Little Women

Thank you for rating this movie!

Little Women Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 260 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 61.67%
  • User rating: 3.84 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.84 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.84 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.84 18.33%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 83

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2020

Wonderful period costumes & scenery. Switching time periods confusing & frustrating. Drawn out longer movie. Given piano to Beth was not the same piano she was playing at the mansion.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

In my “best movie I’ve ever seen “ list! Beautifully acted, filmed, directed! I only wish I could have seen it with my daughters!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

The director made every scene extraordinary..It felt like a new take on an old classic.The acting, the way it unfolded start to finish, I am amazed that more people are not calling this a masterpiece.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2020

Well acted, enjoyable touching story for the era with some deviation from the book as this version did a more current rendition than the previous 2 versions.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2020

Exceptional character acting

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2020

I would have rated it higher but too many flashbacks. Fortunately I had read the book long ago and seen all the other film version. Also liked the one with Winona Ryder as Jo and Katherine Hepburn long time ago. I liked this one enough that I will see again.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2020

Good but not great. preferred the old version....actresses too old for the parts. Disappointed in Meryl Streep's part. Otherwise the scenery and costumes was good for that period of time.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

Excellent. Probably the best movie playing right now.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Acting, directing, writing.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2020

Such a bore, but probably an effective cure for insomnia.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Very beautiful movie. Story, scenery, cinematography. I love it.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Excellent adaptation, directing, acting, and costumes.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Loved it! Well done adaptation of the classic novel. Watched with two adults and two girls 11 and 13 years old and we all loved it start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Beautifully made loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Really great movie - acting, scenery, storyline, everything. Went with some people who had read the book and some who hadn’t - we all loved the movie

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Wonderful! This is one of movies that should be seen on the big screen...beautifully done.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2020

The longest, most boring movie,,,had 3 great naps. Scenery nice. Could have told the story in 1 . 5 hours

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

BEAUTIFULLY DONE,,, EXCELLENT ACTING ,,,A 5 STAR MOVIE..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2020

Hated it. Sooo boring. Awful. I felt trapped, drawn and quartered.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

A boring work. Needless and forgettable, but obviously appeals to the narcissistic types who will disparage those who disagree with them. Skip this one.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Loved it! Beauty, tears, laughter! Real LIFE! I am so tired of movies trying to out do each other on special effects! For all the haters - you are too shallow to get it. It’s a real struggle - that’s the key to watching this. 1868 when it was written you have to put yourself in that mind frame as a woman when u watch it. Loved loved loved it!! Thank you for stimulating the mind. Heart and soul and not like all the other movies that just want a rapid heart rate on fear and effects.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Very well done - excellent cinematography, especially the facial close ups. Nice suspenseful build-ups, great settings.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

this was a great great movie and very well done!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2020

started slowly and i kept getting lost as to when it was taking place but I figured they went back and forth...delightful movie...loved it..read the book years ago,.forgot so much..

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

Loved the actors, scenery,but not the story 😒.It is confusing to understand the story with the going back and forth.Im so glad I saw the original versions.It definitely has new feminist views and strong , independence of Joe even more than the books' .

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2020

A little hard to follow, but excellent performances by all players and a faithful rendition of the story.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

I had never sent or read this story I left confused. I had to watch an older version of the movie to understand it - my friend felt the same

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

It was s little long but Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

True story ana must-see. base on the 1868 book

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Acting and costumes were great! Noticed how some of the issues of the era are some of the same issues as today. Importance of family and sisterhood. About community, sharing what you have and helping those in need. Women’s struggle with economic dependence, the laws against women to own land and Independence. Greta Gerwig did an awesome job directing.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2020

VERY disappointing! Totally disjointed movie...back and forth in almost every scene. Without transition. One minute you’re seeing yiung girls frolicking in a play...the next one of them is dying (Beth, of course...if you’ve ever read the book or seen earlier movies)...then it’s back to a scene when they’re all much younger. Disappointing acting to from some of the best actors in a Hollywood! Save your money on this one!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I enjoyed The Movie Little Women. the Actresses & Actors were great.I also enjoy the way they Lived in The 1800's.Louisa May Alcott wrote the Novel Little women.I would Like to check out her residence now A Museum.Located 399 Lexington Rd.Concord,Mass.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

I read this book when I was younger and loved the book. I also loved the scenery.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

The cinematography was supern and so was each actor in each role. I have seen all versions and there is a slight difference in the order of this version, but, it works very well. This is the best , I think of them all. Joe is perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

It was a wonderful movie. Acting was superb. Enjoyed music, scenery, etc. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

Great Story and great acting. Heartwarming with real life dramas. Definitely a winner. Also this coming from a male viewer.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Compelling story about life, love and laughter that has some amazing insights about how our individual journey is such an obstacle course that can end well if we are honest with ourselves and others.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2020

The movie was good but the screen in the theater was to dark. Very hard to see the movie. That is the reason for 3 stars.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

So we get yet another deadly dull version of this story because the previous 36 versions weren't 'feminist' enough??? This boring drudge is further proof than female filmmakers can be just as boring, stilted talentless as their male counterparts.