Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

Joker Movie Poster

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 526 votes and 146 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 64.16%
  • User rating: 3.88 7.08%
  • User rating: 3.88 3.54%
  • User rating: 3.88 3.10%
  • User rating: 3.88 22.12%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 146

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2019

Its a mirror of the society we are living in, if you have problems, you are outcast, people make fun of you. This is not for kids and adults who expect another superhero/villain movie!

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2019

sick

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

The story of how Joker came to be. Very haunting and disturbing. Covers mental health issues that we should take seriously instead of ignoring. The cinematography and score actually matched the movie. Phenomenal performance by Joaquin Phoenix.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2019

We got the point of the movie in the first 25 minutes. I almost walked out. Joker was a master criminal and the number one adversary of Batman. Just just very repetitive and boring.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2019

This movie is mostly about mental health, bullying, struggling in life and how it can effect people. Joaquin Phoenix did a wonderful job of bringing it to cinema. This is a problem many people have, so if you have not experienced it first hand, you may not be able to relate. However, loved the message, brilliant performance and very humbling.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

loved

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2019

This was the worst movie I have ever seen! It’s not even worth a part of a star. The plot is dark with no redeeming social value of any kind. Joaquin Phoenix is mentally ill to even having agreed to do this. I will never go to another of his movies!! Complete waste of time and money! I go to movies to be entertained not to be depressed!

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2019

There's a bit of Joker in all of us. And... a bit of everyone else. Thumbs up for this movie to have the guts to see both sides of humanity.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Oscar Performance. Great move on mental health.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

This movie was awesome. I love the artistry of the movie a well as the humor (you know, the joke that was revealed towards the end). Is this the "real" origin story or not? Is it only real in Joker's mind? what's it matter what's real or imagined as long as it makes life worth living. I love how this movie got me to think about the movie.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Loved this movie

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

An incredibly vivid, gritty, and upsetting voyeurIstic film experience. If I have to put up with a world of comic movies, this sets the standard. And anyone who says in their review that this was boring is boring and should get back on Snapchat or Tik Tok for their entertainment.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2019

Good movie, covers mental health and treatment. Joaquin was great and movie has funny moments not comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Heath Ledger is great as the Joker , but Joaquin Phoenix is even BETTER!!! Thumbs up

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

I have seen this movie the 3rd time. Not only because I'm a DC Joker fans but also the acting performance of everyone in the movie is just great!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Amazing acting by Joaquin Phoenix!!!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Best Joker ever

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

This Movie was very interesting they made it feel like a real life point if view. It’s just reality if your a person who loves to be realistic and outgoing then watch it if your not then don’t . I would watch this movie 10+ times

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Incredable actors!!! He seemed so real. Like a true story. He truly brought the Joker to a real person. Was great!!!

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2019

.. don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2019

movie producers obviously were digging to the bottom of the sewer barrel when they came up with this clown.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2019

Absolutely astounding acting by Joachim OSCAR WINNING PERFORMANCE!!!!! Depicted A Mentally Ill Person On A Downslide( Through No Fault Of His Own/ Dark, Distrubing, Thought Provoking, I must see it again!!! This is not for everyone but Phoenix's acting is BRILLIANT AND MEMORABLE!

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix puts everything into this character , BRILLIANT

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2019

Thought provoking. I'm not a movie person and I never leave reviews but I loved this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2019

Hated it, just a movie about a crazy person, we have enough of those out there in real life.

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2019

Better than OK. Other ratings: Too many 1's and too many 5's. It seems like most ratings were done by no more than 2 or 3 people!!!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2019

Joaquin phoenix’s acting was amazing!!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2019

Brilliant, dark, plodding, slow, disturbing and ... did I mention brilliant ?? Not for everyone but a must see even for the uninitiated. It even had a tie back to the dark Knight Returns Graphic novel (Kiss on the talk show). If you want batman action and adventure... not happening. If you want a disturbing insight into what makes the Joker tick... this is it... Brilliant

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2019

This movie was so boring. I wanted to leave half way thru it. Don’t waste your money.

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2019

the movie is so-so

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2019

Should be no stars!!!!!This was the worst movie ever made!!Why bother!!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

Great movie ending made me think hard. Should get an award !

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

This movie is not what you would expect. The first time I saw this I didn’t hate it or didn’t like it. I was back and forth but when I saw it a second time I did enjoy it more. Things I missed the first time I caught on the second time around because if you saw it once you will probably miss things that the movie is trying to tell you

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

Holy Moly Batman, What the - was that"? A disturbing, magnificant movie!

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2019

They're not kidding when they say this movie is 'dark'! It's based on a mentally ill man who turns into the Joker & at the end you can see where 'Batman' begins. An explanation of how & why Batman originates. A slow (not really action based) movie, explaining why Joker is who he is & why he does what he does. I understood why a mentally ill (no fault of his own) person can reach their breaking point & reacts as he does. Sad with a realization of how & why.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

The taxi driver of the 21st century a must see

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

This movie should be rated RESTRICTED. No one over 21 should see it. It is done very well. The actors are fantastic.

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2019

Brilliant! That was the word that my thoughts formulated upon concluding the watching of this movie. With the graphic indulgence into the psyche of the Joker's complexities, one is left feeling an 'understanding' of why he is who he is. Bravo Joaquin for pulling off an Oscar worthy performance depicting this unique character!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2019

Brilliant performance

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2019

Covered many societal issues. Was gritty and realistic. Joaquin Phoenix was incredible.