Ford v Ferrari

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ford v Ferrari Movie Poster

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 1010 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 84.16%
  • User rating: 4.68 8.60%
  • User rating: 4.68 2.26%
  • User rating: 4.68 0.90%
  • User rating: 4.68 4.07%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 148

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Historical—informative—exciting—poignant

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Continuous action. Great characters, great actors and storiy

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Christian Bale's performance is Oscar worthy! Best movie I've seen this year, loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Great movie, very well done.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Brought back out memories. Movie was made well. Good entertainment! Made me laugh and cry. Pretty accurate, for a movie. Great acting and cinema. I go see it again next week.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Oscar worthy!!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Second best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2019

Silly, mildly fun, formulaic sports film. Almost no women in it. The one female tho allegedly very poor was dressed in expensive designer clothes. Message to dumb guys? Drive wildly and beautiful women will chase you. A little similar to The Right Stuff but less funny. But you know, beautiful actors. Lots of things blew up, but no gunshots. Drinking, fistfights. Bad model for young males IMO.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2019

I love truth based movies & if I come away with a few fun facts about a new interest, it’s awesome! There were a few times when Christian Bale’s accent was a bit difficult to understand.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

Just about the best movie I've seen yet this year!!!!! Everything about it ROCKS!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

I really liked this movie, it was always moving , no dead spots.

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2019

If you don’t know much about racing, you may like this film. If you know a lot about racing, you would be disappointed by the artistic license taken and the driving scenes. At one point where Ken Miles is supposed to be going to 218 mph, the view out the window looks like a Sunday drive in the country. If filmmakers want to make a car look like it’s going fast, it’s going to have to go fast, not 40mph. You didn’t fool me. Also, Phil Remington’s role in the development of the GT 40 was tragically understated.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

It was one of the best movies we have ever seen. Will be going again for the second time taking family members.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

It was SOOOOOOOOO Terrific, must see...

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

One of the best movies I’ve ever seen!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

The sound is AMAZING....you feel like you are right there in the race, BEST movie I have seen in 2 or 3 years!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

Edge of my seat most of the time!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

Must see for racing fans and not. My wife, who is not a car person, loved the movie. I read about this, real time, when in high school. This movie is true to what I read then and filled in some blanks. Great racing scenes!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

The movie was very well done and the actors were well suited to their roles. I enjoyed the fact that it concentrated on the players rather than the cars, which is really the heart of the story!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

This picture is worth seeing, one of the best picture of the year. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Absolutely loved it! Amazing film! Best movie I’ve seen all year.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Excellent worth the money to see

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Great action story about determination and skill as applied to automotive engineering and driving.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Well done movie A different kind of movie from the usual

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

Great Movie. A Great Documentary of Caroll Shelby and how Ford beat Ferrari in the 24 hours of Le Mans

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2019

It's rare that a movie this good disappoints, but I guess the overhyping had me expecting better. Still, it's quite good. GuruBob says 83/100

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2019

This movie will get some Oscar nominations. Anyone who has worked at a large company or institution will relate. It’s about the corporate head office people vs. the guys on the ground who actually get things done. And how the top executives don’t actually care about the company or product, just their egos. Christian Bale will get an Oscar nomination for sure, the director as well. The racing scenes are outstanding. It’s a spectacle of 1960s fashion and imagery...pure coolness. (Don’t sit close to the screen...the car racing scenes will give you a headache.)

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2019

Excellent story, well acted, great pace and story telling. Racing scenes made you feel like you were there. Damon and Bale are good story tellers.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2019

Wow this movie exceeded expectations. Great true story with lots of action. Found myself gripping my seat in some of those race | crash scenes. One of the best of the year.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

It was a very great movie with action and good historical meaning and it didn’t drag on but was a good setup for historical events.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

Wonderful movie. Great acting also.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

Wonderful

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

Loved it all

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

Brilliant movie, well acted, true story, exciting race cars scenes. This is movie making at its best.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2019

Wow! I accelerated, braked, changed gears. I was hot and my heart was pounding. I loved it! I loooved it! And both actors are awesome. If I had to choose the one who deserves the Oscar for best lead actor, I wouldn't know which one to choose. I think I would give it to both of them. Go and see it as fast as race cars!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

Great story. More than a car movie and fairly true to reality. Does a great job capturing the intrigue of overcoming the corporate types at Ford to build an American race car that handily defeated Ferrari and their previously unstoppable machine. Best part was it was done by a bunch of unsophisticated hot rodders from Southern California led by a cantankerous Texan. Will be going again with friends we told about it.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

MUST SEE !!! Love a True Story and a movie that feeds your hunger for a great Motion Picture. Best acting and more action without the violence. Matt Damon and Christian Bales have Top the charts on this one for sure.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2019

4.5 stars. Worth going to the theatre for. Great acting, great story. My only criticism (and it wasn’t a big deal) would be the portrayal of the racing itself. A bit too fast n furious. Other than that it was great.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2019

What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? that Henry Ford II in a nut shell, if this is accurate to the story then he was a wicked evil person, and screwed around with Carol Shelby, so this is a excellent movie that i have seen in years and other great movie from director James Mangold, but this is not a feel good movie but done very well, would see it again

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

I have been a Shelby fan for years. Have owned for 40 years a gt350 and have a Cobra replica. I know the history of what happened in this movie. So I already knew how the races would end. It was an accurate portrayal of things for the most part but of course some things had to be exaggerated. Time lines were off a little also . Been a member of the Shelby American Automobile Club for many years and have seen most of these cars at various club functions. Find it amazing that after more than 50 years this event is more popular than it ever was and is now a popular movie. More people will now know the effort that went into fielding a successful racing team capable of beating Ferrari. I would’ve like to have seen more of the successful racing that led up to this victory. The winning of the Sports Car titles by Shelby’s Cobras and GT 350s . But I guess that would’ve made the movie 5 hours long.