Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 252 votes and 85 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 58.82%
  • User rating: 3.95 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.04%
  • User rating: 3.95 6.72%
  • User rating: 3.95 15.13%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 85

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2018

If Cher had been left out it would have been a better movie!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2018

everything wonderful

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2018

I enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2018

I brought my mom to see this movie and she really liked it. It was our first time since they remodeled with the recliners. We both agreed it was amazingly comfortable. We will probably go more often!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2018

Loved it better than the first

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2018

Yeah! Fun and enjoyable

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2018

I grew up with Abba and absolutely love their music so loved that part of it, but the storyline was lovely, the singing was excellent and loved the cameos by Benny and Bjorn :)

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2018

I loved it!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2018

Really well done..I would recommend this movie to anyone!!!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2018

Loved it...very entertaining and uplifting...definitely worth it

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2018

I love it and so does my kids

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2018

Couldn’t sit thru this one!

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2018

Okay but nearly as good as the first one. Cher’s performance was a little painful to watch.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

Wonderful and surprising. Every bit as good as the first!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

Absolutely loved this movie!!! Hope to see #3 soon. Cher was fantastic

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2018

Loved the music, lyrics, & dancing & fact it is non violent & full of trash talk.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2018

These movies would be more watchable without the awful songs.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

Phenomenal!!! I laughed and cried - it was a fantastic movie and I would see it again and again! The music of course was great and the cast was perfect. Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

Loved going to this movie with my daughter! Saw the first one on Netflix & had to see 2nd one at theater! Made me laugh & cry!! We loved this musical!

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

This is a feel good movie. Love the music and Cher, WOW!!! Going again tonight for the 4th time.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

What is wrong with the nay sayers about this movie?? It was fabulous .. it made me laugh and made me cry!!! The singing and dancing were great! Very touching moment and song between Sophie and Donna. I would see this movie over and over again!! Go and see it!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

Just bad

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

I gave it one star only because zero wasn't an option. They used all the best songs in the first movie. This is just leftovers. Including Cher who looks and acts like a robot. Ghastly! Avoid!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

The best way to put it.....if you do not compare to the first movie....then you can accept this.....Really found myself wanting to leave after 30 minutes...very disappointed in the way it was put together.....it was like they were racing to get on to the next scene.....Meryl actually had no speaking part....she was a cameo appearance.....BAD

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2018

Very enjoyable, good fun ??

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2018

Loved this movie, mainly for the music and dancing. Cher was OK but could have done without her.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

Absolutely a movie you will want to see again and again. Fun, with many new characters. Bring your friends and enjoy the party.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

The movie was very uplifting, music was great, singers/dancers were fantastic. I enjoyed because it was not a swearing, shooting, crashing, killing movie. I was raised on musicals and it rose a spirit in me of days gone by. Very wholesome. In spots it brought a tear to my eye. I also did not want it to end. Story line was amazing. There were some chuckling moments, some that slipped by others. I loved the older actors and it was nice to see them in a movie that was fun and not so serious. My friend talked me into going and I am glad I did.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

Excellent movie, completely different from the first one. Also had some different songs. Acting, script, music were all wonderful. I didn't expect to like it as well as the first, so was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the movie the whole way through, and didn't want it to end.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

Excellent, incredible scenery, fantastic acting by the younger main character. This movie was better than Mama Mia 1 with a better story line. Overall, superb movie. I will see this movie again and buy the DVD as well.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2018

Just bad

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2018

A feel good movie!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2018

Fun movie heartwarming. Good music. I like the new actors very much. Loved the young Donna.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2018

Very good haven’t seen the first one but this one was very good and it was the first time I ever heard an Abba song

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2018

Great, funny with excellent singing. I loved how the older actors played into the success of this movie. Made me happy when I left the theater.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2018

I preferred the first Mamma Mia, but did enjoy this version. I would see it again...when it comes on tv. I do not know why they brought in Cher. She did not add anything to the movie and even her singing felt flat.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2018

Better then original !!

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2018

Loved the movie. My husband liked it more that the first. Good family show. Loved seeing Che. Music was great.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2018

I LOVED this movie! Delightful, fun, beautiful setting, excellent casting, even a few tears! Great entertainment!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2018

Great music and dancing.