Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Thank you for rating this movie!

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle Movie Poster

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 424 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 62.70%
  • User rating: 4.25 18.92%
  • User rating: 4.25 5.95%
  • User rating: 4.25 5.41%
  • User rating: 4.25 7.03%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 121

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2018

One of the best comedy movies in years! The Rock was fantastic and overall a great family movie!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Very funny good action

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2018

My son and I really liked this movie. I liked the first Jumanji with Robin Williams but this one was even better. We liked the humor and the characters portrayal. The Rock and Jack Black were fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2018

Excellent movie for all ages

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2018

It’s OK

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2018

It was okay the original was BETTER The Rock. Kevin Hart and Jack Black was the reason for the movie

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2018

Loved this movie! Funny with lots of action. Was better than I expected!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

Enjoyed it! I thought it was pretty funny.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

Lol is just a movie. I did not get offended when they crossed sexes.

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2018

It's a very silly and devoid of imagination script. I was bored to tears.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Movie was funny and not as dark as the original. All the actors were great. Better than the first one.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

Loved it! Want to buy it!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

Disappoint. am not a prude, but am tired of hollywood elites in their social experiments of cross sexual crap...thought it would be fun like robin wil. movie but was offended when girl becomes man and flirts with all other men and they have to show him how to use penis to pee. WHEN WILL THEY LEARN WE JUST WANT TO SEE FUNNY WITH GOOD STORY LINE WITHOUT ALL THE CUSSING, SEX AND GUNS LIKE THEY USED TO MAKE....TIRED OF IT THATS WHY EVEN THIS KIND OF MOVIE INSULTS SOME OF US WHO STILL CLING TO GOD AND GUNS!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

I loved this movie the acting was great and the plot was really good. I know some people who were hesitant about watching the new jumanji because they were worried it wouldn't be as good as the first but I assure you it is defiantly worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Best family movie ever

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Good action from the beginning till the end with a large dose of comedy.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Loved the remake! I still think the original movie is better though. This movie was very entertaining and fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

I loved everything about the movie!

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2018

The film itself wasn’t bad, but it will never beat Robin Williams.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Loved the way the characters reflected the teens who chose them. Movie was lots of fun. Thoroughly enjoyable viewing. Can't agree with the prudes who are complaining about the "skimpy" outfit. You see more skin on any beach (and often in town) and it fit with the "man-killer" character. And those complaining seem to have missed the point - the teenager learned how to believe in herself, that she had power and didn't have to be afraid to face boys.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

karen is haaaaaaaaaaaaawt

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Soooo much fun!!! Would see it again and again. Thank you! :-)

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2018

funny, very enjoyable! jack black is hilarious!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2018

Was a wonderful family fun movie Had a couple of adult themed scenes but nothing too offensive Light mindless but fun

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2018

It was a money grabber

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Went with no expectations. Was a very fun, entertaining, ride, which is exactly what I wanted on a cold winter's night! Excellent cast and then you throw in a Jonas! What more could you want?

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2018

Fun ride, but all surface, no depth (like its predecessor). Nothing wrong with that, though. Notice that this is a short, spoiler-free review that was not written by a prudish and imbecilic teacher. Brevity is the soul of wit. Look into it.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Fun movie from start to finish. I am surprised it only gets 4 stars. I guess you can not please everyone.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised! A fun, light escape. Very well cast. Some good laughs for sure.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2018

The movie was well liked by my teenage sons and myself. I thought there were a few "inappropriate" bits that would most likely go over heads of younger audience members. (Hopefully) My 15 year old summed it up well by saying that some parts were "a bit cringey." There was a kiss at school at the end, which nobody seemed to think was at all unusual, but had me squirming a bit, as a teacher. We were rolling with laughter at several points, though, and the language, violence, and "sex" typical for a PG-13 movie nowadays was refreshingly not-present. My younger son especially liked the scene where a character is eaten by a hippo, and when the character played by Kevin Hart argued that he couldn't help because he was carrying a backpack. We loved Jack Black's character, and the premise of the movie was unique and fun. I thought it presented great moral lessons, but promoted "sexy" as powerful for teen girls, which rubbed me as wrong. Smart should have been valued more than sexy, but. . .I'm not the writer. At least the main female character made an attempt at modesty. I'd would recommend for ages 12 and up, more for boys.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2018

A stoogeapalooza of silly scenes and actors. The best part was the rhino runaway action when the helicopter tried to flee in the rift valley! WOW

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2018

I think this is a great movie for the kids; there were a lot of them in the theater, but it was a little disappointing from an adult perspective, I was expecting more considering the caliber of the cast .

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

I loved this movie..lots of fun and action..really felt I got my money's worth!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2018

don't waste your money !!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

I went expecting a remake and some humour. It’s actually a continuation and it’s funnier than I could’ve expected. Story was good and this movie delivers in much the way the original did. Definitely worth the price of admission, IMO.

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2017

Zzzzzzzzzz! Wait for it on the internet, anyone giving this more is looking at a red shirt/short shorts or love the rock! Love blinds sorry!

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2017

Not bad, but Karen Gillan wore far too much clothing.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2017

actually surprised at how good this movie was

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

I really Loved this movie, very funny and action packed with adult humour that had the wife and I in tears laughing.