Last Christmas

Thank you for rating this movie!

Last Christmas Movie Poster

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 108 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 45.10%
  • User rating: 3.47 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.47 3.92%
  • User rating: 3.47 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.47 27.45%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 43

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

Very warm story and the actors are very warm

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Kept waiting for it to be bad and it wasn’t. Liked it better than the trailer. Good writing and it seems to be a movie where every character is important. No one is throwaway in this. I’m going again!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Nicely written. One of my favorite now.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

I love it. It made me smile, it made me cry, it gives me hope. the ending was... well done Emilia Clarke.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2019

If you enjoy George Michael, buy the music; not the ticket. His official Youtube video has all to say in 4 mins- for free- that this movie tries to say in 90.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2019

It's so woke that it makes you want to hate Christmas and all living things. Baby it's cold inside!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2019

Good movie, but grand kids got bored. Love Storie I feel was good! It shows u to cherish every Day ,plus to be Happy for the every Day we live! We're someone gives a life, to save a life

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Delightful! Would have loved to see Henry Golding more. :-)

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2019

Interesting characters, thoughtful story of just needing a reason to live and welcoming a push to see clearly.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2019

It really is like watching a Hallmark Christmas movie - cheesy acting, not the best, but hey, not the worst movie you’ll ever see either. The George Michael music is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2019

People who disliked this movie must’ve missed the point. Yes, George Michael’s Last Christmas drives the plot, and they actually bother to develop the characters which takes time, but that’s necessary to prepare the audience for the surprise ending. If you bother to pay attention all the way through, you will be rewarded.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

3 star at first, but when the plot goes further along, turned out to be a great movie!

User review rating: 2 November 22, 2019

The best part of the movie was the last five minutes, it explained everything. The good thing though is that you couldn't tell from the movie what the ending would be.

User review rating: 2 November 22, 2019

I love a good Christmas movie, and the fellow who played the lead was adorable, but I’m not going to lie, for a Hollywood movie, this movie was a little lame, pretty corny and had a pretty weak storyline... it’s been told before and better.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

The movie has no co-hesion!

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2019

Implausible yes, the story was all that is needed in a holiday movie, which most can't grasp because they're cynics, through and through. It was well acted. and something good for the soul, not car crashes, nor beheadings, nor violence, nor cartoons....it was/is what is required at the holidays.....WELL DONE! Emilia Clarke, and Emma Thompson were brilliant.....

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2019

It was comical and touching. I truly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2019

Not interesting story, poor arrangement, slow boring.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2019

OMG. Maybe the worst movie I’ve seen in a long time. Surprised I stayed awake. The twist in the movie and the George Michael music are the only reasons I didn’t give it a 0.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2019

Sorely disappointed. Almost fell asleep a couple times. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2019

This movie has nothing to do with Christmas, nothing to do with romance and isn't funny. Basically, all the viewer is getting is a trite story about a bed-hopping bimbo whose life is meaningless until she discovers the plot twist, which is interesting but not captivating or original. Throw in all the social engineering propaganda to lead the naïve to believe that half the world is comprised of gay or transsexual victims and there's your movie.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Really good story.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

I went with a friend of mine last night we had liked it

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Fantastic! Totally heartbreaking, but in a good sort of heartwarming way. (You’ll get what I mean when you watch it). It’s a pretty deep movie in parts, but I totally loved it. Extremely well thought out and a good use of George Michael music. The ending is a real shocker, and definitely not what you would expect. Phenomenal acting from both Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding. Definitely a must see movie of the season, I totally loved it.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

I loved the movie, all did an excellent job

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2019

Cried and laughed and cried. The interaction between the characters was so genuine. Such fun to watch them all

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2019

5-STAR...all the way! It was an absolutely delightful escape with wit galore, human interactions to rival none, and humour of the unseen kind and beyond. I love an ending that is a total surprise as I am a High School English teacher and always looking for something unusual and unique. Ok, so I really liked it! Dah! Get over it! Will see it again, also. Humour is spelled with a "u".

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2019

expected more and it wasn't very good. don't waste your money

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2019

Horrible movie. Almost seemed to make fun of itself st times. Bogus ending.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2019

Good incorporation of George Michael music. Although one can easily guess the surprise ending, it's affirming when it's right. Always a pleasure to watch Emma Thompson. It's a holiday monie, sit back and enjoy.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Horrible. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

Save your money.Stay home and watch the Hallmark channel.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

I don’t know what movie other people seen but this one was horrible. If you don’t like George Michael don’t see this, the only music in it wow.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Loved it!! Gave us a lot of smiles and a few tears too! A very lovely movie; I will see it again! Great music all the way through!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

An absolute must see! Totally has "George's Heart" throught the entire story! He was a musical & lyrical genius, great humanitarian & awesome philanthropist!! He went through so much, gave so much of himself & knew how to treat the "Human Heart"! ???🎼🎧🎤🎶🎷🎸🎹🎵💜😢💜😪💜😢

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2019

Only good thing was George Michael's music.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

Actors in this movie were the main reason I went to watch at first. "Last Christmas" not only a romantic comedy but much more.... It has a very important message to deliver! I am very touch by the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

''Last Christmas'' isn't just another jolly Christmas comedyit is more! It is a real tear jerker. A great performances by Emilia Clarke. To say that this movie has a heart would be the understatement of the year! This movie is not just a Christmas comedy. Last Christmas is a real touching and a heartwarming tail with a special surprise. Original soundtracks by George Michael makes this movie even more delightful.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

One of the best movies of the year. A MUST SEE. A new Christmas tradition.