Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

Joker Movie Poster

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 932 votes and 261 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 61.42%
  • User rating: 3.74 5.84%
  • User rating: 3.74 3.55%
  • User rating: 3.74 4.06%
  • User rating: 3.74 25.13%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 261

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2020

2 stars for the last 20 mins,, before that,, well, lets just say you can just watch the last 20 minutes, and still understand this movie,, no part 2 needed.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Phoenix was excellent. The movie was very dark, and at times cringe worthy. The theater was PACKED and you could hear a pin drop when the volume was down. The audience was glued to the screen. Worth seeing, but it is dark.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2020

Darkest worst movie I’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

Not a masterpiece, not without its flaws... but "Joker" is impactful, and unforgettable. "Joker" is a powerful work of art that grabs ahold of the viewer tightly and forces them to inhabit the bleak and dismal dystopia that is Gotham City for a grueling two hours. This movie is only for you if you wish to be challenged emotionally, and if you are open to being immersed in uncomfortable realities that you may not be familiar with. Joaquin Phoenix disappears, as he transcends acting and embodies Arthur Fleck. Your heart with ache, and it will thump. You will feel compassion, desolation, frustration, fear, and fleeting moments of triumph. "Joker" is an eye-opening experience that demonstrates what happens in a world devoid of kindness and understanding.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2020

boring trash , not entertaining , save your cash

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2020

4 star once again.Joaphin Phoenix is wonderful actor that keeps you riveted..you can see he is trying VERY hard not to totally lose it at first.Liked the way it was setting things up(I hope) for future Joker movies.?

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

This movie actually does justice to the character, and though it doesn't follow the original comic story, it builds to a frighting crescendo. Already dancing on mental knife blade the character is subjected to life's indifferent meat grinder until bone snaps, blood gushes, and our Joker is born. An excellent study in bulling, the modern phlegmatic attitude, and mental illness. This is not a fast moving, tweenie, superhero movie. It is a slow burn into the hell of madness.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

this old school joker is awsome

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

Privileged misandrist feminists and main stream media movie reviewers hate this movie because it doesn't provide propaganda for the war on poor and underprivileged men. For that reason alone it is worth seeing. However there are many more reasons: great acting, superior story, thought provoking and insightful. #stopcensorship

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2020

Superb acting and awesome story line laden with truths. Q. What kind of person becomes a spree killer? A. A person too many people abuse and ostracize and even more people don't give a dam about.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2020

"The movie stayed Truthful to the source material." What source material? A comic book? This origin story was written for the movie. It was never in the comics. "Detective Comics #168 (1951) introduced the Joker's first origin story as Red Hood: a criminal who, during his final heist, vanishes after leaping into a vat of chemicals to escape Batman. His resulting disfigurement led him to adopt the name "Joker", from the playing card figure he came to resemble."

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

The was an important detail no one mentioned. Funding for Flecks mental illness treatment was cut.He was off his medication no mental proffessional to monitor his illness. Well made movie and much more to say about it.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Great movie with an excellent performance by Joaquin Phoenix. He is winning the Oscar for sure.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2020

I read the reviews before watching this movie and they seemed to be love it or hate it. I have to say the acting was good , but the subject was just ick. why would I spend any more of my money going to see this kind of movie. NOT ENTERAINING AT ALL

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

movies about good people? really? It's THE JOKER! This would like going to see the Hangover and complaining it was about partying. Man some people

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

At first I didn’t like this movie because I couldn’t relate to the main character. However, it wasn’t until the last 30 minutes I realized how people began to relate to him on a level that made sense to them even though they didn’t know he was legally psychotic. The movie was an excellent example of today’s society.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2019

I was just confused. Why would a movie even tell a story like this? Why can't we have movies about good people?

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

One cool movie

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

EXCELLENT!!! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

Excellent movie, Joaquin Phoenix is a great actor and did a excellent job as the JOKER.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

The best sequel since 102 Dalmations.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2019

5 STARS MENTAL ILLNESS AND GUN VIOLENCE THE JOKER DELIVERS ON RATED R AMERICA,S PROBLEMS CAN,T BE CONTROLLED TOGETHER .

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2019

my husband and I left , this was a terrible movie !

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2019

Replaying The Joker with a new Actor is hard but the last joker was Dark This one darker Dont take kids someone did when I was there ! So I was ready for dark some ppl like it or not but its was great !

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Thats was an awesome movie. The movie stayed Truthful to the source material. Joker becoming psychopath was portrayed beautifully. There was character motivation. Although it would have been icing on the cake if the costume was the classic violet and green.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2019

this was a dark, gloomy and uninteresting movie , don't waste your time

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

If you don't have a dark sense of humour you will maybe not even understand this movie. It's a masterpiece, but it's not for everyone.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Best movie of the year and most popular. Don't miss it. It courageously challenges the audience emotionally and intellectually. It is not about a super hero, but a super victim. An excellent satire on the modern state, which enjoins everyone to be happy at all times. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

the the joke part of the title was right, would not my children to watch this

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2019

the movie just became annoying and repedative , loud and dull

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2019

....big disappointment.this s not a family film, it's bloody, violent, twisted... I thought it would be a spin off of a family Batman movie character "the Joker- big mistake. I'll watch out next time for the ratings and the reviews. A true waste of money and time.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2019

a little slow in the beginning as the character joker is being born, but definitely worth the wait. He is an awesome actor. The writer did a great job to show joker as a person with feelings and empathy. Mental illness and bullying pushed him over the edge

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2019

Excellent movie, outstanding performance by Phoenix, and the reviewer right below nailed it.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

The movie was excellent. Probably one of the top 5 in at least the past 15 or so years. So much to unpack and so much up for interpretation and discussion. It’s not a comic book film per se, but the origin story of the Clown Prince of Crime. Phoenix deserves an Oscar for his performance, but Hollywood...The film already won the world’s most prestigious award in Venice and has grossed over a billion worldwide- with good reason. We live in a society where director Todd Philips could no longer make comedies, because unapproved humor and the concept of free expression and speech has been cancelled by the outrage mob (who are strangely insignificant in number and lurk mostly on Twitter)...so he made Joker. Thank goodness he did. So to all the pearl clutchers and people complaining and whining and especially those who do so and haven’t even seen the movie ... “you wouldn’t get it.”.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

if this is a 5 star movie Hollywood is doomed , there nothing redeeming or enjoying to watch here. we shouldn't make fun of the mentally ill

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

couldn't wait to get out , I don't care if the acting is good , the story was unappealing and bleak , feeds the rage being pushed .

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2019

hokey story line , depressing . I go to the movies to ESCAPE AND FEEL GOOD NOT WATCH CRAP LIKE THIS

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

It's not ENTERAIMNET, but it sure was entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Great movie. Very interesting that people either loved it or hated it. You really have to like bizarre movies to like this.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2019

SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT ENTERAIMNET