IT: Chapter Two

Thank you for rating this movie!

IT: Chapter Two Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 344 votes and 86 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 40.43%
  • User rating: 3.23 14.18%
  • User rating: 3.23 7.80%
  • User rating: 3.23 3.55%
  • User rating: 3.23 34.04%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 86

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2019

I liked the first chapter of IT better. I am glad they interwove the young characters with the adults.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Worst movie of the year, flush it🤣

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Boring. It put me to sleep faster than Cosby.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Awesome! Better then the first one!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Awesome movie!! Scary, funny and gross! Great ending.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

I was waiting so long to watch this movie. I love all of stephen kings movies and I never get bored. i kind of thought there was a lot of twisted and disgusting scenes in it and a lot of blood and gore but I love you pennywise and you are the best in the movie but I wish I saw more of you though. i loved the ending and the scene at the carnival and when it showed how it was created and where it came from.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2019

Good movie, able to keep you engaged throughout the whole thing, and funny overall. I think I’d say It chapter 1 was slightly better.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

Great movie. Scary, campy, funny. Bill Hader was great.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2019

A movie that promises a good time then sprays seltzer in your face. This was terrible!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

Amazing

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

I am a huge Stephen King fan, I’ve read every book, this movie did not disappoint. Well done special-effects, stuck with the original story, likable characters.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2019

Too long by far but some good scares. Follows the book so if you like that you'll like this film. Good wrap up to the first movie. I'd totally watch again!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

Repetitive, overlong, interminable, redundant, unscary. Chastain radiates ice and bad vibes.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

Do not get how anyone could give this movie 5 stars.The story was so ridicules, poorly directed and way too long.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2019

A heart wrenching tale of how childhood trauma lasts a lifetime and the struggle of adults to overcome it. Pennywise is a great manifestation of the evil such trauma does to children and how coming together to fight against him can hopefully lead to more "normal" lives. Not as scary as the first one and it could have lost about 20 minutes but definitely a creepy - and ultimately uplifting - movie. Great turns from the actors with Bill Hader shining - he's fantastic! Recommended for those who are fans of the book and for those looking to find something with meaning at the theatres.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Wow! Scary, creepy, original, well done! A REAL horror movie. Loved it

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

Even in an old girlie magazine King was interviewed about his upcoming book. His own view on the story ... I call it IT but I should have called it S**T! Now if King himself hates his own book do U really think the movie will be good. Those 5 starers do not have a mind of their own. If they enjoyed IT more power to them however they will be spending their money bucks on inferior movies.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2019

I loved this movie just as much as the first, the battle with pennywises at the end was visually stunning and amazing. Although if you haven't seen the first movie yet, I recommend you see that first cuz there are times when it goes into flashbacks to events that happened in the first movie that will be hard for you to understand if you haven't seen that yet. I had seen the first one, but there were some people beside me in the theatre who hadn't seen the first one. And also, gay kisses are not something to be grossed out by, like some people in the audience at the screening i went to were.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

I gave this a One Star rating only because no stars wasn't an option. Simply put this was the stupidest movie I have seen in a LONG time, and it's the first movie I've seen in my life that I've walked out on before the finish (and I wasn't the only one to do so.) There was nothing at all scary about it, the story line was a jumble and there was no redeeming quality with any of the characters. I didn't care if any of them lived or died. The whole thing was just an awful boring mess. I had thought that with Bill Hader and James McAvoy in the cast there might be some hope, but I was wrong.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2019

Very well done just loved it and the fact that king himself makes an appearance is just the icing on the cake

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2019

An excellent follow up the the first film. Much better than the miniseries Part 2. I enjoyed this re-imagined ending and the funny cameo from Steven King. Worth seeing in the theater.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

For a second part, this isn't all bad. It did not live up to what i thought IT was going to be like, but overall this was a good movie. Don't worry about other people's reviews. Form your own opinion.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

A real drag. It went on forever, and was about as scary as NIGHT OF THE LEPUS. Clowns aren't scary, and people who are afraid of them are wimps.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

I thought it was pretty good would like to watch it again.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2019

Good sequel i liked how it went back and forth to when they were kids to present day made you catch on to what happening in the movie now its a go see if you liked the first one . Thought this was better

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

This movie was long boring as hell. Any one that says it is a great movie has never seen what a REAL good movie is. Waste of time. Save your money for a Real movie.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

Lame, unscary and overlong. A loser, this one. Miss it.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2019

Snooze fest. 3/4 of this movie was filler and very little beef. Relying on not very scary visuals to carry the movie. Lazyman's way of directing.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2019

I thought it was really good. A lot of scary parts. It was really long, could have been shorter. But anything that can hold your attention for that long is a good movie. Anyone that says its was a bad movie is an idiot and probably doesn't like anything. It was fun.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

I love it!!! It is the best movie ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

The movie was excellent, don't let any of the other bad reviews by stupid people affect your mind going in. Anyone that gave it 1 star are retarded and wouldn't know what a good movie is if it kicked them in the ass. Do agree with one other review about the homosexuality in the movie, it was not needed to be in this movie and does not have to be in everything we watch. If your that way, good for you, each to their own. Don't need to see it in everything.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

Good scares, good acting, the time just flew by!

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

bad movie...about as scary as an episode of The Munsters

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2019

Way way way to long. Some scary parts. But I wouldn’t go again.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

Even worse than its lame predecessor, and I didn't think that what possible. Professional downer Jessica Chastain drags things down even farther. What fun she must be to work with.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2019

I had high hopes walking into the theatre for this movie. The scares were definitely consistent, and more dark this time around- the cast contains some of my favourite actors, and they do not disappoint. The movie definitely feels 3 hours long, and I personally think there were plot twists added that were completely unnecessary to the story.

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2019

not worth the time or money...too much filler. could have easily been an hour shorter without losing a thing. Not enough Pennywise, as he was the only good thing about the movie. First one was great, this one: extremely disappointing

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

I thought it was good i will watch it again

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2019

it was okay - just okay. First movie WAS better. The kids were still the best thing in it

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2019

Not worth your time or your money!! It was worse than the first one??