Escape Room

Thank you for rating this movie!

Escape Room Movie Poster

3.30 / 5

User rating: 3.30

Based on 48 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.30 34.78%
  • User rating: 3.30 21.74%
  • User rating: 3.30 8.70%
  • User rating: 3.30 8.70%
  • User rating: 3.30 26.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2019

I loved escape room not too scary but not too boring

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2019

Escape Room manages that difficult trick of taking a group of boring characters with obvious overstated purposes in a seen it before plot line with a highly predictable resolution AND somehow create suspense and tension. An exciting Fahrenheit 451 beginning. Is almost immediately undercut by a protracted adventure in a marina like winter world. And in an almost no that we’ve lost your attention effort the rest of the movie becomes Less about discovering and more about getting throug it so that the movie can let us know we have been set up in an escape room from the get go. Attempting to surprise us with a twist the movie begins anew telling us the story it really wants to tell about greed and powerlessness and conspiracy. And it is here we learn that no one ever escapes as we are set up to return to the theatre for escape room 2. The second floor or some other I’ll aptly named sequel. We are pawns in corporate greed attempting to trap us in yet another mediocre horror franchise. Don’t buy the ticket.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

The ending was also AMAZING IT WAS LEGIT! Btw I’m the same person if the review from the one before this one.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

This movie was AMAZING the acting is great but my fav character died which is kinda sad, I’m extremely young but I have seen more horror movies than anyone in my family, and this is one of my favs.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2019

Terrible. I left after half an hour!,, waste of time and money!,,

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2019

good movie

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2019

Two words off brand and predictable.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2019

The whole story and concept is like the replica of the movie Jigsaw except this one is less extreme and non-brutal. Not boring but pretty intense, I enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2019

Excellent. Very fast-paced.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

Should be banned.stupid stupid stupid

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Very entertaining movie. The ending was a little dull but there was plenty of action and intensity throughout. Heart pumping and thrilling!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Best movie I have ever seen! Will see it tonight for the 6th time! Highly recommend.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

What can I say just terrible. Don’t waste your time and money. Go see aquanan or something else. You sent missing much by not seeing this

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

Horror not really. It was not bad but the ending totally lame. I did enjoy it all the way through but when they go back with the police the outcome is terrible. That is what ruined it for me. Will not watch again. Don’t waste your time and money for this trash

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2019

Movie was decent. I would recommend it. had some thrilling spots and a decent plot.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2019

2.5. Lame premise with lame cast. Don't waste your time

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

great movie for the entire family.