Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Thank you for rating this movie!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 370 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 34.07%
  • User rating: 3.69 33.52%
  • User rating: 3.69 12.64%
  • User rating: 3.69 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.69 12.64%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 75

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2010

Great Movie.....Not only for children.....

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Was expecting more.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2010

Great for kids. Not so much for adults

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

This movie is a great rendition of how things are for kids today. Loved the plot.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2010

Great movie that all ages enjoyed especially the kids.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

I thought this was a funny movie. Brought back memories of high school. My daughter thought it was funny, so did I.

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2010

Not a bad movie, but this is one for your kids. They will love it. So not terrible enough for one star, but it's just more of a child's movie.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

the movie could have been more realistic but other wise very well done

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

okay for kids!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2010

Great kids movie. Great plot.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

it was OK but i liked the books way better

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

Great kid movie and it does bring back memories from grammar school. Could have been better but, it is not a bad family comedy.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

Funny and good for the family. As an adult it makes you look back at yourself at that age.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

This is one of my favorite movies! I love how it is based on a book. I thought this movie was very funny and i can't wait for the second one to come out. I hope it will be just as good as the first one.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

great movie but it didnt keep up the same level of excitement at the end of the movie

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

Great movie to take your kids to. There are a few funny parts in it, but it's definitely a move for the younger audience.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

It is a lighthearted movie for kids.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Great movie. Very interesting.

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2010

It was okay, nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Great movie! My kids loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

My nephew loved this movie... so i'll give it that, he was entertained the whole way through, which usually never happens. I was also entertained, but not to the extent he was.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

My Kids just LOVED the movie!! Stayed true to the books!!

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2010

Hey we got the money, let's make a movie. Not bad!!! Has a few funny scenes in it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2010

Great book, Great movie!

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

I laughed my hat off. See it.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

Kids will like this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

I found the movie very unlike the books. There were certain things I was waiting to see in the movie but never happened. On the other hand, as a movie on it's own, it was nice, light, funny kidstuff. The kids enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

Over all the movie was well done! I wouldnt mind buying the movie!

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

Decent family movie. My daughter loves the books an loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2010

My grandson who is 7 loved the book and the movie.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2010

I found this movie incredibly boring. It had nothing to engage the adults that were watching. I literally kept looking at my watch to see how much longer I had to wait.

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2010

This was very mediocre....much like my own high school experience!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

Funny, a great family movie! Read the books to fully appreciate the movie!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

A FUN MOVIE THAT HAS FUN REMINDING YOU WHAT GOING THROUGH HIGH SCHOOL WAS LIKE. I HAD QUITE A FEW LAUGHS.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

It's average at best.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

Were pleasantly surprised by this movie. Good story line. Nine year old daughter liked it too.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

kind of boring

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

looks really funny my kids will just love it they have all the books!!

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

not bad at all

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2010

ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!