Ford v Ferrari

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ford v Ferrari Movie Poster

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 1010 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 84.16%
  • User rating: 4.68 8.60%
  • User rating: 4.68 2.26%
  • User rating: 4.68 0.90%
  • User rating: 4.68 4.07%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 148

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

You don’t have to be a race to like this movie. It mostly focuses on Ken Miles (portrayed beautifully by Christian Bale) a maverick racer and engineer who still holds the record for fastest lap at LeMans in 1966. Matt Damon, as Carol Shelby, also turns in a very strong performance. Well written, beautifully shot and brilliantly acted... it’s certainly a contender for best picture.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

Took me back to the tracks when we used to follow Formula 1, Great Job not far off the truth.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2019

A great movie very well done

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

I know this history extensively and this is a great presentation of how much of this evolved. Carroll Shelby and Ken Miles were a team to reckon with. The Cobra and Gt40 are two of the most sought after collector cars from the 1960's. I feel privileged to currently own a car that he was involved with the design of. A 1995 Dodge Viper the closest thing to a modern day Cobra. And just like the Cobra & GT40 the Dodge Viper has gone on to set more track records than any other production car in history. Any car buff should see this movie and will appreciate it for the story of Ford and Shelby.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

An excellent film! As my teenager said, “That was the best movie I’ve Seen in a long time.”

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2019

Action... Action.... Action... If you want a story of corporate America and it’s flaws, complimented with the vision and skills of the dreamers... This is you movie.. Except.... it’s only White Men running the world... As it was then....

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

Great acting and what a story about ford motor company 9 out of 10

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

I was it three times!!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

Great movie. Loved it all fun, funny,and thrilling to watch. Christian Bale is fabulous!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

This entire film is a work of sheer excellence! Christian and Matt are simply magnificent! They actually become the characters they are playing...the actor in them ends and that person begins...outstanding! A story/movie that is worth watching. Every piece of this movie has the brilliance to be in the winner's circle...perfection at its finest! Thank-YOU everyone involved! Joannie

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

My interest in auto sports started slightly before this time period. Ihave a list of best Auto related movies. This by far is the Best movie on the subject ever made. You don't have to be into the sport to enjoy this movie. A true story, great cast, I've been waiting for this one. OSCAR is waiting!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

GREAT Movie !!! Unbelievable VIDEO production. The friendships, racing, recks, & test driving had me, a Nascar Fan, on the edge of my seat !! I found myself laughing, yelling, claping & crying... Most fun I've had watching a Movie in years 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2019

"OSCAR WINNER" for sure. Superb acting, movie well done, the director is incredibly good at what he does.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

It follows the real story to some degree but it’s really very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

Saw this film with Mose Nowland, the Engine Builder of the 67 GT40. His comment was 40% real, 60% Hollywood....however we throughly enjoyed the movie!! Going to see it again, Mose has seen it 3 times so far😁👍!!

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2019

I'm not a real car guy and I'd give it 9/10. Authentic and very good acting!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Five stars Very hard to believe but I was in the pit seats as a kid in Vancouver BC and my dad was involved with the John Player Special and this felt as though I was there again. Very rare for both the story and the action to hold your attention like this we did see it on the big screen with the best visuals. IT WAS GRIPPING I want to go again

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2019

most boring movie ever

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Excellent. One of the year's ten best. Don't miss seeing it on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Great movie!. I hated watching 25 minutes of previews though from scheduled start.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Best movie of the year. At last, not another comic book movie. This movie is for grown ups. A+++++ loved it!!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Love this movie, it does Ken Miles the justice he deserves as a pure blooded race car driver to his very core. I followed all these events as they unfolded in real life. I've read Shelby's personal accounts. I've met him in real life several times. Certainly there's a bit of Hollywood and a few inaccuracies that most folks won't notice. But all and all it tells a real story of an epic time of automobile endurance racing at its peak of raw power and the men amongst men where driven to drive those brute force beasts. A time when Americans dared to go all out against the racing world. I'm going back for a 3rd time tonight to sit along side Ken Miles.

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2019

Exciting, suspenseful, action packed, with good comic touches, worth seeing more than once.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Amazing. So thrilling. Goosebumps. Tears. Wow

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Very entertaining! Peddle to the metal!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

This movie brought to life all the feelings I had as a teenager during the Ford/Ferrari battle of 1966. Very well acted and presented, a great movie that shouldn't be missed by anyone with even a little interest in cars or racing!

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

Worst made movie ever saw

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

I saw this movie three times, it is super exciting, best acting, BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

I am an old guy who lived during these times and being a super Ford enthusiasts these races were very exciting. The movie is great. The new Ford GT has the same roots as the original LeMans cars. See the movie, you will love it.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

You don’t have to be a petrol head to love this movie! Reminded me of some of the old classics like the 1966 GrandPrix. My wife loved it too.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

This movie is far more entertaining, daring, emotionally complex, and exhilarating then I would have ever imagined. Ken Miles story is one that required telling. I had no expectations going into this movie, and yet I left the theater in total awe. I'd say give this one a shot

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

Best movie of the year! Will see again several times. Christian Bale and Matt Damon were cast absolutely perfectly. Sincerely hope this wins an oscar!!

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

great movie

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2019

Director could have easily trimmed the time by 30 minutes so I won't jump on the band wagon and give it 5 stars. I think Christian slightly out shined Matt in their roles, but not by much. Solid movie based on true story, good to know HF II was an azz, and gave me an appreciation of race drivers. The length gave me spells of boredom.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Awesome movie I love Ford

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Such a good movie. Probably the best I’ve seen this year.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Awesome movie that keeps you interested. Great acting and action sequences. Overall, a solid effort on a true event, just a few changes to the real story. Sound and effects were terrific. Must see again, my favorite flick this year.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2019

I gained great respect for those who choose a career in serious racing. The movie showed that the competition was twofold: against Ferrari and oversized egos at Ford. Matt Damon and Christian Bale were fantasy.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2019

Although it seemed like it was going to be long and drawn out by the length (2 1/2 hours) it was not! Great movie, well acted and the pace kept our interest all the way throught.