Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 386 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 55.28%
  • User rating: 3.82 13.01%
  • User rating: 3.82 6.50%
  • User rating: 3.82 8.94%
  • User rating: 3.82 16.26%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 75

User review rating: 3 March 29, 2017

Quite disappointed! Story line was nowhere near as deep as her Harry Potter series - left lots of unanswered questions at the end. Special Effects were AMAZING! Visually stunning - but so much missing in the story line.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

Loved it!!! Awesome Movie!!! I want to see it again!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2017

great story, engaging and entertaining, without going into darkness thank you ms rowling!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2017

there is nothing to hate about this movie. almost flawless in every way

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2017

a remarkable triumph. one of the most entertaining films of the year.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2017

absolutely amazing! best Harry Potter movie yet! I cant wait for the second one to come out!

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2017

I found this movie exciting and creative. Love all the characters and the little creature Pickett. It was a little dark but still a fantastic movie. Can't wait to see more.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2017

Story line was a bit confusing for me but still really enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2017

Great acting! Great storyline and special effects! Love Eddie Redmayne

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2016

Magically entertaining! Loved it!

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2016

Good Movie, good story, we'll appreciated.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2016

For someone in their Seventy years old. An finally believe that a NEW MOIVE HAS COME.!!!! Thank Goodness Not the 15 remake which has come about the LAST FOUR.!! lOOK if your going to make a REMAKE at Least DO IT IN BLACK and WHITE. The 1930's and 1940's where great. So LET'S ,LET THEM DIE!!!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2016

pure magic

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2016

easily one of the best films of the year

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2016

i loved every minute of this film. wish it was longer

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2016

a visual triumph

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2016

Humor, great visual effects, entertaining throughout.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2016

Loved it. Great movie. Entertaining

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2016

Great setting, costumes, special effects. Must watch in 3D. As good as any Harry Potter except final.

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2016

King Kong Lives was better.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2016

fantastic addition to the Harry Potter universe

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2016

the only movie that fully entertained me this year

User review rating: 2 December 17, 2016

The ending dragged on and on.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2016

wonderful. full of magic, fun and an overall brilliant film.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2016

Wonderful, imaginative and charming film with great creatures and the terrific Eddie Redmayne. Obviously, reading these critiques, not for everyone but remember that different opinions make the World go around. I found the movie far more entertaining and well-made than the Harry Potter films even though the director, Yates, directed most of them. The premise was dark, but fascinating, with great characters and special effects. Looking forward to the next one.

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2016

I found this movie to be utter rubbish. The main hero looks mentally challenged he is suppose to be the crocodile Dundee of magical creatures he cant even look a girl in the eye.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2016

Loved it, a little dark but there is so magical. Can't wait to see the next movie.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2016

I think the premise was ok. But the beasts weren't beautifully fantastic. The person with the briefcase spent the entire movie hunched over seemingly speaking to a spectre behind him. Or was too dark a film. I had though it would be a more interesting and pretty movie, smaller, less loud, less yelling. Maybe that they were more benevolent, or something. I think the movie makers in trying to make up for the lack of substance, just made more, loud, yelling and screaming animals. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2016

wonderful :)

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2016

I saw the movie on Sunday with a friend of mine and her caregiver, we had liked it

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Don't listen to people who can't review a movie without slandering those who disagree with them. \/ \/ Shameful.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

don't listen to bad reviewers. they're most likely angry star wars virgins lol. the movie was great. judge for yourself

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2016

Wizardry on steroids, I see they're going to make it very over-the-top in this series. Entertaining enough, excellent CGI and visuals. Plot a little thin though. And what is with Eddie Redmayne's character's dialogue? Totally incomprehensible. And that is unfortunate, because during those scenes where his lines call for him to explain the plot to the audience, you're lost. Redmayne tries to play it coy, but in doing so doesn't have near the charm of Radcliffe. Hopefully the next installment will have a better script and Redmayne will articulate his lines a little better. Series has potential though-just a lukewarm first offering.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

More garbage from Rowling, a writer with much more luck than talent.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2016

Whow. I couldn`t believe how bad this movie was. The Potter movies were terrific but this wasn`t. Couldn`t understand Newt. all he did was mumble. I was debating walking out but hung on to the end. This movie has one thing. Visual effects and not much else.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2016

I loved the Harry Potter books and movies, and I mean LOVED!, so I was excited to see this latest spin-off. I left entertained yet disappointed. It obviously is setting up the next line of movies and yet it lacked some of the sizzle one expects a 'pilot' would have to grab your attention. Thoroughly enjoyed the Jacob and Queenie characters; thought Newt (Redmayne) was oddly directed as I normally love anything he does, but the overt shyness didn't draw me in; and sadly thought Ms. Waterston was miscast as Porpentina. Still, the movie is worth seeing and look forward to improved sequels.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2016

a stunning triumph of visual wonder. loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2016

Harry Potter was a giant success because it was only the author's massive and pure imagination. But this one is planed to be another big success in movies world. Harry potter series when you read the books or watch the movies it's like you are watching the happiness of a small child of having a new red ball ! But this one was like watching the happiness of a grown up for buying a new car! simply didn't enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2016

Simply fantastic, and creative, 3D effects are good too!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2016

i still cant believe the surprise cameo!!! wow...just wow