Godzilla: King of the Monsters

Thank you for rating this movie!

Godzilla: King of the Monsters Movie Poster

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 138 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 52.24%
  • User rating: 3.75 13.43%
  • User rating: 3.75 8.96%
  • User rating: 3.75 7.46%
  • User rating: 3.75 17.91%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 53

User review rating: 3 June 15, 2019

A lot going on in this movie. Some of the effects are okay I think Godzilla looked a little lame. Lots of action all in all an okay film

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

The action in this movie was amazing! Really loved Godzilla fight scenes but the human family drama was distractingly annoying.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2019

A bit long, and although 17 "Titans" were referenced, the only other one clearly shown, other than the 4 in this movie, resembled a gigantic anteater. Would've loved to see some of the other classic Toho kaiju, but I guess licensing fees are involved. Great action, good acting, fair storyline.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2019

Great monster fight movie. Great to see the big guy kicking butt. The human side was okay, but you come to a Godzilla movie to see Godzilla do his stuff. This worked well. Really enjoyed it. Turn off your rational brain and just enjoy the ride.

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2019

Went in looking for some good Godzilla fight scenes and got some of that but this movie just wouldn’t end. Hollywood always has to throw gutt punches to people with moral decency and this movie has it’s unnecessary but seemingly obligatory usage of God and Jesus’ name in vain. They also have a snotty foul mouthed young teen that they make into a hero but you’re hoping Zila smashes at some point. Not a great night at the movies.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2019

Not my kind of movie!!! Boring!! Left early!!!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

An awesome tribute to the Toho movies. Loved reincarnations of some of Godzilla's old foes

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

Way better than the last movie

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2019

If you like Godzilla movies you will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

Visually stunning and extremely entertaining. It took the merits of the 2014 Godzilla and fixed the issues. More monsters but not at the expense of forming likable and dynamic characters and the build up to the final battle is perfectly satisfying. You see each monster and their respective abilities, but not so much that the final battle is just regurgitated fluff. Most of all, this movie implemented many homages and call backs to the older movies (you’ll see what I mean in terms of Godzilla himself if you’re a Godzilla fan) and then adds some spice and freshness. This movie is overall refreshing for any Godzilla fan waiting for an exciting and enjoyable movie with realistic CGI, and an exciting action movie for those who have never seen one. Very little to complain about and I recommend seeing Kong and Godzilla 2014 because they take very little time introducing the returning characters, because this is a cinematic universe and that would be redundant. Rotten Tomatoes is on something because the audience score is very high compared to their critic score and the critics don’t seem to like the monster movie genre in the first place and never mention the other two movies that have a huge impact on the understanding of the plot, so it seems that they’re not very qualified in honestly reviewing the movie because they’re reviewing it out of context (and it seems like they have a prejudice even before going in). It’s my new favorite behind Infinity War and by far the BEST Godzilla movie, or monster movie for that matter.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Nice rebound from the execrable Kong: Skull Island crapfest.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Great movie, good storie line, action packed, picks right up from the last movie. I'm not sure what movie people watched that is giving this movie a 1 star but it wasn't this movie.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Don't listen to the negative comments. The movie was great, and for all monster fans...it's awesome. I'm looking forward to the next movie Godzilla vs Kong.

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2019

This should be labeled a comedy.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2019

The whole movie was so boring, I think the trailers were better. All the titans just jumped out of nowhere really fast and from there it was downhill. In fact I may even caught a small nap along the way during the movie.

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2019

Disappointing,

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2019

A monster movie of biblical and epic proportions. Family 'struggles' thread the storyline of a world that is plagued by monsters because of human desecration of our planet and the monsters are natures weapons of 'balance'. You will have the crap entertained out of you and the end of the movie is happy, I think, if having half the planet destroyed is happy, I guess?

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2019

Great movie. Looking for to future movies

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2019

Stupid story line, bad acting, too loud, gave me a headache!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2019

I went into the movie expecting the same old, same old Godzilla movie, but I was actually very impressed with the story line, and the very good acting that was brought into this Godzilla movie. The special effects were excellent as we would expect, but because the storyline and acting was so good that it made this the best Godzilla movie to date!

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2019

This and The Hustle are the best movies of the year by far.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2019

“I’m still in awe of the cinematic experience of Godzilla’s world, made me feel blessed to see this iconic character, who makes me believe in going to the movies is fun again, the hype is real, the movie is spectacular, the monster fight scenes are amazing, the human story is good and this movie is magnificent from beginning to end.”

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

Amazing movie, lots of action. Great CG. Godzilla and the other monsters look better than ever.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2019

Didn’t go into this expecting The Taming of the Shrew, and being a life-long fan of the original (and 6532 subsequent sequels) I was pleasantly surprised and entertained. For those looking for ‘story’ and were disappointed by it, I question why you went to see this in the first place.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

One of my favorite movies growing up was Ghidrah the Three Headed Monster vs. Godzilla Rodan and Mothra. I loved this movie and what made it better was the actors. Millie Bobby Brown will be a superstar in the future. And the rest of the cast were great to.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2019

What a complete waste of time and money. Just so horribly bad, I actually tried to fall asleep on purpose to make the 2 hrs go by faster.

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2019

Agree with the previous comment! Boring! Might appeal to the younger crowd but not to these seniors.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2019

Boring, boring, boring. Its like they played the same scene repeatedly. By the middle of the movie I was tired of seeing things blown up. This movie might appeal to young teenagers but as an adult, forget it.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Outstanding, made me feel like a kid again. Just good fun to have on an afternoon. Reminds me of one of those all day Sunday marathons of Big G and friends back in the 70's. I am still smiling.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Good action monster movie. I am curious How and why the producers of Godzilla v King Kong will pit the two monsters who help mankind against each other instead of against the bad monsters.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2019

Best of the Hollywood tries but still falls shot of the Japanese production. Not enough monster action too serious on the morality tale. Godzilla movies are supposed to be fun!

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2019

Hollywood screws up Gojira once again. They are incapable of doing right by the big guy. Stick to the Japanese films.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

The actress in Godzilla are amazing

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Godzilla one of the best action movies of all time

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2019

A two hour theme park rollercoaster ride of colossal monsters beating the sh*t out of each other! Who's not down with that??!

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2019

Is ight

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2019

If you emjoyed creature double feature ypu will love this movie

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2019

It was a fun movie to watch!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2019

needs to be big screen, loud and dark . great movie over all

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

AMAZING!.BEST MOVIE EVER :)