Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

Joker Movie Poster

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 932 votes and 261 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 61.42%
  • User rating: 3.74 5.84%
  • User rating: 3.74 3.55%
  • User rating: 3.74 4.06%
  • User rating: 3.74 25.13%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 261

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix!!! And for all those people that said it was a waste of money, thanks for watching it!!!

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

stupidest movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2019

Amazingly filmed, great acting.... I just didn't like the plot. After the movie, I felt disappointed.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

As I was reading the reviews, comments like depressing and dark surprised me. If these people read the synopsis, it could be decided not to see this movie. Unfortunately, that is what mental illness is all about! Excellent portrayal by JP, absolutely a shoo in for an oscar!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix was absolutely astounding playing this role. Given the issues regarding mental health today, I hope the the general public thinks twice before judging.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

the incredible depth portrayed in the characters descent into madness. JP was magnificent.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Great story & Joaquin Phoenix was incredible. Awesome story, stretches the envelope. Music is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Omgsh now that’s a movie! Was awesome!

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2019

Drug out, boring opera ,wast of money...any other movies available for you to see .word of advice go see it.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2019

Wish I hadn’t bothered

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

Amazing......

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

Intensely amazing.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2019

Most boring waste of money you will ever spend.

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2019

Hi people. I took my 23 yr old daughter to this movie last night... It’s very dark and depressing. Great acting but who needs to watch this kinda stuff? Some brutal violence in there for good measure Ugh..

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2019

caution: the joker is a heavy smoker

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Best acting job ever

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Wonderful branch off from the ubiquitous comic book movies. Fantastic production design, acting, cinematography, directing and writing. One of the best movies of the year and my favorite version of The Joker.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

A powerful, haunting, disturbing movie but yet entertaining and brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix. I enjoyed it's origin artistry story of the Joker. The movie gets my vote as one of the best movies of the year.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2019

Dislike 👎

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2019

Joker fooled me into paying for this sh*t. Now the jokes on us while they laugh to the bank. Crap...

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2019

The joke is on the audience for paying to see this cinematic schlep

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2019

Brilliant

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2019

It seems strange to me how similar all the one star reviews are. I suspect it is political trolling by the progressive left who never actually saw the movie.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2019

The acting of Joaquin Phoenix was amazing, but the level of violence and disturbing content was too much for me

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

quality acting

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

An astounding university course in psychology condensed in 2 hours. Puts right in your face the darker side society doesn't want to see about itself. Phoenix deserves an oscar for this one and so does Todd Philips.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2019

What a dum movie about an idiot clown.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

I thought it was an excellent, yet dreary, character study cataloging one man's struggles with mental illness and a fall into darkness. I was very impressed with Phoenix's portrayal.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

This movie was captivating. Oscar worthy performance by Joaquin Phoenix. Great production and story. One of the best movies of the year.

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2019

I could feel my IQ plummeting while watching this film.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

Oscar material!!!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

5+ stars ..Incredible!!! Joaquin Phoenix absolutely captivating, took me in...felt on so many levels!!! The Direction and camera affects WOW!!! Must to read later about the genius improv. of the "dance" scene...WOW....LOVE the JOKER. See it more than once!! I have already pre-ordered the DVD <3

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

This movie was so good that it made me wonder..... What in the hell is wrong with all the other film makers.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2019

Sets a whole new definition to the word inane. Mind you Robert DeNiro's role was compelling.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2019

Its a mirror of the society we are living in, if you have problems, you are outcast, people make fun of you. This is not for kids and adults who expect another superhero/villain movie!

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2019

sick

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

The story of how Joker came to be. Very haunting and disturbing. Covers mental health issues that we should take seriously instead of ignoring. The cinematography and score actually matched the movie. Phenomenal performance by Joaquin Phoenix.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2019

We got the point of the movie in the first 25 minutes. I almost walked out. Joker was a master criminal and the number one adversary of Batman. Just just very repetitive and boring.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2019

This movie is mostly about mental health, bullying, struggling in life and how it can effect people. Joaquin Phoenix did a wonderful job of bringing it to cinema. This is a problem many people have, so if you have not experienced it first hand, you may not be able to relate. However, loved the message, brilliant performance and very humbling.