Game Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

Game Night Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 182 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 43.24%
  • User rating: 3.55 14.86%
  • User rating: 3.55 14.86%
  • User rating: 3.55 8.11%
  • User rating: 3.55 18.92%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 56

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

The movie is definebtly a B-class movie, but a good one. It was meant to be goofy and ridiculous and it plays with that nicely. The ending is left a little undone, but I find that appealing in of itself in some ways. Not for kids under 11, but over that age, I think they could watch it.

User review rating: 3 May 15, 2018

A funny enough movie although an improbable and far fetched plot line. Don`t let some reviews fool you. This show has enough course language and subtle sexual references so definitely not suitable for kids under 14 if not 16. This is not as family friendly as the Daddy`s Home 1 and 2 films , which I enjoyed much more .

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2018

Sarcasm, witty, funny , had a fun night out.

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2018

Funny and unpredictably good twists. Wouldn't recommend it for under 14. We laughed throughout, except during the drama/scary parts.

User review rating: 3 April 19, 2018

Good for a few laughs. Don’t listen to the people who say it’s ok for kids - it’s not.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2018

This was an excellent date night movie! The perfect mix between comedy and thriller to keep both people entertained. I was on the edge of my chair the entire time! I wasn’t sure what to expect when I saw the trailer, but I went because it starred some well known celebs. Well worth seeing

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Not only is this movie funny, but it keeps you on the edge of your seat too. Most fun movie ever

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2018

I’ll bet they had fun making this movie but it was really pretty lame, not the clever humor we are used to from Jason Bateman.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Loved loved loved the movie! Laughed til we cried!

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Very funny

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2018

Do not listen to the person who said bring your 9 or 10 year old kid! Not a movie for kids, but funny for adults

User review rating: 2 March 26, 2018

It was TOO LONG and the comedy was silly stupid. But a killer of some of my time....I guess you can say. I thought the DOG was the best storyline !!!

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2018

Hilarious laughter is good for all of us. Tongue in cheek humor. Glad we saw it.

User review rating: 3 March 19, 2018

Pros: - funny actors - comedy - action Cons: - storyline - too many twists that don’t tie in properly by the end. Still leaves questions unanswered. - tried to do too much rather than making a funny movie with less twists that the audience can follow. Overall it is entertaining but if you miss it in theatres you won’t be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Super funny, was laughing the whole time!!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Loved it! Laugh out loud funny!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2018

Enjoyed this movie and recommend it if you a Jason Bateman fan. Don't go see it in Brantford Ontario, the sound was terrible. Must be under new management. I could hear the explosions and big action scences from the movies in the theaters on either side over the movie I paid to watch.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Awesome! Amazing! Fabulous! Super! Funny! Great! Superb! I am running out of adjectives to describe how awesome this movie was!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2018

This movie may look bad but I can say with absolute certainty that it will make you laugh your head off. If your kids are nagging you to let them see this movie, let them. I was hesitant at first but me and my family went and we loved it. I wish people wouldn't think that it is bad. Great for kids of the age of 10+ maybe even 9+. Loved this movie super much.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Parents everywhere, LET YOUR KIDS SEE THIS MOVIE NOW! It is not bad for kids over the age of 11.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Jason Bateman and Rachel McAdams are hilarious together. Zero course language and no violence. This movie is awesome!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2018

You have to watch this! This movie is even better than the newest jumanji movie.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Loved It! Loved It! Loved It!

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Hilariously funny! For all ages 12 and older!

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Amazing Movie! It is rated R but should only be PG. Not a lot of swearing, no sexual language, and only one short scene that isn't great. All in all it is a great movie. It is a one of a kind. Kids from 11+ can definitely see this. I loved It so much!

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2018

Not life changing, but very funny

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Great story, cast, acting - really funny at times. Enjoyable!

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2018

Movie was good. Could have left out all the yucky language. It really doesn't add to it, and I wish someone would tell Hollywood. Crude language is not classy!

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2018

WHAT WAS SO FUNNY..DIDN'T LAUGH AT MUCH..OK MOVIE..SILLY!!

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2018

Very original plot, refreshing ! Great acting ! Wish it had better dialogue and directing, could have been a little faster pace.

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2018

Great movie... we were crying from laughing so hard!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2018

Just loved this movie! Funny!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2018

Excellent!

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2018

Really enjoyed this movie! After seeing some of the heavy hitter Academy nominated movies, Game Night provided a fun, light movie going experience. The audience appeared to be having a good time as well!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2018

Loved it

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2018

Don't pay to see this movie. Not on cheap Tues either. Gave it 2 stars one for Rachel McAdams and the other for the movie had a few moments, worth the watch, other movies to see for the money.

User review rating: 1 March 04, 2018

This movie was so bad. I would have left in the middle of it, but the reclining seats in the theatre were comfy. Terrible movie and terrible acting. Waste of a night.

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2018

Don't believe the negative reviews. Those people wouldn't know a good movie if it hit them on the head. Funny as hell. Jason Bateman and Rachael McAdams never dissapoint. Nice twists

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2018

Funny funny funny movie...people in the audience were laughing out loud. My wife and I so enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2018

Poorly contrived comedy with a few moments’ unsustainable chuckles. Wait for it to come to DVD.