How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World

Thank you for rating this movie!

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Movie Poster

4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 138 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.52 82.69%
  • User rating: 4.52 3.85%
  • User rating: 4.52 1.92%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.77%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.77%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

THIS MOVIE WAS SIMPLY WONDERFUL.!!! I AT, 70 YEARS OF AGE & THE TWO, SIXTEEN-YEAR-OLD GIRLS, LOVED THIS MOVIE TOO.!!! THE COLOR WAS GREAT, THE STORY WAS GOOD & THE ADVENTURE OF HAVING A PET DRAGON WAS " COOL."

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2019

Very boring! The firs one was great! Not worthy watching the second one.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2019

There are VERY few movies that truly deserve five stars. This is one of those! Reviews in technical, entertainment, and fan contexts have been wonderful. Rotten Tomatoes gives a 92 rating. Everything about HTTYD: The Hidden World is first-class. The animation is spectacular! Underlying the sophisticated animation is beautifully rendered artwork. The lighting is exquisite, conveying interior scenes and outside scenes across changing times of day with compelling realism. Much research went into the tools, clothing, housing, boat construction, etc. of Iron Age Vikings. The historical authenticity contrasts marvelously with the fantastic capabilities of the different dragons. The screenplay is masterly and fast-paced, giving the marvelous voice actors a showcase worthy of their experience. Continuity from scene to scene in so smooth and logical, unlike so many modern films. There's lots of humor situation-based humor. There's lots of "action." There is NO vulgar language, graphic violence, and thankfully, no gratuitous sex (also banes of modern movie-making). Composer John Powell's score varies from soaring and deeply touching, and pop artist Jonsi's theme song "Together from Afar" really captures the outcome of the story. The values of entire trilogy, based roughly on an exciting series of books for teens by Oxford-educated English author Cressida Cowell, are as lesson for folks of all ages.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Really enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2019

Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2019

I love it!

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2019

Good animation and storyline

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2019

Good movie for children .

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2019

awesomeness

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2019

:(

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

Loved the Animation in this. I was wowed and very nice parts in this movie. I'm not surprised this one has done very well. I saw the other 2 and really enjoyed them but this one was a wow. Dreamworks did amazing Anamation in this. A little comedy and everything.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

It is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2019

LOVE this movie! Graphics are wonderful, story-line even better. Not a disappointment to be found. I didn't think the ending was sad at all, instead an encouraging part of real world life in that we all must continue on our journey. Couldn't have written this any better. Kristen Wiigs' scene as Ruffnut had me laughing so hard that I missed half of it. Must see. Must own.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2019

I LOVED this movie! Such a good storyline! I have seen the first one, the series, and the second one as well and they are all amazing! Great job DreamWorks! I went to the early screening on Feb.2 as well.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2019

Very well done I would recommend it to any age .

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2019

Awesome, the best , my boy love it

User review rating: 2 February 25, 2019

now that its sad ending why would i go thats enough sadness in the real world

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

This movie was awesome!!! It is a must watch. No ifs, ands or buts.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

Kids loved it. Madison liked the hidden world, seeing all the dragons. Ethan like it when the black dragon saw the white dragon. Declan liked everything.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

The animation in this movie was outstanding. Go see it in the doby theater Amazing.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2019

Amazing. Watch it. Period.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2019

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2019

I loved the animation and the music. Went in expecting nothing, and throughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2019

An epic conclusion to an epic trilogy!!!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2019

It was sad but epic detail

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2019

By far the best of the 3. You need to see this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

I saw this movie on February 2 and.... I love it. My son loved it too.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

It was sad but GREAT!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

It's the best out of all but sad👍🏻😭