Get Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

Get Out Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 290 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 50.41%
  • User rating: 3.65 15.70%
  • User rating: 3.65 6.61%
  • User rating: 3.65 3.31%
  • User rating: 3.65 23.97%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 75

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2017

Excellent movie! Twists and turns galore! Very well acted, great story and abiting comment on race (though it doesn't hit you over the head). Will definitely be watching multiple times! 4/5

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

predictable and we're not living in the 1800's anymore

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

Loved it

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2017

Love it

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2017

Terrific multi-layered movie; incredibly well acted, shocking, and thought provoking

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2017

I agree with the March 8th review.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2017

This was great. Kept my attention the whole time and was a horror/ suspense show that did not follow the usual formula.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2017

I enjoyed this movie in spite of what some other people thought of it. I would go see it again.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2017

Dear Lord this was an awesome frickin movie

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2017

This movie was just plain bad. Not worth any money.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2017

This was one of the best screenplays that I have seen in a while. The concept was original and very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2017

This Movie was outstanding. Jordan Peele did a Masterful job in Writing and Directing.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2017

Excellent movie!!! Worth watching

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2017

Really enjoyed the movie and the twist at the end was great.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

This movie was great! A few unexpected twists and some humor too! Looking forward to more Peele movies!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

Shows the potential power of art that can make you think while entertaining you with humor and horror. Wish there were more like this - come on Hollywood, give us more like this!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2017

Total waste of money and 2 hours. Only stayed bc of good albeit WRONG reviews. Very antiwhite superviolent nonsensical plot.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2017

Really good show. Recommended it to all my friends

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2017

Confusing, boring, and nothing worth paying for

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2017

Very good movie! Interesting idea!

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2017

Worst movie i've ever seen,actually have yet to see a good movie at imagine. i mostly go for the comfortable seating. i also don't think purse checking is necessary,,after all it's not an air port.

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2017

I was SO disappointed by this movie. There were some great moments, some spooky moments, and it did well to illustrate the awkwardness of white people who never hang out with black people "I voted for Obama"..... but it was just NOT scary, and the ending dropped the ball in the most horrible ways. Very mediocre and blah.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

Horrible movie -there is nothing scary about this movie. Old plot, cheaply made. stupid story. I would have expected more from Kevin McCarthy and the directors. Instead of "Get Out" - "Don't Go"!!!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

Couldn't wait to GET OUT. Pretty bad in so many ways. I came to that conclusion yesterday after seeing the movie. I'm convinced now that I had understated the case.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2017

Great plot. Well done!

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2017

It was very predictable. The script was "just okay." I was very disappointed, expected a much better movie due to the 99% Rotten Tomatoes rating. A good cast with good acting by the main characters but they didn't have much to work with. No idea why everyone is raving about this. In 6 months nobody will even remember this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2017

HORRIBLE AND 0 STARS

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2017

For those giving this movie 1s and poor reviews. The reality is to review any movie you ACTUALLY HAVE TO SEE THE MOVIE FIRST! Daah

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

Ignore the reviews that this movie is racist. Absolutely narrow-minded, thoughtless comments. Did you miss the part, where it was asked...'why Black people?' and the answer was 'they're just the fad at the moment'. Perhaps the 'outrageous' premise that white minds would actually choose black bodies is what they found sooo offensive...now who's racist? Just go see it! I was scared, laughed, and was completely entertaining. I can't wait to go see it again.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2017

Finally!!!! Sad that it took so long for a movie of this caliber to get made, and Hollywood to actually let it get made.....lol....makes you wonder??? Strange how, now, certain people want everything to be about race, when in fact the truth is just too unbearable... Refreshing to see the truth being brought to light.....Wake up, support Get Out before it too is gone!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

Great movie! For the people that are upset about it...Truth hurts-huh?

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

I never seen it but trailer seems good

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

THIS MOVIE WAS SSSSOOOOOOO GOOD!! ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES IV'E SEEN IN A LONG TIME!

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

Jordan Peele should be ashamed of himself for producing such racist drivel. Is he that desperate to make a buck that he pushes hate?? On a daily basis, people are ridiculed & discriminated due to their religion,sexual orientation,country of origin,race, age, etc. WHY pay $10 bucks to see it promoted. SKIP this movie. We are better than this!

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

I have purposely NOT seen this movie because it promotes racism and hate. Shocked that t a movie that promotes white vs black violence blatantly was even produced!!! Our country is very divisive now. We should strive for understanding,equality,compassion and acceptance...NOT fan ignorance or hate!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2017

Great movie. Very intense at times, original. well written, actors were great. Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2017

This movie is about the 'daily horror' endured by many visible minorities over the centuries, and specifically African Americans. There is no 'agenda' here...it is a brilliant play on social conditions in the U.S. using the vehicle of the horror genre. Take note: it is not a 'guilting' of people who behave in such manner to visible minorities, but a call to action to change your behaviours and attitudes. Walking out of the film just shows that you are incapable of expressing courage in the face of social justice and change.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

Great movie. Suspense..

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2017

Ridiculous and pushes anti white agenda

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Masterful filmmaking in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock, Roman Polanski, and Spike Lee. The racial themes only add to the feelings of tension and humour. People offended by this movie are lame.