Elvis

Thank you for rating this movie!

Elvis Movie Poster

4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 636 votes and 217 reviews


  • User rating: 4.62 86.79%
  • User rating: 4.62 3.46%
  • User rating: 4.62 1.89%
  • User rating: 4.62 0.94%
  • User rating: 4.62 6.92%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 217

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

Great movie, very educating for the entertainment industry. A must see movie. Will be buy the dvd

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

Great film about the greatest entertainer ever and deserves several Oscars

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2022

It’s a great movie. It should get lots of awards. I’ve read some of the bad comments. One person said, Austin Butler didn’t look like Elvis—they need an appointment with Ocala Eye😃. Also, Tom Hanks did a great acting Colonel Tom Parker. It’s definitely an entertaining movie for us normal people😃

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2022

It’s a great movie. It should get lots of awards.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2022

The story of Elvis...can't believe there are negative people only looking for the bad stuff. He was a human being, and he said in a press conference he was an image and it is difficult to live up to an image. A very important man once said, Let him who is without sin cast the first stone. Well, I lived through those times; Elvis was awesome and so is the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2022

Outstanding, Oscar worthy performances by Butler and Hanks. So much more detail about Elvis' life and trials. Makes me love him much more than I did as a teenager. I must see it again.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2022

Good performance by Butler, Hanks was ok as Parker. I found the story a little bit too concentrated on colonel Parker, would like to have seen more of Elvis’ personal life as ugly as it may have been (falling in love with a 14 year old, his drug addiction) That said, it’s definitely worth the watch

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2022

I loved the entire movie it truly was great acting & well put together .Missed the showing in Duncan last week but saw it in Nanaimo .Going to see it again in Duncan now & will also buy a DVD when available. Elvis will never ever die or be forgotten. He & his legacy shall live on forever & ever Amen .Thank you Yvonne..

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2022

Some things were not totally true, but it's a very good movie in memory of Elvis!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2022

Loved everything about it, especially Austin Butler!!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2022

Have seen movie 4 times, plan to buy dvd. I have read the other reviews and if you don't like Elvis, don't go. The music is great, the combination of live footage and Austin was very well done. Tom Hanks as Col Parker was right on. He was everything I had heard about him. Elvis was a very complicated individual who only wanted to sing and unfortunately, the Col sold him a bill of goods. Yes he got to sing but he never got the overseas attention he deserved. GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2022

Loved this! Great acting; moved along great!

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2022

What a dud! You're better off staying home and watching FUN IN ACAPULCO or HARUM SCARUM on dvd.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2022

This was like one of the best movies I’ve ever seen and I’m a kid that loves Elvis

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2022

Austin did an excellent job playing Elvis. Tom Hanks was amazing. A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

It was more true to his life

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

The acting and director should receive the Oscars!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

The real life story of Elvis

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2022

Tom Hanks performance was disconcerting. Austin's performance gave the flick some redeeming value, but he was unable to rescue this biopic. Certain significant aspects of Elvis's life (drug addiction, marriage to a young teenager and his extensive movie career) were almost ignored. Who wrote this screenplay? Elvis's mother?

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

Excellent movie! Thoroughly enjoyed it! Austin played Elvis awesomely!! Was easy on the eyes too!! Tom Hanks was also convincing as his manager. Loved the music! Took me back!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

ELVIS!!! Austin did a Spectacular performance, tom hanks was Fantastic

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

Good movie. Enjoyed it tremendously.

User review rating: 2 August 06, 2022

This was a terrible movie. My partner and I walked out after about 40 minutes. We couldn’t tolerate the chaos, music mash-ups ( since when did rap have anything remotely to do with Elvis?) carnival madness, and blindingly quick camera edits. I get it, I get it, Tom Parker is a carny huckster, and Elvis is a country boy thrown into a hopelessly confusing welter of grifters. Too bad the whole hot mess was completely unwatchable.

User review rating: 2 August 06, 2022

This was a terrible movie. My partner and I walked out after about 40 minutes. We couldn’t tolerate the chaos, music mash-ups ( since when did rap have anything remotely to do with Elvis), carnival madness, and blindingly quick camera edits. I get it, I get it, Tom Parker is a carny huckster, and Elvis is a country boy thrown into a hopelessly confusing welter of grifters. Too bad the whole hot mess was completely watchable.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

The movie was VERY well done. The acting was great! The title is the biggest problem, because Col. Tom Parker is what the movie is really all about. Tom Hanks deserves another award for his portrayal of the colonal. My personal opinion of what is accurate and what is missleading in the movie is immaterial to a rating and review because it is called entertainment, and is great at what it does. People who didn't like the movie and gave it a bad rating admitted they didn't like Elvis. My opinion is, don't pay to go see a movie about someone you hate, and then criticize the story.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2022

ok maybe a bit slow at times but Hanks is great and the ending - well, you havta see it.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2022

I loved Austin Butler as Elvis! He is a very talented actor.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2022

Man, was this BAAAAD! The lead actor looks NOTHING like Elvis (in fact he looks like Engelbert Humperdinck, particularly in the latter half of the film), and Tom Hanks is downright embarrassing; perhaps the seedy Col. Parker could only be played in caricature, but if he was as transparent as the clown portrayed by Hanks people would have seen right through him and his heartless agenda. If the cheesy script and performances weren't bad enough, the film itself looks and plays like a bad and tacky Andrew Lloyd Weber musical. Elvis and his fans deserve better.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

Awesome movie! Austin Butler was amazing and did an incredible job of portraying Elvis! Tom Hanks was great as usual! It did not seem like the movie was 2 hours & 39 minutes.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

Elvis made music fun. A plus with stars. All he needed was to take a vacation every summer with his beautiful little family. Like Jackie Gleason did, when he substituted for them. He probably still would be singing ballots. ELVIS could sing. The colonel was greedy. Elvis didn't need drugs, he just needed a break. That guy played the best Elvis yet. Hope he and the movie receives an award. Classic, historic, ELVIS IS EPIC. HE WAS TALENTED, PART OF AMERICAN HISTORY. He has had a great influence on American history. He has made rock and roll international language of pop music culture. IF ELVIS DOESN'T RECEIVE AN AWARD, YOU ALL SHOULD BE ASHAME. HE IS A PART OF AMERICAN CULTURE......

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

How he captured the real Elvis

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2022

Loved everything about this movie, heve been an Elvis fan all my life and still am, this movie brought back all Elvis memories. Austin and Tom did a great job, they should win an Oscar. Have seen the movie twice and am going for the third time . ELVIS will always be the king.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2022

Loved the whole movie

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2022

I absolutely loved this movie, i saw it twice and i think I'll go again. I think everyone used Elvis for their gain and i hated to see him turn to drugs, so sad for such a great person. It took me back, gave me chills, still, when he sings. Austin did a great job! Elvis will always be my king. I cried at how he looked in the end, but look what a great job he did on that song.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2022

Awesome movie. It took me back to then. The movie deserves an Oscar, and so does Austin Butler!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

I've seen this 10 times and cried multiple times throughout. Austin was wonderful, as Elvis the person. It is now August so I am watching all 31 movies, 68 comeback, aloha from Hawaii, This is Elvis, That's the way it is, Elvis on tour... and I've ordered this so when I get it, it will be one that I watch every August and January in tribute to Elvis. I hate impersonators, they are obnoxious, exaggerated... but Austin was so good! He did Elvis as a person. He did such a great job!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

Wonderful portrayal of Elvis! I've watched 3 times and am planning a 4th.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

ELVIS was MAGNIFICENT I saw it so far 6 times. AUSTIN brought ELVIS ALIVE AGAIN. This movie better win the Oscar for best picture, and AUSTIN better win the Oscar for best actor. I could not take my eyes off of him ELVIS would be PROUD??????

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

It was very entertaining I truly believed Austin Bulter was Elvis loved how they showed from childhood to before he died taking my mom to see this movie

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2022

Especially liked the beginning and music. Great acting by Tom Hanks and Austin. Plan on seeing the movie again.