Knives Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

Knives Out Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 344 votes and 127 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 60.48%
  • User rating: 4.09 12.57%
  • User rating: 4.09 10.78%
  • User rating: 4.09 7.78%
  • User rating: 4.09 8.38%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 127

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Acting. Plot. Daniel Craig.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

The drama was intense and the scenes were hilarious,and I was guessing throughout the whole movie who did the murder.maybe the best movie i have seen in years!,,,l loved,loved,loved it

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Never a dull moment. The whole theater was laughing. My entire family, including two teenagers and two adults, thought it was a great movie. A+ character acting.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

A convoluted piece of garbage. It wasn't a comedy; it wasn't drama. It was ,pure and simple, a weak movie.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Extremely entertaining, with mounting interest as the movie progressed.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Predictable, kinda boring. Made for TV style poor quality movie.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Very clever and surprise ending...enjoyed the entire movie

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2019

Another movie the critics liked but is not worth seeing. Who are the critics? No one I know that's for sure.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

It starts off slow but it gets interesting if you pay attention. I guessed the ending but enjoyed it nonetheless. It's a fun old-style whodunit movie that entertained me.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Tired used up plot. Acting poor. Nice house and area in Massachusetts for set. Don't waste your time/money.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2019

Fun movie.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

All of my favorite things!!!! Clue plot Agatha Christie writing comedy!!!! The audience gave a standing O!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Tremendous acting and an excellent plot. Loved this movie. It kept us talking about for days.

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2019

I fell asleep.....ZZZZzzzzzz

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2019

Cute, predictable...no doubt the actors had fun with the fluff

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2019

Pretty good movie, enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

It was an amazing movie for my father who isnt into murder mystery type movies!!!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

It was fun and enjoyable with a lot of twists and turns. Daniel Craig did a good job with the Texas drawl.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

Loved it...very funny and it will keep you guessing.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2019

Loved all the fun of this movies.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2019

What a hoot. Great nostalgic murder mystery ala Agatha Christie. Good film if you want light entertainment. Even has a clever ending.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Very funny. Much better than expected. Lots of twists and turns. Daniel Craig was spot on as a private eye. I will see again

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Lots of funny bits and great cast of characters . A bit predictable but well worth the time and money to see . A fun little flick .

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2019

It is a little long, especially at beginning. A bit like a cross between Agatha Christie and Clue. All performers are good. Sorry Christopher Plumber makes an early exit. Also the AMC had nearly 25 minutes of previews at ear splitting volume. In fact, throughout the movie we could hear thumping from nearby movies. Anyway, lots of fun and little or no CGI, which is a blessing.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2019

I liked the movie good story line. Disliked dan craig phoney Texas drawl, often coild not understand his words. However thumbs up for Knifes Out!!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Lots of fun for fans of whodunit movies and those with attention spans longer than a 4 year old. Cast was excellent!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Great cast, Great writing, Great acting, a Great night out! All spoiled by the cost of refreshments! That is an outrage that deserves a RAZZIE.

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2019

It was good and it had a lot of actors/actresses that I love to a see in a movie. As for a murder mystery for me it failed.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2019

So, I did not dislike it and having said that I guess I liked it. It had some strong actors who played the sniveling relatives wonderfully but I did get a bit bored through it, Would I recommend it...yeah, but for people with patience and a developing plot. I always enjoy Don Johnson anyways,

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

suspenseful, good acting, perfect house!

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2019

Entertaining. Many of us will recognize our own family members. Esp. liked Daniel Craig as a Southern sheriff. But too long by 20 mins. And not as funny as the trailers made it out to be.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

We liked everything!!!!!! Don't miss Don J.

User review rating: 2 December 17, 2019

It tries to be good, but falls flat.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

The movie was fun and entertaining. I completely disagree with the negative reviews on this site. One complain was Daniel Craig being in this movie and he should just stick to Bond movies. That's insane. He is a good actor and doesn't need to be pigeonholed into one character. Obviously the reviews were not done by professionals or even moderately intelligent movie goers. People who love movies and understand that all movies are not just cookie cutter repeats, love movies like this. Bravo to Rian Johnson for the casting and the not so contrived murder mystery. Not so much of a who done it but how was it done. Very much worth seeing over most everything else out right now.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

Loved this movie. Interesting plot and great characters. Well worth going to see.

User review rating: 2 December 14, 2019

What I'm rating is the 30 minutes of PREVIEWS! YES PREVIEWS BEFORE THE MOVIE!!! I am NOT returning to a Cinema 53 until they cut out the barrage of never-ending previews for other movies. "knives Out" just started at 2135 and I'm ready to go home.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

I thought this was one of the BEST movies I have seen this year!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2019

One of those not-so-serious fun who-done-it movies . Enjoyed it more the 2nd time & listening to others laugh-out-loud moments. Yo - Mommas-boy , don;t take your mother the next time.rh

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2019

It’s was pretty boring but I guess it has a good plot

User review rating: 2 December 13, 2019

Boring boring boring!! Kept repeating the same things over and over! I couldn’t wait to get out of there!