Life

Thank you for rating this movie!

Life Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 102 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 36.59%
  • User rating: 3.24 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.24 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.24 17.07%
  • User rating: 3.24 21.95%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2017

thought this movie was theeeeeeeeeee best ever like omg so totally worth it, it was like the second coming to Christ I was moved so much, ball is no longer life this is!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 April 11, 2017

Poor ending

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2017

Go rent "Alien" you'll enjoy it more

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2017

Great movie! The only problem I would say is that the alien is a bit too powerful, if it was a less powerful villain it would get 5 stars

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2017

Not bad

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Very good, plausible, had Alien feel to it. Enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2017

Had me on the edge of my seat. Very suspenseful and the acting was good to great. The story line was interesting and believable; not too complicated. The use of CGI was well done. The 'life' form was a real Axxhole! Hated that thing! Also it really was amazing how they made it so incredibly believable for being in anti-gravity environment. The tech was great. Really loved this sci-fi...if you like the Alien or Predator series you will really enjoy this one! Also really liked how they portrayed 'international' flavour of all the characters on the ISS and how they portrayed a selfless attitude...say no more.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2017

The fact that creature needs oxygen means it has similar biological makeup like creatures on earth. NO WAY THAT CREATURE CAN SURVIVE IN -270C SPACE no credibility whatsoever!!!

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2017

Disappointing

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2017

Great soft fantasy thriller. Suspenseful, edge of your seat survival adventure.

User review rating: 2 March 28, 2017

I don't get the whole smart people turn stupid in these kind of movies. Very typical Hollywood ending for this genre - disappointing!

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2017

it was sooooo goood. actually one of the best in 2017 so far. absolutely fantastic. no single waste of characters or plots...

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2017

I hated it, but keep in mind I'm that person who closes her eyes at scary, gross scenes. If you liked alien, you'll probably like this. Not a fan of Ryan Reynolds - that cocky attitude he always seems to play is overdone. I thought the special effects were pretty good.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2017

A truly scary sci-fi/horror movie in the tradition of "Alien". Very suspenseful and gripping throughout. If you like this kind of movie, it is worth the time and money. If you are looking for a blood squirter or absurd special effects film, this is not your bag. The acting is quite good for a horror film. Nicely paced and directed.

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2017

A forgettable movie. I felt sorry for the actors. The plot was far fetched. The special effects were not that special.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2017

Ryan Reynolds does he play same character annoying routine as always

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2017

great movie, must see the movie of the year...

User review rating: 2 March 26, 2017

I could believe in the premise, monster, sci-fi. But can't believe stupid, selfish, idiotic people would be on a space mission. That's horror: if the characters don't make dumb decisions there's no movie. Very, very well produced, but the characters are... something not good. Can't root for the heroes or the monster in this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

Good Movie! Great Ending!!!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

Good Movie! Great Ending!!!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2017

My husband and I saw this movie and it kept us on the edge of our seats with a twist at the end leaving it open for part two...

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2017

Waste of good actors-especially Jake.

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2017

THERE WAS NOTHING SCARY ABOUT THIS MOVIE...DIDN'T CARE FOR IT AT ALL..DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2017

Sorry but I can only give it a 1, I'm part of the 30%. Catching that satellite at that speed , at the begging of the movie was absolutely impossible... Some good special effects but over all a waste of $12. The trailer does not represent the rest of the movie.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

This was as good as the Alien pictures, very scary!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

I enjoy sci fi movies, and this was excellent, so scary! Great acting, and it keeps you on the edge of your seat throughout!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

i didn't know what to expect, as I didn't read any reviews, but I am a fan of Ryan Reynolds and enjoy sci fi space movies. This was up there with the Alien movies, it was that good. Very scary!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

If you like sci-fi, this is a movie for you, soooooo scary, really worth seeing, I was on the edge of my seat the whole movie. Well done!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2017

Please ignore the 33% of troll voters that managed to relegate a 1 star rating... this movie was pretty damn solid, in my opinion. It was a tense thriller with some great acting and wild visual effects.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2017

Great Sci-Fi

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

It catches your attention just like the alien catches the astronauts in the ship. And that plot twist is 100% terrifying and well directed!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Scary good.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Wowza!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Super!