It Comes at Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

It Comes at Night Movie Poster

2.41 / 5

User rating: 2.41

Based on 52 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 2.41 18.18%
  • User rating: 2.41 22.73%
  • User rating: 2.41 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.41 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.41 59.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

A pointless movie which was disturbing only because the story was bad and went absolutely no where. Very violent and bloody. I felt so ripped off and probably the only movie I have ever been to where, at the end some audience members booed.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

5 stars - Artistically well done beautifully acted, a smart Thriller film , It got a big score/ high ratings from Rotten Tomatoes and other film critics . Very well executed , great performances - deserved an acting nominations with all the cast . Yes , not your typical hollywood Thriller movie . If you dont appreciated , then you need to go back to film school .

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2017

Terrible movie. No big picture/purpose. Biggest waste of a movie ticket

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2017

BORINGGGGGGG and simplistic. It's worth the few cents that it cost to make this film, but not the money charged to see it.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

The ending and you NEVER really understood how things started or why. After it ended, everyone jumped up and said, "This was a waste of money! Very disappointing!"

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2017

Loved it.... creepy

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2017

Horrible movie.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2017

This movie had no purpose, no meaning and leave us with many questions.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

The one and only thing about this movie I liked was how it was psychologically suspenseful, but only for a few and short periods of time. This honestly has been the most under developed movie, story wise, that I've seen in a while. There is no explanation on what is going on in there environment, no explanation what and why everything is happening as it is. It was a good movie in quality but story wise it fell through for me. So many questions that never get answered. The trailer was more suspenseful and "scary" than the entire movie itself. Wouldn't pay to watch it in theater. Just wait for it to come out on Netflix or HBO.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2017

It's not a traditional horror film, its a dystopia film where the initial choice in a moral dilemma goes wrong and the consequences of this choice. I liked it.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

Yo, this movie was not good. It has little to no plot or anything scary in it.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

This movie went no where. Story line was nonexistent

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

This movie sucked. There was nothing to it. Absolutely nothing happened. It was the most boring movie I have ever seen. I wanted a refund when it was over. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2017

This was the worst movie ever!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2017

Great psychological thriller like Don't Breathe, definitely worth the money!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2017

The advertisements for this movie are incorrect to what the actual movie is about. That's why a lot of fan reviews are giving it 1-2 stars. Don't watch any of them and just listen to the ratings that the critics gave it. Usually don't say that but this is one rare occasion where the critics ratings are the ones that matter.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2017

The movie is really good, the reason why it has such a low rating is because it was advertised wrong, same with that Crimson Peak movie. Just don't watch any of the trailers and you should be fine.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2017

I want the 90 minutes of my life back. Total waste.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2017

This movie is a psychological thriller showcasing how average family people trying to be civil in an extreme time give into their fears turning them into monsters. The film did a good job creating an eerie atmosphere but I wouldn't classify it as horror. Finally this is a serious and depressing movie so it may not be everyone's cup of tea.