Ma

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ma Movie Poster

2.64 / 5

User rating: 2.64

Based on 46 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 2.64 13.64%
  • User rating: 2.64 13.64%
  • User rating: 2.64 18.18%
  • User rating: 2.64 31.82%
  • User rating: 2.64 22.73%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2019

Very well put together.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2019

It is an okay movie. Took to long to get to the point. I did not like ending. Wait where was the ending? hmmm...

User review rating: 2 June 21, 2019

A good movie just a very cheesy ending it would have been a hell of a lot better if the ending wasn’t so cheesy

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2019

This was a great break from all the mash blood and gore flicks. It actually had a good story line. It kept giving bits of back story keeping you thinking about how each bit fit together. Good break from the large budget explosion and blood and guts movies with no dialogue. So if you want to see a thriller with a dialogue go see MA.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

I thought this flick wasn't bad . Kinda creepy . Could've had a bit more back story on mas character though. But over all not bad .

User review rating: 2 June 15, 2019

This makes "Misery" look like an art film. I thought it would be good to see Octavia Spencer and Jennifer Jason Leigh- I was wrong. Don't see this- very implausible and needlessly gory in parts. Terrible ending; no real resolution. Dark and tasteless.

User review rating: 2 June 15, 2019

Film looked pretty stupid as the teens who were all suppose to be like 17 all looked like they were 28 to 30 years old- almost as bad as in the film Grease when you are suppose to believe a 30 something is a teen. Ma herself is a failure too- Flip Wilson playing Geraldine holding them hostage would have been more terrifying...maybe even more terrifying would be a scenario Maxine Waters has the kids locked up. In any event-you will laugh at times in the film and it is mildly entertaining but you can never take the film seriously and be lead to believe that actual teens are in danger.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2019

This film would have made it if Ma had a frying pan to beat the kids with or even a rolling pin and if she weighed 400 pounds to sit on them but Ma never comes up to speed. The film actually generated more laughter than fear of the audience. I could see how the idea might have looked good on paper but it never makes it on the screen. Flip Wilson propably could have pulled this role off to have made it work.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2019

Hated meh

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2019

Was a decent movie wasn't very predictable so I give it that. Humorous as certain sections worth seeing

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2019

Silly movie. Skip it.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2019

I would give it a minus 1 if I could. An utter waste of time.

User review rating: 2 June 03, 2019

Not the best movie I ever saw...too many people dropping dead in bizarre scenarios. The music was the only good thing about the movie and perhaps the hidden theme of bullying.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2019

Ma was kinda hot, but the movie wasn't very good.