Home Again

Thank you for rating this movie!

Home Again Movie Poster

2.97 / 5

User rating: 2.97

Based on 68 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 2.97 21.88%
  • User rating: 2.97 18.75%
  • User rating: 2.97 9.38%
  • User rating: 2.97 34.38%
  • User rating: 2.97 15.63%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2017

BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2017

Gave it 4 stars only because no 3.5 option. The story line was cute although somewhat improbable in real life. I did like the characters and the girls who played the daughters were adorable. Pleased there were no F bombs and crude sexual references like in far too many romantic films out there. While not the Reese in her movies such as In The Wild or even 4 Christmases , I liked her role in this film. Nicely filmed and quite funny in places though I felt that the ending was too abrupt. A feel good movie and pleased I saw it.

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2017

Started very slow....not very funny....not enough substance

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

Yeah, there were no F-words. It could have used some. And some splashes of sex and violence. Sad that Reese, a once promising actress, abandoned making interesting films for a lackluster career of rote romantic comedies.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2017

No masterpiece here, the story was endearingly far fetched but still cute...it's nice to have a happy ending once in awhile.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2017

Love Nancy Myers movies and this one written/directed by her daughter wasn't a disappointment. It's lighthearted and fun to watch! Ppl sometimes over think movies like these when rating...they are meant to be enjoyed.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2017

I went in thinking it had an interesting storyline for a movie based on the trailer. I was a little disappointed in the actual movie . The relationships between the characters could've been explored a little better . Previous reviews thought the movie was hurriedly finished ....I have to agree . Not exactly a dud ,but nothing to write home about .

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2017

Big Disappointment. What started out as in interesting premise ended up falling completely flat. No real substance to story. Movie end will make you think....That's it??! Characters are left dangling to the audience with no real closure. Somebody was obviously in a hurry to finish this film.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2017

I saw this movie twice in the same weekend. It was such a relief to watch a movie without someone getting killed, and hearing the F work in every other sentence. This movie was easy and fun to watch. I liked all the characters in the movies, the daughters were adorable. I walked out feeling good.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

Light hearted ... cute move

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2017

Felt like I was watching "Reese Witherspoon acting" not the character in the movie. Disappointing - feel like there hasn't been a really good romantic comedy in a long time now :(

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2017

Not one of her better movies. Story line made no sense. When it was over you wondered why you went.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

very disappointed

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Really bad movie!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

Yet another horrible romantic comedy.

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2017

I was SO looking forward to seeing this! But watching the bad acting, bad directing and bad writing, along with the predictability and implausibility was PAINFUL! Enough with Reece watching people talk but not hearing the dialogue! Jeesh!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2017

Somehow Reese has lost what she once had. At least in this movie. It was lifeless. The only thing this movie has is those two sweetheart children in it. They were such beautiful beings in every sense of the word. This movie was really "LAME". Something was truly missing. Wouldn't spend or waste my time with this movie, not even on video.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

Great movie. Must see.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2017

“Home Again” is a schlocky, predictable film filled with sexist stereotypes, in an unsuccessful attempt to be original. There are so many flaws it was almost painful. Just because older men inappropriately date younger women, does not even the playing field, when it is the other way around. The acting was so skewed that the better actors were brought down a notch. At the end I felt that I didn’t care for any of the characters except for the two young children caught in the crossfire. Mom, played by Reese Witherspoon, is recently separated from her music producer husband, Michael Sheen. Candice Bergen is Reese’s mother, is an aged movie star (does this ring any bells?). Three struggling young men, trying to break into the film industry (sound familiar) enter into the home and lives of Reese and her two daughters. It does not take much of an imagination to guess how this all plays out.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2017

A fun movie to go and watch if you just want to enjoy a romantic comedy. Reese Witherspoon is good in all movies she is in. Funny moments that are well performed. A feel-good movie just for fun. All three of the young romantic leads ( Nat Wolff, Pico Alexander and Jon Rudnitsky ) were very well chosen for their parts. And of course Candice Bergen playing Reese's Mom was the perfect pick. An enjoyable, diverting, stress-free movie. The two daughters were also well chosen for their roles and were also adorable.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2017

No plot and just a disaster

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2017

I was really looking forward to a funny and witty movie along the lines of This Means War and sadly this movie is not remotely funny nor witty. Waste of time even when it ends up in endless rotation on tv.

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2017

Sorry but I was bored!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

Good movie. No F words.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

Love Reese Witherspoon in anything she does. This was a fun movie and loved the interactions between the actors. Just a cute, easy fun movie to watch.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2017

As often happens with this sort of film, if you've seen the trailer, you've seen all the funny bits. The movie is best described as NICE. It's a bit sappy. I'm embarrassed that I liked it......guru bob