Moonfall

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moonfall Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 94 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 45.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 7.50%
  • User rating: 3.48 22.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2022

Painful to watch.

User review rating: 1 April 24, 2022

As dumb as it gets.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2022

Expected a lot more from this,, if you have 2 hours to waste, go for it .

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2022

Yeah it was a bit fake. But it was good. Special effects were spot on and numerous. That's not something I'm about when seeing a movie. The acting made up for the phoniness of the plot. It's a good Saturday flick. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2022

Forget what you learned about science and go with the flow. Would have rated it 3.5 if that were an option. So glad to see something besides car crashes and chases.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2022

A MUST SEE FILM. WOW!!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2022

Excellent film, gets you thinking and full of suspense. Strong performance by Halle Berry and good casting. Can't wait to see this movie again. Drama, suspense and lots of special effect

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2022

Interesting storyline and out of this world special effects. Alot to tbink about. Best science fiction seen in many years. Looking forward to follow-on movie!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2022

WOW! Full of suspense, action, thrills, great acting good cast. Don't leave your seat to miss a minute, more than about the MOON, very interesting content. Bravo to the film makers and writers of this next blockbuster film. I will see it again. So much suspense my palms were a little warm. Full of variety.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2022

Dynamite special effects and an appealing cast made this a great night out.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2022

I'm very forgiving about movies, but I'm sorry, this movie did not keep me interested; left a little over an hour. I think the acting , not the best CGI, every body had personal problems, the directing. ? good luck. RH

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2022

Date nite movie: lite sci-fi with a blend of the above films. It was my date’s choice and she doesn’t usually go for sci-fi. Entertaining visually, plot got a bit corny at moments. Overall enjoyable but not memorable entertainment.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2022

One of the worse movies I have ever seen. I don't mind a little "dramatic license", but this was absurdly over the top.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2022

"My ex wife is up there" is the most stupidest lie ever written!!! I hate this movie so much!!!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2022

Convoluted plot. Cliche dialogue. I was embarrassed for the actors.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2022

Very difficult to follow, weak story development, preposterous premise. It depends on its special effects, which are wild and plentiful.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2022

It's a pure adrenaline rush and the most exciting movie of the year by far.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2022

The storyline was a little confusing to many dysfunctional families to keep up with. The actors were all great.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2022

You don't have to be a science-fiction buff to appreciate this provocative, well-told drama. Kudos to the cast for their stunning contributions and the special effects department for the convincing visuals.

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2022

Well acted - just too computerized and the story - line - almost unfollowable

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2022

Light years ahead of most contemporary sci-fi pictures. Halle Berry should be in the conversation for a second Oscar.

User review rating: 3 January 22, 2022

Humanity faces the true and absolute dark side of the Moon, as entire cities are evacuated, moving to higher ground offers the only chance of survival, and civil unrest is pervasive and destructive in once unimaginable ways. For "Moonfall", a theory that described the Moon as something vastly different from what we learned in high school science class. There are some who believe that the Moon is not a natural object. Of course, we've to figure out how to stop it, creating characters who embark on a mission to the Moon to save our planet, as well as the families who stay behind and struggle to survive the cataclysms that come with the Moon’s collision course with Earth. But the human spirit won’t give up so quickly. There are always people who exceed their potential, and Hollywood likes to tell stories about ordinary people in absolute extraordinary situations. Once again, Emmerich pushes the boundaries of the sci-fi genre, this time by exploring his vision of the Moon’s unique megastructure physics. The film shares the premise and gives us a basic idea of what will be happening, but we know all too well that the fully rendered scene will be more vivid than we can visualize. But we're forced to use our imagination. It's a really unusual way of working. We've to trust in what's going to happen on the other side because we literally are looking at nothing much but some visuals on a screen that are kind of simulating what we might see with color tone and flashes of light. A movie can change the way that you look at a certain subject and open your mind, even if it’s a big, fun, splashy spectacle. "Moonfall" does that in a couple unusual ways, it brings up the worry of AI rising against you; there's an increasing fear. We all have this fascination about the end of the world, what that would look like, and if we’d live through it. In the end, Emmerich has crafted a disaster movie with spectacular visual effects. By Gregory Mann