Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 104 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 52.17%
  • User rating: 3.78 17.39%
  • User rating: 3.78 6.52%
  • User rating: 3.78 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.78 19.57%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2018

Just such a great and an amazing movie to go and watch!!!!! I have (and my entire family) been Harry Potter fans/nerds ever since Harry Potter had first come out ( note that I am only fifteen though on December 23rd) and this movie was not one to disappoint, it even had some mad backstory on some of the well known characters in the Harry Potter series/movies!!!!! -Sage Autumn Hansen-

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2018

LOVED IT!!!! #JOHNNY DEPP!!!!

User review rating: 2 December 04, 2018

Confusing and annoying. Too much time spent on the special effects. Almost got up and walked out, which I've never done on a movie before. And I'm a big Harry Potter fan, in spite of my age (over 60).

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2018

Loved it!! As good if not better than the first one!!

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2018

Lots of needless dialogue. This movie could have been half as long. Another snoozer from our high priestess of the underworld, JK Rowling. Even though this movie is really bad, come join her cult of the underworld. Hail Satan.

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2018

Wasn’t sure if I’d like it, because I didn’t really like the first one. This one was better and I enjoyed it. If you don’t know the storyline, google it before you go -it helps to know what’s going on, especially if you’re not a huge Harry Potter fan and don’t really know the back story.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2018

A good movie just a little bit slow

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

Loved everything about this movie and seeing it in 3D made it that much better

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

Amazing surprises await. I went in neutral and came away very impressed. You must know the Harry Potter series and you need to see the first movie of this series to get the most understanding from it. Awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2018

Loved it! Great story, acting and special effects. Plus Johnny Depp was PERFECT as Grindlewald!!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2018

I'm baffled by the negativity from the critics - I loved this movie. The plot is intricate and full of great characters with rich backstories. I thought the acting was stellar, in particular Eddie Redmayne, Zoe Kravitz, Judd Law and most especially Johnny Depp. I'll be seeing it tomorrow for the 2nd time. My only complaint is that I must wait 2 years for the next installment.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

Enjoyed this movie, didn't see first. I describe it as Harry Potter for grown ups. Acting of Depp and Redmayne really stood out. All actors gave very good performances but those two elevated the crew. Not for kids, but most teens will enjoy. It's not an action movie but instead a movie about the complexity of character and self determination. If into existentialism, this is definitely for you! Could even be a morality play but goes much deeper.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

I like the Harry Potter movies and J.K. Rowling so I was looking forward to this. However, I still can't tell you what the plot is supposed to be. Characters come and go with seemingly no explanation. It's all very convoluted. I felt nothing for any of the characters. It is boring, long, drawn out and makes no sense. Huge disappointment. You can miss this and save a few bucks..

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

This movie in 3D was crazy cool! Overwhelming big experience to see in the theater and highly recommend seeing it in the theater. You will miss this experience if you wait to see it at home. Very entertaining....no boring or dull moments at all!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2018

Johnny Depp is back! His best since The Lone Ranger. 4/5

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2018

This movie was fantastic and creepy at the same time.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2018

Unless you're a Potter fan, pass on this movie. A better option is to wait until the entire series is complete and you can watch it at home, or not, as it does get overwhelming boring.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

Loved it. The acting was excellent, it was much better than the first "Fantastic Beasts", which I liked. I think J.K. Rowling does Britain better than the U.S., loved seeing Hogwarts again and the British settings again. Excellent movie that leaves you hanging a little bit, in a good way.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2018

Well done story. :)

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2018

Moving, action based movie. Lots of magic and artistic technology.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Fantastic movie.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

Nope. Don't do it. Poorly written, badly acted, and stale.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2018

I really enjoyed this movie, great special effects...go see it you won't be disappointed

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2018

Great movie can't wait to see how it goes next!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2018

Amazing movie. I am waiting for the sequel.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

fantastic crap! a waste of time.

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2018

Difficult to follow. Gone is any whimsy from Harry Potter. Not for young children under age 10

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2018

AMAZING! JOHNNY DEPP WAS BRILLIANT... i don't know what people are reviewing about....this movie was entertaining and must see...loved every minute of it. Just as great as the first one.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2018

It was not as good as the first one. Slow and Boring. The very end was good.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2018

Enough with the Harry Potter knock-off's already!

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2018

Loses one star for dialog soundtrack issues at times.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2018

AWESOME

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2018

JOHNNY DEPP BEST SINCE PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: THE CURSE OF THE BLACK PEARL (2003)

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Excellent story. The villains were the best characters from this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Excellent movie. I have not read any of the books so my rating is based on my viewing the movie. I liked it better than the first movie.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2018

Compared to the first movie, this second part sucks, big time!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Hail our high priestess of the underworld JK Rowling and her new movie. Go see it when it comes out and join us.