Free Solo

Thank you for rating this movie!

Free Solo Movie Poster

4.87 / 5

User rating: 4.87

Based on 36 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.87 93.33%
  • User rating: 4.87 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.87 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.87 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.87 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2018

Why risk your life & encourage young people to do stupid, dangerous things? Compare to Sharkwater Extinction which is educating us to save sharks by challenging corrupt govts & weak conservation laws. Respect both, idolize saviours first.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Literally the best movie I’ve ever seen in my life. And I’ve seen a lot of movies. I love the development of the community of climbing that you are able to see through the eyes Of Alex Honnold as well as his friends. It is inspiring to see a community that supports each other and the photography of the movie is perfect for capturing the impossibility of his Climb. I walked away believing that when your mind is focused & you shut everything else out, you can do anything. It has every aspect a Movie should have, amazing cinematography, social interest, attachment to a couple of characters in the movie and a sense of inspiration mixed with the possibility of disaster. This is a true hero Movie. There’s no need for superman when you have the real deal climbing a cliff with no ropes. Marvel movies just looks silly now.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Literally the best movie I’ve ever seen in my life. And I’ve seen a lot of movies. I love the development of the community of climbing that you are able to see through the eyes Of Alex Honnold as well as his friends. It is inspiring to see a community that supports each other and the photography of the movie is perfect for capturing the impossibility of his Climb. I walked away believing that when your mind is focused & you shut everything else out, you can do anything. It has every aspect a Movie should have, amazing cinematography, social interest, attachment to a couple of characters in the movie and a sense of inspiration mixed with the possibility of disaster. This is a true hero Movie. There’s no need for superman when you have the real deal climbing a cliff with no ropes. Marvel movies just looks silly now.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2018

Epic!

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2018

OMG!!! If you like “Meru” you will love this, but even more intense! Just go see it on the biggest screen possible. The cinematography is over the top and free soloing parts are unbelievable!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Will win Oscar for best documentary and possibly Cinematography. An amazing feat to capture the whole thing on film. My hands are still sweating.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Excellent movie, must be seen on the big screen to be fully appreciated. The heights are staggering and terrifying.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Fantastic movie, wonderful camera work and epic views. Probably one of the greatest physical feats ever accomplished! Will see it again.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2018

Wow! An incredible feat. This shows what focus and determination to achieve your goal can accomplish. Truly inspiring.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Great Movie! Unbelievable feat and spectacular scenery! Needs to be advertised more so everyone can be aware and see it!

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

I worked in Yosemite 40 years ago and watching that movie.honored the unbelievable scenery we woke up in every day. All coaches should have their teams watch this in order to show the pursuit of excellence and overcoming challenges, both individual and team!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

In a world of over-rated spoiled celebrities and athletes, Alex Honnald shows what a true hero is made of. Go See This Movie!