John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum

Thank you for rating this movie!

John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum Movie Poster

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 258 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 59.17%
  • User rating: 3.94 11.67%
  • User rating: 3.94 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.94 10.83%
  • User rating: 3.94 12.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 90

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Along with John Wick 1 and John Wick 2, John Wick 3 represents one of the finest, hard hitting, professionally accomplished movie franchise in the history of high end action movies. They even have a tightly constructed Shakespearean screenplay built into the non-stop action drama. That is almost impossible to pull off, but the screenwriter, director, and main star did pull it off with a classical standard of the unities of plot, character, time, place, and theme. World class actors rise to the challenge in these John Wick action movies. The razor's edge action sequences appear flawless, but we know they are extremely dangerous to train for, stage, film, and edit in the film editing room. Appreciate the fact these movies hire expert-level military operatives who have been in combat and are heavily trained in advanced, deadly martial arts. It elevates the movie as a noble undertaking when they hire our military men and women and bring them into a high end professional movie production, like John Wick, the movie franchise. Allows the audience to understand just how dangerous are the missions undertaking by our Special Forces and Navy Seal operatives. Truly a remarkable achievement for the entire cast and crew. Extreme violence. Not for the faint hearted.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Best movie I have ever seen and I am 1187 years old, although Methuselah disagrees.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2019

Great movie action from beginning to the end. Nothing boring in Wicks movies.

User review rating: 2 May 30, 2019

Worse than the previous two.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2019

Chapter 3 is definitely the best movie in the franchise so far! Once again the action is on point and there is never a lull in the movie. Just amazing!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

Best movie ever! Can't wait for number 4 and 5

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Love all the action and blood. Best movies I have watched in a long time.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Totally awesome and now going to buy it!

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

Love the actor, but three in a row is too much. No story, no reasoning, just kill them all jaunda and it really gets old. Come on time for a plot and to allow audience to get to know the people involved..l will pass on another replay and hope for better things from such a great actor.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

Great as always

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

Great movie,!! The black bird man was a little weird, I hope that the Bird man part gets better in Chapter 4.

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2019

typical hollywood action movie. Not bad, but doesn't even try to follow the laws of physics or human biology.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2019

Worst movie I ever seen and I am 87 years old

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

Freaking awesome movie and series! I hope the rumors of a part four and beyond are true.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2019

Lots of violence. Good job by Halle Berry and the dogs. Little else.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

Action packed from start to finish. Loved it. Will be adding it to my collection of dvd's.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2019

John Wick is outstanding in this action movie series, he’s soo good at the role, you have to love him... too cool, can’t wait for number four. And to the previous reviewer, you are 100% correct, a movie review is most certainly done after you see the movie, if you haven’t seen it, what the heck are you reviewing, lol.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2019

I love the John Wick series, Keanu Reeves is great and Halle Berry was a smart addition. I did wish there was a little more story and a little less time spent on the fight scenes... they are really good, but having each one last 20 minutes, same mode of killings over and over got a bit tedious.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2019

Fantastic choreography. Nonstop action. Keanu does 90% of his stunts. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2019

Loved it ! I loved the fans of John Wick that where in the middle of trying to kill him, telling him Its such an honor to meet him. Fast pace , not a sleeper . Did loose count of the body count. I will watch again , and will buy.

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2019

TOO MUCH SHOOTING AND KILLING OF THE BAD GUYS.UNBELIEVABLE THAT WICK COULD KILL HUNDREDS OF MEN WITH GETTING KILLED..A LITTLE EXTREAM

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2019

Fantastic! John Wick 4 date already set and John Wick 5 already being wrote.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2019

Very suspenseful movie. Be sure to bring a pee bottle and funnel, You will not want to miss a second of this movie

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2019

Not as good as the other two movies, but still a good ride.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2019

Keanu Reeves brings out his best performance since the Matrix and I may have to watch it again and again.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2019

Action from the start!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2019

It has plot "complicated" like Mad Max: Fury Road and it has equally cool action and visuals. The choreography of fights is amazingly creative.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2019

I’m a John Wick fan but it’s hard to keep the formula fresh. Did a good job though entertaining and action packed from start to finish. Will have to watch again to be sure but I do think I prefer the first two but will reserve judgement until I watch again.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

Action packed start to finish

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2019

Horrible movie with over the top ridiculous fight scenes every 10 mins! Bad casting for the 2 female characters and terrible acting,glad I could watch the hockey game on my phone ,otherwise I would have walked out! The fight scenes were so stupid and unbelievable it was laughable......Halle Berry has a 50 shot pistol that doesn't need reloading.....this is how basd this crap was........save your $$$$$$$$! 0/10

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

Fantastic action suspenseful movie! Puts recent Avenders and Captain movies to shame.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

Awesome movie. Can’t wait until the next one. I wish the soundtrack during the fighting scenes was turned up kind of like the second one just to get that adrenaline going but still this movie doesn’t disappoint.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2019

Love how the movie takes you to the next level each time.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2019

John Wick, you know what your in for. Great collage of color, action...Ok some violence...but there is some method in the madness. Big Keanu fan. Mature audience of course. Looking forward to the next one.

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2019

Overkill ????

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

Best movie... john wick yes... the best

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2019

Should have been good- but wasn't. Wait for the DVD. Watch the first one three times and you will be further ahead.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

The best out of the 3!

User review rating: 4 May 17, 2019

Ohhh the delicious violence. John doesn't dissappoint. The assassins are most courteous in only attacking John 1 at a time and for not shooting him in the back. I miss the nervous cop and dinner reservations not to mention the tasting. But we have new tasties like Halle B's monster dogs. It's a please watching them work. When they go into action the screaming is delightful. Good dog.

User review rating: 4 May 17, 2019

Good film for sure in action genre. Little to be said for plot/dialogue. Meeting the head of the table is far fetched/cheesy and did movie no good. Good action sequences very well thought and played out. Hope for Chptr 4.