IT

Thank you for rating this movie!

IT Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 1398 votes and 318 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 49.89%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.37%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.70%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.49%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.55%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 281 to 318 of 318

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2017

Thumbs up... will watch IT again

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

BULLCRAP AND GARBAGE

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2017

Excellent movie, well acted by all, good mix of humor and horror, not a movie that will scare you, like all the BS jump scares that are a thing now which don't scare you anyway, because they're all so dang predictable.... Anyway, quality production, quality acting and good writing, would have liked a little more source material, but still a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

WORST MOVIE EVER AND GARBAGE

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2017

Acting and story was great. Horror wise, it was OK, not as good as some of the newer horror films out there. I thought it was an improvement on the old one. Let's not forget the original for some of these folks carries a sentimental value. In conclusion yes this was worth watching in theaters, we enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2017

Watchable. Not as cheesy as the tv adaptation, but still way too long. King's novel had some scary stuff in it, but it was also bloated, pretentious, and rife with superfluous and pointless nonsense. Why do people care how faithful the film is to the novel? If anything, film adaptations should betray the source material.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

SAVE YOUR MONEY

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2017

The actor that played Pennywise did a fine job but of course no one could replace the iconic Tim Curry. The rest of the casting was great; the kids did a wonderful job. A bit closer to the source material than the original movie, but still not quite close enough. Still nobody has touched that Derry and the people in it are the real reason IT is so powerful. More creepy than scary; also literally no reason for the dad to be so rapey, he's not like that in the books.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2017

Not very scary, but still a pretty good movie; the kids did a really good acting job. You can't beat Stephen King books but I think this movie is difficult to turn into a movie. Still worth the money in my opinion and will go see the next chapter.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2017

This movie is very well done, I have Coulrophobia as many people do .NOT a movie for young kids or anyone with this phobia.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2017

GARBAGE (0 STARS) GARBAGE

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2017

I liked this movie as a whole, the acting by all was very well done. I get that there is so much to the story and trying to squeeze it all in 2 hours seems to be impossible, but they did a good job. They could have almost made this first part into 2, developing the plot better. Overall a well done job.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2017

Its very stupid. i thought it would be scary but its not even close to scary its too dramatic they make it seem better than it is.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2017

Loved it!

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2017

Original was scarier.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2017

Predictable

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2017

I usually don't go watch horror movies but 'IT' was talked about for so many decades that I had to make sure this horror story is part of my known movies. This is the usual scary movie with a couple of good twists. I am sad there is too little information about who or what is 'Pennywise the dancing clown' and how it came to exist. However, I am glad a good amount of information is given about how and why most of the kids suffer their abusive or neglecting parents. All this without falling into exaggeration or clichés. The scenes inside the 'haunted house' could have been better and so could have been the acting of the older bully boys. Generally a very good movie that has the expected effect.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

Movie sucked. Way too long and it didn't make sense. Just a lot of jumping around and the clown just randomly appearing. Not scary at all. I was ready to walk out after the first hour and a half but I wanted to stay until the end but staying until the end I didn't miss much. Will not watch again. Thus movie is terrible. Go on cheap night if you must see this movie

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

Really good. Movie wasnt cheesy like the old one. Kids did a good job and pennywise was really good. I wouldnt say it was all out jump scares but more mind scary! Well done!

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2017

Wasn't as good as the original . The original Pennywise was creepier IMO. There were no jump out of your seat moments which was disappointing . Not up to the usual Stephen King standards ,but then remakes usually aren't .

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2017

Sooooo disappointed in It. I was really looking forward to it for awhile now and found it just flat. Yes it's true to the book, more or less, but it lacks any zest. Pennywise has but one look through the entire film, so what you see in the preview is what you get, nothing else. There is nothing terrifying about Pennywise after the first time you see it. Don't know how else to describe the entire film aside from saying it was flat.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

Booooooring

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

Good

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2017

Two seniors enjoyed this show! Good storyline and a few chuckles!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

The movie was great... But the seats are very uncomfortable and my neck & back hurt me so much when I left and still hurts like hell...

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

Best movie of 2017 brought me back to the 80's was funny heartfelt & scary all in 1!!!

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed it. It was a good movie overall with a nice mix of happy, sad, scary, and often funny scenes and dialogue. It seemed to be very well acted with believable characters...especially the guy who played "Pennywise" the clown. The scenery and town of "Derry Maine"used in the shots was also mostly nice to look at. Lots of swearing, some gross scenes, and also sexual inferences just as an fyi. Btw, I would really liked to have given this movie a 3.5 star rating if that had been possible rather than the 3 I gave it. I save 4's and 5's only for outstanding movies. Hardly Oscar worthy, but it was enjoyable to the point that even at about 2.5hrs in length, we didn't get bored or even notice it was a long movie.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2017

The movie trailer looked good; it will lure you in. Stephen King movies are typically frightening....and I love scary movies, but this one, unfortunately, didn't deliver. I kept waiting to "jump in my seat," but it never happened. Fairly good story line, but definitely dragged in parts. I have seen far better scary movies and this one just didn't cut it for me.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2017

The only thing scary is I paid full price for this crap

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2017

Who got scared in this movie? Really?

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

Some parts were actually scary. Pennywise came off as a bit of a pervert. Needs more cowbell! (John Ritter)

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

Crazy!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

Better then the original!

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2017

Not that scary. Have seen ones like this before. Boring

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2017

With a blend of great young stars and a freshly scary tone IT is the perfects example what horror movies should be doing.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2017

King has lost it. These short movies that rattle around with so many lose parts are distracting from the good movies he once help create. The only thing that will help this movie is the impending arrival of Halloween. Hitchcock sold more fear with a camera angle than a recent King movie can do with 70 years of new technology. Over the top, badly directed, and weak story once again. May as well cast the ghostbuster girls in the next crapapalooza, because this franchise is done.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2017

HEY MOVIE FANS . BY THE WAY THANKYOU VERY MUCH YOU SEND A WORD FOR ME PLEASE . AND I WILL KEEP TO YOUR WORD AT ALL THE TIME TOO. AND THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL OF YOUR COMMONS TOO AND HAVE A NICE DAY . HEY PLEASE TELL ME HOW GOOD IT THAT HORROR MOVIE TOO AND I NEED TO KNOW TOO. AND THANYOU VERY MUCH.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

IT THIS MOVIE POSTER IS VERY SCARY. BUT I WILL SEE THIS MOVIE IN THE CINEMA. AND ALSO IS ANY FANS HAVE ANY WORD ABOVE THIS MOVIE IT . PLEASE WRITE THEM FOR ME HAPPY TO SEE HOW YOU FEEL THIS HORROR MOVIE IT TOO AND THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND I WANT TO LET YOU KNOW WHY I GIVE THIS HORROR MOVIE ABOUT 5 STARS TOO.