Get Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

Get Out Movie Poster

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 296 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 49.19%
  • User rating: 3.66 17.74%
  • User rating: 3.66 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.23%
  • User rating: 3.66 23.39%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 76 of 76

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Masterful filmmaking in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock, Roman Polanski, and Spike Lee. The racial themes only add to the feelings of tension and humour. People offended by this movie are lame.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Wow! What an amazing movie. "Get Out!" Will have you invested so much into the movie you'll forget about your surroundings. I have seen a horror/suspense movie receive unanimous round of applause by people of all races. It was truly a sight to see. Best of all it breaks the mold of your typical horror/suspense which was both refreshing and well past due. #instantclassic

User review rating: 2 March 03, 2017

4 OUT OF 10 worst movie EVER, EVER

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2017

Quite the thriller, like an old time horror, shocker with an interesting racial theme. Well done.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2017

I love suspense and this movie gave me that..loved the twists and turns.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2017

It kept my interest and was really kinda creepy!

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2017

Nice acting by the 2 stars. Especially like how Allison Williams handled the role. Love her smile. It's a horror flick that has subtle undertones that keep you guessing. Sort of a twist on the Stepford Wives theme with racial overtones included. A little too much Hollywood glitz in the script at times especially at the end. It's so difficult to wrap up horror and sci fi movies with a believable ending. But worth a look.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2017

I thought it was very good. Held my attention from beginning to end. I jumped a few times.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2017

Starts a little slowly,but ramps up superbly. 5 stars

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2017

Overall pretty good; twisted and creepy, it definitely has a few Jordan Peele moments in it as well. Great ending with resolution, something most thriller/horrors never give you. For all of you silly individuals who are looking for something racist in here, give it a rest...black writer, black director, cool movie! Simple as that.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2017

Not my kind of genre, but I thought I'd at least give it a chance. I left thirty minutes into it. That's about twenty more minutes than I really wanted to be there. It's an agenda film, for the most part. Very black/very white liberal shoving with weirdness thrown in. Simple as that. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2017

The best movie that I have ever seen in a long time.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2017

The acting was great. The Story was good but not amazing,however overall this was an excellent thriller. I wouldn't say it is horror but the story is somewhat ominous. I would give it a solid 7/10. Enjoyed watching it with the wife.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

This movie is so much fun! I'm gonna see it again.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2017

This movie was considered progressive, butit is not inclusive to the lgbt community. This is a clear attack on our strive for equality

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2017

Absolutely terrible. The only reason this movie is doing well is because of private agendas

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2017

The feel good movie of 2017.

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2017

I've read mixed reviews about this movie so I decided to see it for myself, and it was very well done. I really enjoyed this movie. This is a must see.

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2017

Definitely not Oscar material, but then again thats not the audience its going for. The first half of the movie kept you guessing what's it all about, once you know it goes down hill fast

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

Almost as bad as "the denial"

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

A movie that so boring it makes the bee movie more thrilling

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Loved everything about this movie. It had me guessing.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

I am giving this movie a five. I was riveted to my seat the whole. If you like thrillers this us a good one.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Not your usual thriller - got a nice surprise ending.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Such a good movie with a twist. See it.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2017

I enjoyed this thriller. Liked the plot and twist at the end. Certainly kept my interest.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2017

Why is Bernie on the movie poster? Definitely no refunds for this movie !

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2017

Terrible movie with bad acting and racist stereotypical "shocks". This a cheap movie gaining momentum from the current racial turmoil

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Important story telling.....not for those in denial.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Sadly, clueless SJWs are reflexively attacking this film without doing their homework or even seeing it. It's a brilliant thriller written and directed by an AFRICAN AMERICAN man rooted in some of his personal experiences.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

Excellent movie. Great plot. Of course the usual whiners who are offended by everything to include the wind changing direction are giving it low marks. Do yourself a favor. Don't jump on the band wagon of discontent so easily. See the movie and make your own decision. I think you'll enjoy it.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

This is horror on a daily basis for many brown and black families. Watching racism played out in a horror movie for laughs is no laughing matter!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2017

Good storyline. For those complaining because of the state of America now this is not a good movie...... News Flash!! America has ALWAYS been this way! People hate it when their dirty laundry is aired. Deal with it.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2017

Brilliant story line especially now with the States and the division between races. This is gonna be good.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2017

Horrible story line especially now with the States and the division between races. This is not gonna be good at all.