Live by Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

Live by Night Movie Poster

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 50 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3 21.74%
  • User rating: 3 21.74%
  • User rating: 3 13.04%
  • User rating: 3 21.74%
  • User rating: 3 21.74%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie! I was hesitant because of the reviews and ratings on here but was happily surprised. Affleck, as usual, does a fantastic job along with his costars.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2017

Terrible movie

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2017

someone please stop ben affleck. just, no. this is a bad movie and who cares about affleck? go do something useful. donate all your money. stop making ego-stroking BS.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2017

Did not enjoy this movie at all. 2 stars because it enjoyed my popcorn.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

GREAT MOVIE. BOTH MY WIFE AND I THOUGHT THE MOVIE WAS WELL WRITTEN, LOTS OF ACTION, ACTING WAS REALLY GOOD. I WATCH A LOT OF MOVIES AND THIS WAS AS GOOD AS ANY I HAVE SEEN.

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2017

Graphic violence could have been toned done without reducing the historical depiction of the twenties mob culture !

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2017

BORING, SLOW AND UNENTERTAINING. PASS ON THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2017

My wife and I have always been fans of roaring twenties ganster movies. We enjoyed this one as well. We love the backdrop with the old cars, houses and clothes of the day. Story line predictable but enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2017

Slow and boring. Skip it.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2017

I really enjoyed this move with a solid plot and is there all movie long. Affleck is very convincing and loyal t his calling in this jumbled at times plot, great though all in all.

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2017

I usually like this style of movie. Bens acting seemed stiff, I didn't really get emotionally involved in his character. Was hoping for more.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2017

Great 1920s vibe with the cars and clothes, and a strong supporting cast, but this isn't Affleck's best effort in the leading role. The movie is just okay. Not great.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2017

I give this MOVIE a 2.5 rating. It was too long and it just dragged out. QUITE predictable it was. The writing was alright, I almost fell asleep. Yonge Vip Cineplexs Cinema really nice incline seats enjoyed it for my first time.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2017

Movie was not bad but it wasn't great either. Ben needs to work on his crying as that was sad acting in itself. The movie had a few opportunities to conclude with a good ending but then he just had a bit more and a bit more and a bit more of the story to tell. By the time it did end I was ready to leave. I like this guy but not really a fan of this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2017

Nonstop action Ben Affleck has done again

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

uh

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2017

Very confusing storyline, poor acting. Long and drug out.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2017

boring to begin with