Kong: Skull Island

Thank you for rating this movie!

Kong: Skull Island Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 316 votes and 116 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 45.21%
  • User rating: 3.51 15.07%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.59%
  • User rating: 3.51 5.48%
  • User rating: 3.51 24.66%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 116

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Good movie.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2017

the suspense. meaning was great

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2017

great movie. with some crime scenes other wise great to watch!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

It's original. King Kong has been played out. But this movie has a new story line. Was great.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2017

The movie sucked so much I fell asleep

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Yikes, bad is all that can be shared about this movie. Lots and lots of staring and posing by all characters including the animals. It was almost funny to watch.

User review rating: 2 May 15, 2017

Belated sequel to 1998's The Mighty Kong is little more than a generic action film with not a single memorable character in sight. Might play better on tv, but I kind of doubt it.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

Best Kong Ever. A must see if you like monster movies.

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2017

I grew up around violence and prefer not to pay to see it but I also know sex, drugs and killing is entertainment to most people. My sisters invited me and against my principles, i went. After viewing it, unbiased, the graphic of King Kong was outstanding. However, the outstanding rate was canceled by discriminatory scenes of Samuel L. Jackson and King Kong to be similar in image. It was degrading, demeaning and depicted African Americans as animalistic people. In fact, after the movie ended, my sister verbally started arguing with me right in the theater lobby then demanded to physically fight outside. I truly believed this movie and others like this ONLY promotes discrimination and violence.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2017

Loved it best 1

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2017

"Ride as a leader of men."

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2017

LOVE IT

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2017

one star cause I could not enjoy with screaming kids...PARENTS...Please do not take your 4 year olds to this type of movie,you ruin it for other people trying to watch

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2017

Best kong movie ever!

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2017

At least King Kong Lives had heart.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2017

Great movie, with the worlds worst helicopter pilots. Keep a substantial distance from the giant ape.....lol

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2017

A lot of action but it would have been nice if the movie could have figured out " what"it was trying to be.war,horror,action,pick one and stay with it.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2017

It is a terrific time waster...poor acting,draged out scenes but predictable and fun,kinda like a bad godzilla

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2017

Fell asleep, which I could have done at home. Definitely not worth what I paid to see it in IMAX.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2017

Very graphic ...good movie...WHY do theaters let 4 year old kids into these restricted movies ,a father had to take his screaming kid who was terrified out

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2017

My son and I gave it a nine. Great action. Good story line, and a few poignant moments

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2017

Best Kong movie ever/ Monster Movie

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Excellent movie.....really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2017

yawn

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

awesomeist movie 2017 CANT WAIT 4 GODZILLA 2 KING OF MONSTERS

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

Wildly entertaining, and never one moment of boredom. Great action movie, enjoyable. Great plot.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2017

Worst Kong movie since King Kong Vs. Godzilla.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

best kong movie I had ever seen Samuel L. Jackson is all the LIT.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2017

Best Kong Ever

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2017

It's this year's Groundhog Day.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2017

À vrai dire, ce film était même pas dans ma liste à voir et le timing a fait que je n'avait rien de mieux à voir. Je m'attendais plutôt de voir un Kong traditionnel ou quelque chose à la Godzilla. On se retrouve plutôt dans une ile inconnue un peu comme le monde perdu de Jurassique ou Kong est finalement qu'une seule des nombreuses créatures y vivant. Ma belle surprise cette année jusqu'à maintenant !!

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2017

All this just to set up a remake of the awful King Kong Vs. Godzilla?! Good grief!

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2017

It was better than the average Kong movie, but considering that it's 2017, they could have done much more.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2017

After 20 years of fighting, soldiers are sad to go home. Hey let's drop some bombs on innocent creatures on a remote island. To be honest I walked out when the soldier saw Kong and said kill that thing. Typical american attitude, if you don't have the patience to understand it, just kill it. The movie should be renamed Kong vrs the US army. The last Kong was such a beautiful love story.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2017

Good movie. When the blood n decapitation was too much atleast I had the main character to drool over. Yum!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

Good movie! Make sure to stay for extra scene after credits!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

It was a great movie...Enjoyed it from start to finish!!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2017

Better than I thought it would be. I had fun watching it.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

Loved it

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2017

Ok actioner but completely bereft of the tragic pathos so necessary to Kong's story. Certainly not a patch on the '33, '76, and 2005 classics. 2.5 stars out of 4