Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

Joker Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 832 votes and 235 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 62.61%
  • User rating: 3.78 5.38%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.97%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.40%
  • User rating: 3.78 24.65%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 235

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2019

this was a dark, gloomy and uninteresting movie , don't waste your time

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

If you don't have a dark sense of humour you will maybe not even understand this movie. It's a masterpiece, but it's not for everyone.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Best movie of the year and most popular. Don't miss it. It courageously challenges the audience emotionally and intellectually. It is not about a super hero, but a super victim. An excellent satire on the modern state, which enjoins everyone to be happy at all times. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

the the joke part of the title was right, would not my children to watch this

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2019

the movie just became annoying and repedative , loud and dull

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2019

....big disappointment.this s not a family film, it's bloody, violent, twisted... I thought it would be a spin off of a family Batman movie character "the Joker- big mistake. I'll watch out next time for the ratings and the reviews. A true waste of money and time.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2019

a little slow in the beginning as the character joker is being born, but definitely worth the wait. He is an awesome actor. The writer did a great job to show joker as a person with feelings and empathy. Mental illness and bullying pushed him over the edge

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2019

Excellent movie, outstanding performance by Phoenix, and the reviewer right below nailed it.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

The movie was excellent. Probably one of the top 5 in at least the past 15 or so years. So much to unpack and so much up for interpretation and discussion. It’s not a comic book film per se, but the origin story of the Clown Prince of Crime. Phoenix deserves an Oscar for his performance, but Hollywood...The film already won the world’s most prestigious award in Venice and has grossed over a billion worldwide- with good reason. We live in a society where director Todd Philips could no longer make comedies, because unapproved humor and the concept of free expression and speech has been cancelled by the outrage mob (who are strangely insignificant in number and lurk mostly on Twitter)...so he made Joker. Thank goodness he did. So to all the pearl clutchers and people complaining and whining and especially those who do so and haven’t even seen the movie ... “you wouldn’t get it.”.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

if this is a 5 star movie Hollywood is doomed , there nothing redeeming or enjoying to watch here. we shouldn't make fun of the mentally ill

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

couldn't wait to get out , I don't care if the acting is good , the story was unappealing and bleak , feeds the rage being pushed .

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2019

hokey story line , depressing . I go to the movies to ESCAPE AND FEEL GOOD NOT WATCH CRAP LIKE THIS

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

It's not ENTERAIMNET, but it sure was entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Great movie. Very interesting that people either loved it or hated it. You really have to like bizarre movies to like this.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2019

SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT ENTERAIMNET

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

Long, boring and annoyingly loud with the constant psycho laughing. I left the theater in a lousy mood. Would have walked out 30 minutes in but the wife wouldn't so...

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2019

An absolutely brilliant film from beginning to end. Phoenix’s descent into madness coupled with a disintegrating society made for a must-watch film. I couldn’t help but wonder if this is what the world will be like in the future. It’s depressing and violent, but at the same time, cautionary. People who aren’t cared for can become monsters in different ways.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

Instant classic.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Outstanding movie! Joaquin does psychotic really, really well. The producers picked the right actor to take over in the Heath Ledger style, dark interpretation of the Joker character. I'm hopeful in anticipation of where Joaquin Phoenix will take this character in the future. Creepy, sociopathic clowns play into my deepest fears, keep it coming!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

Beautifully filmed. I saw it twice and will purchase it. Joaquin's characterization was excellent. Being a dancer, I found his ease of movement captivating, and an excellent addition to the film. Very dark and sad, this film says what we all need to hear about the way Americans treat, or actually don't treat, the mentally ill.

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

Terribly made movie and actors

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

One of the best movies I ever saw.... the social commentary is great ! The damaged individual and his struggle within and at times against society. Hey... Knock knock..... What do you get when you cross a societal LONER with a Society that Treats him Like Shit? BANG BANG ! Super powerful movie..... and performance. It feels like an "art film" from start to finish... a lot of people may not "get it" or "understand it".... I think the dudes in clown masks represent today's ANONYMOUS...seem to have the same agenda? I had to watch this movie twice to get it all and understand it better....still a few mystery unanswered questions to make it more interesting..... def. set up for a possible sequel. I think this will be a CULT CLASSIC ! I think the character JOKER in this film would arouse compassion in all but the deadest individuals. 10 +++

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2019

Story line kinda phonie,movie dragged on and on.Good actor.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2019

My husband and I went to see this film and found it extremely depressing. Moreover, everything is caricatured. What could be more normal, you might say, given that it was a depicting the life of a comic book clown? Here, to make things really awful, we sink into the worst possible melodrama. As if psychopaths had all been mistreated during their childhood, mocked in adolescence, misunderstood in adulthood without ever having anyone to help them effectively! But no, the vast majority of them were born with a missing bolt in their heads. Something was wrong in them from the start. Here, the director wanted to make us cry by portraying roughly the most cartoonish misery. Everything is in bold capital letters, underlined and highlighted to be sure that we fully understood that the main character didn't have an easy life and that our society is so rotten that we should all revolt and suicide out of desperation or kill each other to put an end to it all. We’ve even been entitled to the poor dwarf ridiculed by the one who was supposed to be his best friend. In terms of the actor's performance, that's Joaquim Phoenix pushed to the extreme all over. In all his films I remember, this actor plays social misfits, loners unable to make friends, depressive people or on the verge of a nervous breakdown, misunderstood guys, sons rejected by their fathers, rebels, etc. In short, he only plays tortured souls. He even played a guy who falls in love with his computer because he can't get along with a real girlfriend. So it's normal that he knows how to play a crazy clown. Talent? If you will, considering the fact that he seems unable to play much else. This simplistic and gloomy depiction of society has already claimed victims. There are people who dress up as clowns and ransack everything in the streets and cinemas where the film is shown. Anyway, don't believe the good things that are said about this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

This movie is not entertaining, it is educational. An outstanding portrayal of developing mental illness, with little demarcation between reality, Fleck's 'reality', and the common areas. And then a weapon is added. A lesson for anyone who deals with mental illness and for anyone who believes that only people kill people and weapons have no role. Hat's off to Mr. Phoenix.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

You have to figire out what is real and what is in his head...the jokes on the audience.... what you see doesn't mean what you get. I've seen it 3 times so far and every time I see it, I notice more and more clues.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2019

Sooo Stupid and boring.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

This movie takes control on your mind and soul. Best acting, direction and music . Amazing product of imagination, dedication, hard work, artistic ability and soul searching. Joaquin Phoenix is just wow, Definitely Oscar worthy

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix played the role SO well. He depicted a mentally unwell, socially awkward, lost-soul character so amazingly well. Definitely Oscar worthy! A dark movie but very well done

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

Anyone who does not like this movie does not have a good taste in film.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Most ridiculously made stupid movie ever made

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

One of the best movies I've ever seen

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Why would such a movie be made. Sick

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

he is brilliant a very special actor

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix is in the top of most talented male actors out there. He played insane believably. Wow!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Movie of the year by far. Best actor of the year by far. Loved it !!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Thanks Hollywood and all the actors and actresses for this most incredible movie, that It feels so real and down to earth real aswell. I hope as long as I live that yous keep up with movies like this 1. I enjoyed it so much!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Before I saw this movie I thought Val Kilmer’s Doc Holiday in Tombstone was as good as it could ever get. I was wrong! This performance was a game changer. Best acting I’ve ever seen. Give that man the Oscar!