IT: Chapter Two

Thank you for rating this movie!

IT: Chapter Two Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 346 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 40.14%
  • User rating: 3.23 14.08%
  • User rating: 3.23 7.75%
  • User rating: 3.23 4.23%
  • User rating: 3.23 33.80%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 87

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2019

Made for TV movie. Again Steven King doesn’t know how to end a movie or a book. The character development was rushed and it seemed forced. The sexual tension between characters was very stiff and unnatural.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2019

Great show better than original

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2019

Is one of the worst movies I've ever watched. I couldn't tell if was wanting to be a scary movie or a horror spoof. The story was all over the place and didn't make any sense. If I'd paid to watch this movie I would have been some upset. Garbage. This is first time I've written a review I was so disappointed

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Loved this movie. It completes the series and is better than the original version.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2019

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2019

This movie sucked. How pathetic do you have to be to find this scary? Clowns aren't frightening, they are merely annoying. If you are actually scared of a children's entertainer then you probably find Sesame Street scary too.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2019

Bad adaptation of a bad novel from a bad writer. Bad day all around. Chastain should shut up and make everyone sandwiches.

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2019

I hadn't seen the first one, bought into the hype and was really disappointed that rather then being a horror movie in the vein of Halloween etc instead this is a 'scary' movie for kids.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

What A Fun Ride

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

This movie was a fantastic conclusion to Stephen King's classic and unsurpassed novel . The casting was phenomenal , the lines were well - delivered and ripped out your heart as well as made you shriek with both fear and delight , and gave the viewers a perfect balance between humor and horror . 10 / 10 , will definitely be seeing again .

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Fantastic conclusion to Stephen King's classic story of a supernatural killer clown. I jumped & laughed & shrieked & giggled. Scary movies don't usually frighten me but this one made me jump in places unexpected. The adult actors taking over the mantle of the story from the previous chapter's kids were superb. Many of whom were unknown to me. Can't wait to see it again!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

As good as first IT or even better

User review rating: 3 October 02, 2019

Contrary to what some other reviews state, we enjoyed the first 3/4 of the movie. There was an interesting tension that promised an interesting ending. Alas, the last part of the movie was silly and overbaked.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2019

I love this movie! Its worth experiencing on the big screen.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2019

When people run for the exits before the film even finishes. It’s that bad.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2019

Person saying can't wait for chapter 3, chapter 3 isn't guaranteed, the book is only 2 parts, Andy Muschetti has expressed intrest in making a chapter 3, but he is busy in doing a It chapter 1 and 2 supercut, and has also been signed on for multiple other projects.

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2019

Incredibly lame. Miss it.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2019

I loved yhe movie

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2019

Not scary. The first movie was so much better. The cast was OK.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2019

Not too scary- no clowns trying to get you in the shower at school.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

The clown was scary.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2019

2019's scariest movie! Can't wait for Chapter Three!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2019

I think the movie was ok but they definitely should not little 8 year old's in to a movie like this it's a bit past there level right now!!!! Shame on you manager!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Balloon animals are scarier than this crap.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

it is a good movie

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

Wretched. Hollywood has forgotten how to do horror right.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

This movie gave more laughs through its terrible failure to frighten the audience than any real terror; only achieving any real fear with cheap jump scares.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

people giving this movie lower then 3 stars are lying.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2019

An interminable infuriating bore.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Was it perfect ? No. Was it a really good movie? Yes ! Why are people giving this a bad review because the THEATRE let in kids? That has NOTHING to do with the movie !! Going to see this movie is definitely worth a night out !

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2019

I tried not to compare it to the top notch TV mini series that was suspenseful and haunting, truer to the book. The first movie was just okay but this second chapter mostly gives you tons of gore with lots of profanity that adds nothing to the story. It dissolves into another run of the mill 'B' horror movie. It did have its moments making me jump but could have finished in two hours instead of three repeating same stuff.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2019

Wow , I totally agree with the person below...so many kids in the milton theatre are being admitted to adult movies, This is wrong and I am thinking illegal...Why should adults put up after paying for adult movies with kids ...love kids , have 3 but there is a time and place

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2019

Movie sucked ...I had 3 kids 3 - 8 years old behind me 2 were crying from fear ...REALLY...I thought this theater would be responsible enough to respect adults trying to watch a movie...This Milton theater has a reputation for letting kids into adult movies...SHAME on the Manager...I can see why many don't go here...

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2019

Lousy excuse for horror. Not just boring but infuriating.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2019

Good movie, however it sure didn't need to be so long.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

great movie!

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2019

The giant spider was amazing and brought back fond memories of the mini-series.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2019

Nice to see Port Hope again in the 2nd movie. However the first one with Tim Curry was much better than the the two violent remakes

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2019

I have to admit, Chapter 1 was much better. This was not a bad movie but it was so dependent on gore and shock rather than the delicious build up of tension. It followed the story line pretty faithfully, but how do you actually get bored in a movie? I found myself looking at my watch and thinking "jeez another hour left?". Sadly I have to say I was disappointed. Now that being said, I will look forward to watching it on TV..... where I can get up and move about while the movie is grinding on.....Stephen King's looking a bit frail?

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2019

This movie Should specify This is Horrible language all the threw the movie. NOT GOOD UNLESS YOU LIKE TRASH!!!!