ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overcomer Movie Poster

4.64 / 5

User rating: 4.64

Based on 526 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 4.64 87.70%
  • User rating: 4.64 3.17%
  • User rating: 4.64 1.59%
  • User rating: 4.64 0.79%
  • User rating: 4.64 6.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 196

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

I appreciated the raw emotion displayed, and the redemption of a life turned around and set right. The story line was engaging and believable because everything was not all rosy. And most of all, I appreciated that they had the freedom to offer the ultimate answer to despair even in a school setting: Jesus!!!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Please keep this movie longer in theaters . A great feel-good, & inspirational movie that will bring a tear to your eye. Would like to see it again. No - foul language, car crashes, killing , violence, or CGI - & a great movie? Bring more of this tastefully done movie on the finer points of humanity.rh

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

An excellent & beautiful story of love, forgiveness, faith, & achieving dreams. Basically, about a girl who is lost (emotionally) & a man who loses his dream team & how there lives intersect. Feminists & God haters should stay home. (or maybe see the movie & learn something about humanity).RH

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

It was awesome people talk about how they produced the movie. No one can relate to this movie like myself and my daughter. She found me this summer after 42 years there wasn’t nothing that hit more at home than this movie.Obviously the best movie I’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

Inspirational movie. Wholesome, great music!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

Awesome! I want to see it again!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

uplifting....relatable...

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

Excellent content!

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2019

It's so good to leave a movie feeling good and inspired.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

This is a made for tv movie, I would expect to see on Hallmark channel.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

It’s about God working his way with us humans. This would be awesome if we all could reach serving God and our fellow Man the way God would have us do. It’s a great movie don’t miss it.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

An excellent movie to take your family. It’s about love and forgiveness and grace. Not too many movies like this. Heart warming and convicting. “Who are you?” You’ll want to ask yourself and those around you the same question. Thanks and keeping making wholesome movies!

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

Dear God. In 1983's movie Flashdance, the protagonist, Alex, a young woman with dreams of Julliard, keeps her boyfriend out of the studio so she can audition solo. She falls, but digs deep, pulls HERSELF up and tries again - and succeeds. 4 decades later, there isn't a single movie (thanks, Julia Stiles) where a woman has the inner strength to achieve her dreams. This movie's message is awful on that score. She clearly fails unless her dad, hardly a shining example, talks on her ear with every step. Women deserve better! Think if it this way, when was a movie evermade where the self-doubting, self-hating young man leaned so heavily on his mother l, you kniw the one who got her boyfriend hooked on meth and he died, and she abandoned her son. Yeah, didn't think so.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

This movie is so good and heart warming. It's of Christian beliefs and wonderfully done with sports, laughter, love, prayers .... My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

Very inspiring movie. About love, encouragement, devotion to God, great family movie we need more like this one in troubled times as our nation is facing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

portrays Christians as real persons not the usual Hollywood stereotype.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

I went last night, with some friends, we had liked it we had cried

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Powerful Movie!! Excellent family movie - very emotional about love, forgiveness and encouragement.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

It is powerful, a great family movie so many great messages in it. Well done I’ve been recommending it to everyone I know

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

This is an excellent movie. All was done first class. I like the fact that the Name of Jesus was lifted up and no bad things in it. Keep on producing these movies. We need them in todays world with so much on T.V that isn't fit to look at. God bless you for producing this wonderful film.....

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Family friendly. I wish every teenager would see this show. Teenagers are trying to figure out who they are.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Great movie!!! Full of love, encouragement and forgiveness. It is a must-see family movie.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

A lovely story for folks who like to know God is our true Father. No swear words, which is a rarity these days.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Heart warming, faith friendly movie. Beautifully told. Could change you, watch out!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

I took two friends and we all enjoyed this movie. It was family friendly, 2 or 3 story lines that come together. A beautiful story of a family living life in today's uncertain world and changing times. Very well done!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

THIS MOVIE IS A MUST SEE. THE ACTING WAS SO SO GOOD IT REACHES THE AUDIENCE AND IT IS MORE ABOUT FORGIVENESS AND HOW THAT EFFECTS SO MANY LIVES. VERY UPLIFTING AND OF COURSE REALLY LOVED THE MUSIC BY LAUREN DAIGLE (YOU SAY) I SAW IT FOUR TIMES NO LIE.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

We need more movies like this to inspire us & to shake up our lives on a daily basis. Faith is by knowing what you can’t see but believing he died for all of us. We are all God’s children

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Excellent movie. Really emotional about our faith in Christ as well as forgiveness!!! In order to be forgiven you have to forgive. Truly inspirational

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2019

Outstanding!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2019

Bold on Christian message and gospel in face of Hollywood and mainstream media opposition. Could be much better if God was not portrayed as having to make people sick to get their attention and if physical healing would have been the part of the gospel demonstrated.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2019

Outstanding movie, Great story! More truth then some will be able to recognize.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2019

Very formulaic and predictable; some plot creativity is desperately needed; definitely religion slapping you in the face at times. Barely worth the time.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

Fantastic movie!!! I've seen it twice already and going to take another friend to see it Wednesday evening. Recommend for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

It is for every one , no matter where they are in life, in relationship to overcoming small or major obstacles in life.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

Totally 5 star!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

That was good religion movie

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

INSPIRING, exciting, emotional at times. Could see it again!! Finally something out other than a Halloween type movie. Make more like this.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Had me teary eyed. Fantastic film.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Great movie. I found a way to address an individual who is somewhat hostile to me, who needs to experince the love of Jesus, without making them defenesive. Watch coach's wife get through to him!