Harriet

Thank you for rating this movie!

Harriet Movie Poster

4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

Based on 104 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 4.48 83.33%
  • User rating: 4.48 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.48 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.48 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.48 8.33%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

This movie will win Oscars! We agree with all the positive reviews below. It was well done with a talented cast. It should be seen by young people so they know what it means to fight for what is right.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

The minute amount of time of her life was well presented, it offers a crumb of the courage and high regard for humanity,the intolerance for injustice, and wrong doing this woman had. OSCAR, for the actor.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

IT WAS VERY WELL WRITTEN, DIRECTED AND PRESENTED. I ENJOY EVERY MOMENT AND TRULY SHOWED THE REAL ESSENCE OF HARRIET TUBMAN WITH HER STEADFAST FAITH.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

inspirational beautifully made movie

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

This is a great movie for Millenials to see. It wil give them a basis of what the struggle was for nonwhites.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Amazing story, very inspirational.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

A great movie about a woman who has been hidden by history. She deserves to be on the $100 bill. Glad to see this history brought to life and memory.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2019

Although this is a true story the movie does not do it justice. The movie is slow, long an boring... I had such high hopes for it! All my stars are for the fact that this woman's story is so incredible and therefore the movie deserves starts just for trying to communicate it.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2019

I saw this movie with three other women and all of had trouble understand the dialog. The actors were all mumbling and could not be understood. It was a good movie but I did not like/believe the parts where she got word from God. That was just too unbelievable.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2019

For the 2 star reviewer of great insight & wisdom; though not Muslim, I research events & people that influence history. Mohammed was an orphaned illiterate peasant , who, guided by God (Allah), gave inspiring speeches & we now have Islam, nearly 2 billion strong. Some saw him as a threat & planned for his assassination. An extraordinary story of an extraordinary courageous woman who seemed to have been inspired by a higher power to make some very important decisions so as not to get caught by her predators. I see an Oscar contender. rh

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2019

Excellent. It will make you say right on.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

A remarkable film- very inspiring. It's a must see.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2019

An intelligent movie that really gives you something to think about and be inspired by.....

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Excellent, fantastic; educational, provocative, super powerful, in the face of any challenge one can overcome and triumph. A masterpiece of an act. Extraordinary script, deep seated divinely guided choice of a penning inspired only by the gods. Ms Tubman directed this from above, God chiseled this. Every actor/actress was outstanding, God lived in them and directed their every act, there's know other way to understand how this movie became so divinely put together. Every living soul should see this, every parent should take the kids to see it. Children, focus on the positive things you want to do no matter how challenging, there is light at the end of the tunnel, The Omnipresent will direct and see you through.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

I love this movie and the meaning behind it. It is a phenomenal movie. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2019

great story, but hokey! There were some really dumb dialogues and some really dumb slave life scenes. Harriet's speeches, meant to be inspiring, were unrealistic and way too highbrow for the slave she was supposed to be. With better writers and a good director, this could have been fantastic, but fell short for me.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2019

True story

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2019

Amazing what this woman did. Why do we hesitate to put her picture on the $20 dollar bill. This might insure that people investigate as to who this fine woman was. It is sickening to see the treatment white people put on black people and we still have far to go. This is a must see movie and hopefully middle and high schools will show this as a history lesson. Amen

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

This is a story of an American hero that too many Americans have never heard about. Harriet Tubman was a courageous woman who made a difference in the lives of so many. The movie is powerful!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

Strong acting, very good movie. Oscar contender for sure!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

It was a real good movie!! I will love to see it again soon

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

Very good movie and very good acting!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

Fantastic film that fairly accurately portrays a portion of Harriet Tubman's life. Well acted and deserving of awards.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Incredible woman! I highly recommend this historical biography.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

This Movie was very inspirational. Power of prayer. Recommended for all to see. 👍

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

This is the BEST movie! Can't wait to buy it, I took my kids to see it and they also liked it

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

The movie was great as I expected. It started 25 mins late. Why?

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Outstanding movie. Most certainly kept my interest for 2 hours and did not want it to end.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

Great movie loved it.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2019

Garbage

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

This was just a fabulous movie. What a terrific role model Harriet Tubman is for us all. I wish every person could see this movie!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

Excellent film on the courage, fearlessness, and faith in her Creator to help her right the wrongs of slavery. An inspiration to women throughout the world, and now, can we please get her likeness printed on the currency of the USA!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2019

I knew about Harriet Tubman but had no idea she led a company of black soldiers in South Carolina to free 750 slaves. She was such a brave and spiritual individual. The dedication to her cause was inspirational. The movie was so well done and the costuming appeared very authentic. I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2019

Wonderful to see the story of this real-life superhero brought to the world, particularly at a time when we need such heroes! The movie’s focus In spirituality was a unique and refreshing perspective.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2019

This story has not been told even though many others of the same category have. It's great to see this type of story from the narrative heroism of a woman.