Dear Evan Hansen

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dear Evan Hansen Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 42 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 55.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 30.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2021

I think Ben Platt nailed it. Always love Amy Adams! Actors who portrayed Zoe and Connor = excellent! Want to see more of "Connor." Important topic for today; but not all sad.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2021

This film is for everyone who relates to what it is like to live in the darkness of depression, anxiety, PTSD, and feeling utterly alone.....

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2021

The fact that the lead looked like Ben Stiller pretending he was in high school really ruined this movie for me. They couldn't have found someone younger to play this role? Add in a problematic subject matter and yeah... not good. I should have saved my money for West Side Story.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2021

Music is sensational and the acting is the best. Great story and very informative for parents and adults everywhere. Not a movie for kids or toddlers. Message is there folks, see the signs and be a friend.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2021

Evan Hansen is easily a four star movie. My husband and I were both very impressed. Great acting & well cast. Story is heartbreaking and endearing...and memorable. Music/songs are wonderfully well done. Yes, it's a little different than the stage play. Isn't that the point of movies?!. From people who have seen both, the criticism we read is not deserved for this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2021

Academy Award to go to BEN PLATT for sure, his acting in this is beyond excellent, every detail and emotion is portrayed. Message for all , HOLD ON, it gets better, life is full of changes. Movie is Sad bring tissues.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2021

Amazing story. Songs are so beautiful and emotional.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2021

Sooooo good. The music is amazing, I want to see the stage production now.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2021

Loved it!!!! My favourite movie so far this year, I'm definitely going to see this again.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2021

Everything! It was an all around great 👍movie. The story line, the music 🎶, the tenderness of it. Just EVERYTHING. I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2021

Everything! It was an all around great 👍movie. The story line, the music 🎶, the tenderness of it. Just EVERYTHING. I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2021

Cockeyed melodrama with the world's oldest teenager. Lousy.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2021

What a beautiful movie with a wonderful message. It helps you see that things can and will get better, that there is always hope, and that you are never alone. Dear Evan Hansen is a heart-clutching story that will have you crying for days with breath-taking music and powerful acting. I reccomend a THOUSAND TIMES OVER!!! I'm going to see it again as soon as I can.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2021

So good! Ben Platt is incredible, not only his amazing singing but his acting is perfect, he’s so awkward you feel like giving him a hug 🤗