Hellboy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hellboy Movie Poster

2.76 / 5

User rating: 2.76

Based on 42 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 2.76 23.81%
  • User rating: 2.76 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.76 28.57%
  • User rating: 2.76 23.81%
  • User rating: 2.76 23.81%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 3 April 25, 2019

I miss Ron. He's the first and best hellboy. David is a shadow by comparison.

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2019

Very good one hell of a show captures the darkness of the comics very well really well done

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2019

This film is dark and grim with lots of gore. The actions and special effects are good, but the plot is quite a bit recycled. Overall the film is entertaining enough to watch it if there is nothing better.

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2019

Very poor. The CGI is outdated and laughably bad. Dialogue is dire and way too much swearing. If you haven't seen it yet, don't bother.

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2019

Un peu déçu du personnage pas aussi simpathique et drôle que le premier mais j'ai adoré les effets spéciaux

User review rating: 2 April 19, 2019

This newest HELLBOY was a great disappointed to me. My two stars rating was given for the special effects. There was a lot of unnecessary gore especially for a comic book character The previous HELLBOY movies were much more enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2019

2019 version has too much graphic language for me, mainly too much swearing and use of the F word. The 2004 version with Ron Perlman was overall better. I give this one a R rating and I would give 2004 version a PG-15 rating. F/X look good and maybe a little better then 2004 version but the dialogue is overall a turn off because of the excessive graphic language and swearing.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

I liked the first two Hellboy movies but this remake was absolutely terrible!!

User review rating: 2 April 17, 2019

Clearly a lot of vision for this movie (twisted and gruesome as it was) but not enough to overcome the poor writing and weak execution of putting it all together into an enjoyable story.

User review rating: 2 April 15, 2019

Hellboy looked like an old drag queen, & why can't the bad win & destroy the world, the good guys always win, that sucks.!! .

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2019

Not quite sure how to rate this, but glad I saw it..there were people in the theatre with very young children and it is NOT kid friendly, so use your head and don't subject very young kids to this

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Not a bad super hero flick . Lots of action . Lots of humor . I'm not usually a big comic book super hero fan ,but I liked it .

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2019

terrible,too long

User review rating: 3 April 12, 2019

It's an entertaining film. I think some of the critical reviews are unfair, but everyone is entitled to their opinion. This is just a different take on the hellboy story.

User review rating: 2 April 09, 2019

Very slow, not much of a plot

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2019

Looks weak. The other Hellboys were terrible, hopefully this one can do a bit better.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

Finally get off the #metoo crap ... bring it HELL BOY