Interstellar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Interstellar Movie Poster

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 556 votes and 124 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 58.95%
  • User rating: 4.05 14.21%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.53%
  • User rating: 4.05 5.79%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.53%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 81 to 120 of 124

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2014

Liked it, would have preferred it shorter. Cool visual and sound effects. Great cast; Matthew McConaughey,John Lithgow and Matt Damon were all amazing. The story very interesting and entertaining. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2014

was off the edge of my seat the whole time! Best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2014

I joined a friend who wanted to see this and was pleasantly surprised for the 1st 2hrs. It would have been better had they dropped the Matt Damon encounter (much as I love him) that dragged it out far too long.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2014

Great movie, bring out the family relationship and value of time. A really tear jerker, very sad story.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2014

Chris Nolan is a 5 dimensional creative genious. Chris's latest tale is a complicated love story between a father and a daughter.that ultimaely perseveres through practical and metaphysical dimensions. I m still deeply touched & in awe after viewing Chris's latest masterpiece.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2014

tatti...

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2014

boring want to leave after the first 1/2, also couldn't hear them talking most of the time.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2014

This movie was beyond boring, very unrealistic, if you like sci-fi then you might enjoy it but just painful and extremely long.

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2014

Despite the negative reviews, found the movie very entertaining. It had my attention for the entire script. It's science fiction people not a documentary. Maybe a little knowledge of quantum physics or theory of relativity helps.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2014

The first hour is soooo slow I kept checking my watch. The last half hour was absolute nonsense. Wish we had waited for it to come on tv.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2014

The acting was good until the actors or the script couldn't keep up with the science. Where was Sheldon Cooper(the Coop, coincidence?)when the movie needed him?

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2014

Fantastic movie that is ahead of our times. A movie from the future indeed! I am very happy and I feel privileged to be alive and to have had the chance to see this masterpiece.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2014

Very emotional and exciting story with great acting and vfx. The musical score was, at times, overpowering the dialogue, which was leaving some people in the theatre confused as to what was going on. Has a space odyssey quality, not just a run of the mill sci-fi movie. Worth watching in theatres as opposed to waiting for dvd.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2014

Incredible! I haven't been that affected by a film in years! I cried, jumped out of my seat, and clung to the edge of it in parts. I went in expecting to be entertained, never needing to 'make sense" of the science, and that's what I got - incredible entertainment! Amazing acting! A must see!

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2014

i was on board until the last 30 min! then went to star trek sci-fi and ugh, really??

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2014

Great acting and visuals. Problem is movie is pitched as something real that you can relate to and plausible enough to happen in our future and then takes a sharp turn and becomes very far-fetched so you lose interest. I found it as a bit of a cliché and not as entertaining as I thought it would be.

User review rating: 2 November 11, 2014

Must have been a timex!?!?? HOrrible horrible movie. DON"T DON'T DON'T go see Interstellar. More holes in the storyline AND science that swiss cheese. Half the dialogue of Matther McConnahey was unintelligible and mumbled, a watch that lasts over 40 years with no need for a battery replacement, just plain crap crap crap. not sure why the reviews are so positive...it was painful and thought of walking out several times. and i am a sci fi buff!!!

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2014

Wait for it on TV. Like sci-fi but this is far to unbelievable. Can tolerate if it entertains but this almost put me to sleep

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2014

Love it! Very good movie! It is the best futuristic of our time!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2014

Interstellar was an excellent movie, it is worth seeing, Matthew McConaughey was really good in the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2014

This movie is great. If you liked Inception, you will love this movie. Must see.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2014

So fake

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2014

If you like Inception you will love this movie. Interstellar would blow Inception's mind. The acting is phenomenal. It's a movie you need to watch many times to grasp. I can understand why those who aren't Sci-Fi fans may not be able to suspend disbelief long enough to enjoy it. This is the greatest Sci-Fi film of all time, next to Star Wars.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2014

Absolutely great movie, if I had gone to see it, but, it costs so much, I'll go to Pirate Bay....download

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2014

Absolutely Stellar Movie! Did not seem like 3 hours AT ALL! Very interesting that the passage of time was not the same for the people on Earth as it was for the main characters traveling through Space.Cool Cool

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2014

Great special effects but the music ruined a critical scene when Michael Caine dropped the bomb about the whole theme of the movie!! Incoherent last third so the best you can do is si back and let it go.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2014

Christopher Nolan DOES IT AGAIN!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

One of the best movies of the year

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

Another masterpiece from director Christopher Nolan. Amazingly awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

The best movie I've seen this year. It is a masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

Anyone giving the movie less then 5 stars clearly did not understand the movie.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2014

A long enthralling story, generally well-told. First-class visuals. Mackenzie Foy and Jessica Chastain were quite good. The writing suffered, at times. Some of the technical dialogue was overly simplified and unrealistic. Overall, very entertaining.

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2014

I don't know if it was the theater or the movie but the picture quality was horrendous and the music played so loud in places that you couldn't even hear there dialogue.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2014

anyone giving this less than 4 stars is a complete moron

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2014

Just an average movie. Biggest detractor was the music. It was much to loud. That's the soundtrack, not the theatre. There were many scenes where the music overpowered the dialogue. Just couldn't hear people talking. Would have been nice to know what disaster had befallen the earth to necessitate the need to save the earths population. Life seemed somewhat normal but some worldwide disaster had occurred but there wasn't much background to explain what had happened. Bring some ear plugs.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2014

Wow.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2014

Felt clubbed to death by the amount of exposition and narration explaining every inch of the film and leaving nothing for the film goer to figure our on their own. It spoiled the movie for me.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2014

This is the single greatest movie I have seen in recent years, the effects were exceptional! The acting was superb, the story was provoked all sorts of emotions. And it brought up a major issue that we are going to have to start considering for the sake of our future. Everyone must go see this!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

Amazing. 3 hours flew by!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

Amazing Movie .. really well done!