Neeson always puts out a terrific movie. This one was wee bit different had wee bit of humour and well as serious acting, great job!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Good movie funny in parts

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2019

Not bad, was a typical Liam Neeson action type movie, and he is good at this type of movie...a good guy being bad, but whoever mentioned Sofia Vergara and a part 1 of this being better was obviously out to lunch; that was a totally different movie and had nothing to do with this one, it was called “Hot Pursuit”.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great movie with great actor. Has QT feel to it.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

love this movie Best Neeson film excellet actor

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great fun quirky movie in the vein of Fargo....Loved it!

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2019

It took awhile to realize that the movie was black humour - a few laughs - Neesan’s usual movies that are neither here nor there. Not a must see but I have seen worse.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2019

I had to leave after two-thirds of this movie, so that's why I give it four out of five. Liam Neeson doing what he does best at this stage of his career, great action movie actor. His estranged brother, played by William Forsythe, excellent scenes. Good storytelling, this is American remake of Norwegian movie, directed by same director. Kind of quirky, dark humour. Good deliberate pacing, takes its time. I liked the title cards every time after someone met their fate. Unique setting in Rocky Mountain area. There was a good sense of build-up, alas, I wasn't able to see the resolution

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2019

Very disappointed. Expect more from the cast in this movie. This movie does not deserve one star. Story line was good but the scenes were terrible. Save your money go see Mary Poppins again.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2019

This movie is an exact copy of a 2014 movie entitled "In order of disappearance" starring Stellan Skarsgard. It was one of my favorite movies of that year. Excellent in every way. It's currently playing on Netflix. Why would Neeson agree to do a knockoff of a movie only a few years old? Why would I pay to see the same movie twice?

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2019

Dark humour

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

It seems like an ordinary Neeson movie, but it surely keeps you entertained

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2019

Best Neeson film since original Taken.