Ghostbusters: Afterlife

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ghostbusters: Afterlife Movie Poster

3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 502 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 3.10 43.68%
  • User rating: 3.10 6.32%
  • User rating: 3.10 4.02%
  • User rating: 3.10 8.05%
  • User rating: 3.10 37.93%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 148

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2022

Was a little concerned during the first 30 mins or so but it took off. A great continuation, a great tribute, a great ending that made me tear up. The nemesis didn't even matter really as the story was much more than that. I watched the originals in theaters as a teen. Felt good as a sorta trip to the past.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2022

The kids made it special and the original Ghostbusters came back, made ii more real.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2022

I prefer this one over the rest of them. I like having the story line and brining the main characters in

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2022

The worst by far. Please stop ruining our fond memories of the classic original with these dreary, depressing cash grabs.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2022

Much better then the one with all the ladies.. Would love to see a second one!

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2022

I enjoyed this movie more than I expected! Fun family movie!

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2022

Enough already. Depressing money grab is an insult to fans of the original. Enough!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2022

I was VERY skeptical. Especially since I was a HUGE fan of the movie as I saw it at the local drive-in many many times over a summer and over and over again during Halloween time (like a Christmas movie). I was not a fan of the last try at it. This, this is how you do it. I was impressed. So many threads all connecting the old with the new and honouring Spangler! We all know he was eccentric, but he was the genius behind the tech and the history of the ghosts they capture. This was a fantastic tribute and had a very close feel to the original. I came really close to shedding a tear.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

BETTER THAN YOU THINK, BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL. RECOMMENDED TO ALL WHO UNDERSTAND THE AFTERLIFE.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2022

I have been wanting to see the original Ghostbusters and this did it ??????

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2021

Ghostbusters Afterlife is truly one of the most disappointing cinematic experiences one could have. Here's hoping the next sequel focuses on Venkman and Zedemorre and leaves the kids out of it. We can do without Stantz, too.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2021

I gave it the benefit of the doubt going into it but it was soo bad.. I don't believe most of these positive reviews. They sound so fake but hey go waste your time if you don't believe me lol ;)

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2021

The worst of the sequels, which means we haven't had a good movie since the first one.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2021

DON'T MISS IT. SO SO GOOD, FULL OF SURPRISES, BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL AND LOVE THE SPECIAL AFFECTS. IT WILL BRING KIDS UP TO DATE ON THE REAL AFTERLIFE. I LOVED IT. WOULD SEE IT AGAIN

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2021

Hard to follow story line

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2021

Yes, there's fan service. The story is familiar but well sorted and makes sense. Funny, give the fans what they want and you get a fantastic movie. I'll probably see it a few more times in the theater before getting a digital copy. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2021

anybody who is a fan of ghostbusters and you don't like this movie your not much of a fan in my opinion

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2021

Please don't make another one.

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2021

A nice nod to the classics. Sets up a new gen and makes note of being able to have closure with lost ones. It was entertaining and charming

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2021

The last good movie Aykroyd made was My Stepmother Is An Alien.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2021

Perfunctory, but that's kinda the point, really.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2021

I left the theater feeling that the film I had just watched simply replayed scenes from older, better movies. There was no spontaneity, no originality; it all felt so calculated, as if the script had been written by a focus committee implementing a formula worked out by computer. No, I didn't care for it.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2021

It has so many great things but most importantly it was fun! I had fun. felt like a continuation of what I loved about the OG as a kid. Not Nostalgia pandering or unwanted gender and race swaps and not devoid of an actual script. (like some other salty bait and switch attempts we know)

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2021

If you loved the previous films in the franchise stay away from this one.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2021

We went as a family and this was a very fun movie. Just enough time of the original cast, and presence of the cast member who is no longer with us, great homage to him and what he did for the franchise in the past. I love movies especially on the big screen and this didn't disappoint. Looking forward to seeing more from the new bunch.

User review rating: 2 December 10, 2021

I remember the excitement surrounding the previous movie. Against all odds, that film turned out to be a classic, but I doubt anyone is going to remember this installment even a year from now. A bloated, boring, and unmemorable send-off for the team.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2021

It wasn't as bad as I thought...it was worse.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2021

The movie was almost over when the Ghostbusters finally showed up. What a letdown.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2021

Funny, great history and the kids are fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2021

As a mid-50s big kid, this was wonderfully exciting, and stirred up such nostalgia. I loved the occasional references to the original movie. I also loved seeing the awkward nerdy teen finding her place and finally being appreciated. Great reunion at the end!

User review rating: 2 December 05, 2021

There are better movies out there, but then there always are.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2021

Like Superman IV, it made me feel like a kid again.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2021

What's with all the new and unnecessary supporting characters? Fans just want to see the Ghostbusters...

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2021

This movie was a pleasant surprise, a really great story an actual story which is rare of newer movies, complete with call backs to the original two movies, and the original cast. The movie sets up for a possible franchise if they want it, yet it's like a love letter to the fans. A wonderful experience, and like marvel movies, stay till the last of the credits have gone there's quite a special final scene post credit scene.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2021

My 7 year old loved it.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2021

"The callback movie" has become its own genre. Xerox some of the best-loved scenes from an iconic movie and hope a new, younger demographic will embrace the new film just as their parents did with the original. Fleetingly throw in a few familiar faces for the older fans and you should have a winning formula on your hands...

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

HALLOWEEN KILLS has more laughs than this.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2021

Such a waste of time and money today my kids watch a really great movie called GHOSTERS on vimeo so much better then Ghostbusters my kids enjoyed GHOSTERS more than this one.... Actor Gio Drasconi who played Ricky is the next JOE PESCI he work is so talented must watch what a great family movie to watch online check it out - Cindy M - Los Angeles

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2021

It’s a fun, exciting, and well-written film. My 7 year-old daughter and I had a blast watching this picture on the big screen, with awesome sound. It’s fantastic!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2021

I loved this movie, it was the ghostbusters movies we've wanted for the past 32 years. Jason really did his father proud and I know Harold Ramis would have loved this film too. The tribute at the end was the good bye to egon, we ghostbusters fans needed.