Napoleon Dynamite

Thank you for rating this movie!

Napoleon Dynamite Movie Poster

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 3392 votes and 162 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 70.83%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.38%
  • User rating: 4.03 1.19%
  • User rating: 4.03 0.74%
  • User rating: 4.03 21.87%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 162

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2017

This movie is a funny and all around family friendly.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

i love Napleon Dynamite<3<3<3

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

One of the best comedies I have seen in years. When it originally came to the theatres, I refused to see it. From the trailer I watched, I was not too impressed. When it came on DVD, a friend of mine rented it while I was at his place. I couldn`t believe how funny the movie was, especially the quirky charactors. I went to high school with a guy who acted like Napoleon, perhaps that is why I enjoyed the movie so much. It really reminded me of high school and how much I didn`t enjoy it. I plan to buy the "Special Edition" DVD, "Napoleon Dynamite". As great as the movie was, I really hope they don`t make a sequel. This movie stands on i

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

The work of a comedy genius. However, I am still at a loss to understand exactly what, if any, was the meaning of this film. Given that it was probably made on a shoestring, its comedy value is immeasurable. Jatz

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

This was a comedy?!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Not for general consumption; it seems to attract young people but I`m not sure what the draw is!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

Movie rocked….. Excellent collage of incidents, and characters made this a movie a ‘Must-See’

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

that is the best movie ever it is hilarious

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

i think it is the greatest movie in the world and it was so funny

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

God this movie was so freakin stupid you freakin idiot

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

If your into dumb humour, watch this movie

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

It was so funny! Jon Hedar is the greatest actor ever!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

a terrible terribe film. ITS NOT COOL TO LIKE INDIE FILMS FOR THE SAKE OF IT!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

Do I ever love Napoleon gosh he is like so cool...Heck ya he is. Vote Pedro. Will you bring me some chap stick my lips hurt alot?...You Idiot!! lol gosh that`s the best movie ever, Heck ya it is...

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

duDe dO u waNt yOur tOts!!dUde i look almost exactly as debb! i <3 that movie so much... it should go down it tV history!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

do i love Napoleon? heck yes he has so many great skills, and he does woteva he feels like doing GOSH lol i really beleive there is a napoleon out there 4 every girl hes everything a girl cud want

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

he is the best ever GOD!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Very stylized. You have to tune in to the fact that certain actors (Napoleon, Pedro, Kip, Deb) were told to act completely stiff and unnatural. At times I wasn`t sure Napoleon was even awake, he often had his eyes closed and his mouth hanging open. But even so, there`s something about this movie that kept me watching and I`m glad I did -- it`s not your average Hollywood movie but worth seeing. Could have done without the animal cruelty though, that wasn`t funny at all.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Don`t miss the ending (hint: it comes AFTER the credits). It`s sweet!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

I find it dry and slow but very funny!! Napoleon is the new kind of hero 4 sho.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

Napoleon is the new crack of movie films

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

The movie was like totally tibular...it was so flippen awesome...gosh

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

only saw a bit but what i saw was a smash

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

great movie. I had a lot of fun watching it...

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

i thought Napoleon Dynamite was flipp`n awsome!!! Yesssss

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Sweet as Movie. it was awesome!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Funny! Gosh idiots! Ever take it off any sweet jumps!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

it was flippin sweet it was rthe best movie ive seen this year

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

I think this movie was flipp`n awsome!! It was so funny i

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

I saw the movie and thought it was really funny but kind of boring. I still like it though.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

Worst mouvie i have ever seen it is so BAD!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

yea it was funny, but it was very very very very very very boreing. It also had no plot. It was like a few days in a geeks life. As my brother would call it-snore fest.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

I loved the 7o`s theme going through the entire movie!! Could really relate to the humor!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

this movie is awsome it is 1 of the best movies ever !!!!!how can u not give it a 5 napolean is so hott...the movie was so funny i was laughing my a** off.i gave it 5 stars because a movie cant get much better ...GOSH well i hope there comes another Napolean Dynamite movie because that would b hott i luv u napolean dynamite!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

I only have to say that this is the best movie ever >>> GOSH!!!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

It was so kewl !! Napoleon You are so Hot i want to meet him!!! why does he have to be married?? I LOVE NAPOLEON!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

it was so funny and Napoleon is so hot

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

That movie was SO funny! One of my favorites! It was pointless but yet funny! Hopefully there will be another!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD. I GAVE IT A 4 BECUZ SOME PARTS WERE SO STUPIS IT WAS HILARIOUS AND SOME PARTS WERE SO STUPIS IT WAS JUST STUPID LOL. BUT OVERALL THE MOVIE WAS FUNNY. I WATCHED IT IN SKOOL WITH MY CLASS AND WE WERE ALL LAUGHING OUT LOUD !!!!! EVEN THE TEACHER. I LIKED THIS MOVIE IT WAS REALLY FUNNY !!