ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, DUE TO COVID-19

Knives Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

Knives Out Movie Poster

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 362 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 60.23%
  • User rating: 4.08 13.07%
  • User rating: 4.08 10.23%
  • User rating: 4.08 7.39%
  • User rating: 4.08 9.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 133

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

Fell asleep watching this. Could have had a nap at home for free.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2020

I can see why this went through production hell and found it ridiculous it was way to dry and didn’t stay on point

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Exceptionally written, acted and HYSTERICAL! Loved how unpredictable it was, will see again

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Epic story! Loved it! Really enjoyed this movie .. this is a winner! Films that get awards for best this and that. . I don't know what it is, but I find them extremely dull. Love Jamie Lee Curtis! She's the best!

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2020

very good movie indeed. nice change of pace, to all the other crap out there! just watched it online for under $6.00 .on cineplex store

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2020

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2020

Fantastic!!! Johnson is clearly a talented film maker. Excellent screenplay! Deserved the Oscar nomination!

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2020

Great cast, some favourites and some great new people, too. Fun whodunit. Great sound, visuals and location. Captivating script and delicious performances take you out of the theater and into that world. Hope there's a sequel.

User review rating: 4 February 19, 2020

A little slow at the beginning, but enjoyed the twist and turns along the way..

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2020

Good movie. Twists and turns in the “who dunnit” plot. A little gratuitous political jabbing, but otherwise a very entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

It had everything, sleuthing, action, darkness, humor, and Daniel Craig! What more could you want?

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

This movie started out a little slow, then got into the action. The movie always kept your excited! This was a GREAT movie and you should DEFINITELY go see ot! It will be sooooo worth it!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Five stars all the way! 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😄😁😁😁😄😄😄😄😁😁😁

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2020

This movie was excellent.

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2020

very slow and some problems with scenario around the main event.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2020

Loved it!! All the actors did an incredibly job, was so exciting and really got me curious and wanting to watch it again! It had humour throughout and serious parts that just tied the movie together!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2020

Great performances by all actors and actresses!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Great story line and great acting.

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2020

Too political.....

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

We really enjoyed this movie. Great cast mix and we love a good who-done-it. All the complaints seem to be from ppl who are easily bored. Maybe there wasn't enough gratuitous violence for them. But we really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

everything was great!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

Very entertaining film performed by a superb ensemble cast. Enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2020

Loved the movie.with the twists, turns, & creativity. rh

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2020

Ana was terrific in this role, an award performance. Love that the movie kept your mind in a workout to guess who, what and where the mystery unfolds with surprise twists and some laughter.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2020

Did not think I would like this Movie but I went because the Family wanted to see it. We don't always agree on movies. I was surprised and ended up enjoying the movie . Somtimes kind of slow but overall I'm glad I went. The people in the Movie were true to life with People in the Real world.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

An excellent whodunit with a well-written script and a wide variety of personalities within the characters. It kept me guessing on who the murderer was and who hired the detective until almost the end. I'm patiently waiting for Knives Out 2, 3 and 4.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

Fun, clever, and well paced.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Loved this movie! Very engrossing... Lots of twists and turns... A++

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2020

The movie started out slow but picked up 2/3 of the way through the movie. I did not feel like the story was strong enough to keep me fully engaged.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2020

A bit long. Theatre was freezing!

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

Slow start. Never got better. Very boring movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Awesome!!! Great cast and fantastic mystery.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2020

Weak Garbage

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Best movie I have seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2020

Boring. Not entertaining. Poor acting. Dark lighting. Scattered plot line.not engaging.thank goodness for the popcorn.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

So good! Best movie I have seen in forever! Casting was spot on and is so well written!! It was So funny and all the twists and turns kept you on the edge of your seat. I never write reviews but this was so well done in every way!! Must see!!

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2020

Can’t make up my mind. Plot was decent and funny for the most part. The set was convincing. Craig didn’t fit in well with this movie. The social justice parts we’re too pronounced. Overall ok but didn’t reach its potential.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2020

Boring

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

Ana was only good actor. The rest of the cast were in the use to be category. Poor Daniel Craig and his bad accent, but it obviously was the best he could do. Save your money for a better picture.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

Movies would be better without inserting all the extra social justice crap. Can't we just get back to movies with socially neutral well written twisty plot scripts.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Finally, a movie that was enjoyable and had good acting. It seems like a movie needs action explosions and stupid super heroes to get great rating. This movie has a interesting plot and a host of characters to keep you thinking and laughing. Very good.