Nope

Thank you for rating this movie!

Nope Movie Poster

2.76 / 5

User rating: 2.76

Based on 190 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 2.76 32.63%
  • User rating: 2.76 8.42%
  • User rating: 2.76 6.32%
  • User rating: 2.76 7.37%
  • User rating: 2.76 45.26%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 41 to 65 of 65

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2022

The movie NOPE has a creative storyline with great cinematography. I love thrillers and this is absolutely a thriller that I enjoyed. Jordan Peele has a unique creative mindset that motivates the audience to think outside of the status quo.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2022

It was very slow at the start. The best character in the movie was the horse.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2022

This is not a horror story. Choppy scenes, some seem irrelevant

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2022

There is no way this movie has made $44M. Another delusional democratic attempt to misguide people. Movie was a complete train wreck.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2022

The film was beautiful.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Everything seemed scrambled. Not a story or plot. Just kept rambling on about aliens. Actors seemed like amateurs. They did a decent job, but I was hoping for better acting and better movie.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2022

Absolutely not what I expected, but everything I could have hoped for. Production quality was excellent, same with acting and cinematography. I expected a Signs-like thriller, but instead watched the most terrifying movie I can remember in recent years. Some questionable plot points, inconsistent CGI, but a worthy attempt at originality.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2022

Loved it. Some funny parts, tense parts, a few scary moments. Would love to see it again now that I know what's happening. A great UAP ride with memorable characters. Keke killed it!

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2022

This one takes a little effort. The plot needs a little unraveling before you go to have the best experience. It’s worth the time to go prepared, and I will see it again when it streams.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2022

How you gonna rate a movie you haven’t seen? Lol Anyway. The movie was good! It’s a thriller film with funny aspects that you expect from Jordan Peele. If you are Black you’ll pick up in the cultural inserts and enjoy seeing a film with folks like myself in it. He does a good job at educating during the film. Some stuff was left unexplained making me wanna see it twice to see if I missed anything LOVED it

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2022

Wasted my time on this on. I had a feeling it wasn't going to be very good and I should have went with that initial reaction, ZERO storyline. Save your time and money on this one and skip.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2022

Without all the technical, special effects filing, was lacking a better story! Just a bunch of noise,

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

I get it as to why people are posting before watching the movie. Ratings from preview rated more than this website. And the hate continues right after the movie Black Panther

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2022

Boring, rambling, pointless, no plot

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2022

White-knuckle thrills.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2022

I am sick of paying for moves that are just filler with no redeeming qualities in any way. Lazy writing, lazy acting and lazy directing. Yes, I want to go to the movies but not when the movies are crap.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2022

This was even dumber than SIGNS, and that was really dumb! Peele blew this one. Miss it.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

Pathetic. Below a B type movie. Not sure if this film even had a theme. NOPE!, Is right.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

Was it good? NOPE Advanced beings that travelled light years can't figure out which ones are organic life forms? NOPE

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2022

I'm ashamed I wasted good money on this - save yourself

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2022

A sophisticated UFO flies across the galaxy, perhaps utilizing a worm hole to expedite its travel, arrives on earth only to be destroyed by a bad case of indigestion? NOPE. Not buying that story.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2022

The previews were much better than the movie. Suspense rose after a slow start, and then flopped with the movie's bizarre ending, reminiscent of the Pillsbury Dough Boy in "Ghostbusters".

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2022

Yep!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2022

I love Jordan Peele movies and can't wait to see this one. I don't understand the bad ratings for a movie people haven't even seen yet, though.

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2022

watching the trailer for this movie brought one word to my mind "Nope" meaning I'm so not paying to see this "thing" aliens? really? aliens have never and will never "visit" us we are nowhere near important or interesting enough to ever be given even a second thought let alone a first. The only time we will see aliens IF, and thats a big damn if, they exist it will be to annihilate all life on the planet.