Gifted

Thank you for rating this movie!

Gifted Movie Poster

4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 112 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.63 83.33%
  • User rating: 4.63 7.41%
  • User rating: 4.63 1.85%
  • User rating: 4.63 3.70%
  • User rating: 4.63 3.70%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 41

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

Now my favourite movie ever!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

Amazing! Best movie I have seen in a long time! Very touching, emotional and relatable!

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2017

Too bad Evans can't act his way out of a paper bag.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2017

Emotionally touching story that is made believable by strong acting by the main characters.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2017

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Great movie. The acting was superb.

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2017

Should be returned at all costs.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2017

Chris Evans in his best role by a mile, and the best child acting in a film since Jacob Tremblay in Room. Honest and emotional, this is a movie that has heart as well as intellect and is actually worth spending money to see.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2017

Very good

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2017

I see a lot of movies and this was almost as good as Brooklyn. Without a doubt, a very entertaining movie.The little girl was excellent.

User review rating: 4 May 14, 2017

Gifted is more of a character rather than plot driven type of movie. The principal performers were wonderful in their roles, with Octavia Spencer's part basically a cameo. The story is not all that unusual and likely plays out in quite a few homes.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

One of the better movies I've seen in a long time. Up-lifting...feel good..heartfelt movie...I wish they would make more of this type movie.

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2017

Excellent, heartfelt, loyal and tug at your heartstrings movie. Funny and great portrayal of actors.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie. Worth seeing !!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2017

Xcellent..!

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2017

Excellent movie, heartwarming caring Chris Evans is amazing. Love his character and love the actor they chose to play this role. Chris Evans really shines in this heartfelt movie.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2017

Totally awesome movie! Filled with emotion, courage, loyalty, love, determination. What is important isn't money or social position, but being there for those who need you and love you. Must see and should be an Oscar contender.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2017

Loved this movie and have gone twice to see it. I would go again!!! Loved the acting! One of the best movies I have seen for a long time. The young girl is so adorable in this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2017

gifted is a good movie

User review rating: 2 May 03, 2017

Unrealistic. There are child prodigies, but they come from parents who nurture a talent or in the constant presence of a talent they observe unhindered. There is a Fred, Alford, and Roy Adler all mathematicians none from England, according to Google. The navier-stokes problem has not been solved. Despite the inaccuracy of facts, it was more on the scale of a television drama. A lot of gaps in this movie too. who was in classroom watching the the kids before the teacher walked in? Usually the teacher is in the room before the kids. Also, I am certain first graders know what 1+ 1 is, because Kindergartners can add double digits. They should have consulted a real teacher for this movie and real gifted kids. This a watered down, unrealistic, camouflaged ugly drama of another movie with Jody Foster. I thought Boss Baby was cute. Better money spent and more creative. Oh, and the pace is slow.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2017

Loved the movie. Humorous, emotional, great acting by all. Saw it twice.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2017

Film is well directed and very well written. Just the right amount of humour and emotion. Very believable. Casting was perfect!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2017

Excellent movie!!! Exceptional acting and a well developed story line .Should be a definite Oscar contender for 2017.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2017

One of the better movies this year - great story line - well acted!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2017

This was an amazing movie! Absolutely loved it! Exceptionally done with amazing actors especially the little girl! It will touch your heart!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2017

My sister-in-law and myself loved this movie. that little girl has a lot of talent

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2017

Loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2017

Great story, outstanding acting.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2017

This Film will touch your heart! Throw in a few surprises too, this film is Gifted. See it in Theatres if you can!!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2017

Loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2017

My wife, adult daughter and I just seen this movie, we all really liked this movie. So refreshing to see a movie of this quality being made.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2017

I agree! When a review is written, please leave out the plot! The movie was excellent!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2017

I loved this movie. The plot was good. The characters were developed well. The cast was incredible. Chris Evan's was great. The little girl - amazing. Just a well made movie! I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 April 16, 2017

Kind of dragged in places.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2017

Fantastic. Movies like this one are rare these days. A must see!!!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2017

BRILLIANT - As good as last year's Oscar nominees. Chris Evans (Captain America) shows serious acting chops, and McKenna Grace is amazing as the "gifted" child....guru bob

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed this movie. No car crashes, no explosions but a great story and incredible performances.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2017

What the heck? When you give a review, don't give away the storyline!! That's not what we are looking for in a review!! Why do people do this??

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2017

Phenomenal movie. Great performances and story is very heartwarming and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2017

Excellent movie. McKenna Grace is a great actress. A beautifully made movie.