Overlord

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overlord Movie Poster

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 48 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 36.36%
  • User rating: 3.77 27.27%
  • User rating: 3.77 22.73%
  • User rating: 3.77 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.77 9.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2018

Wild movie with an interesting twist. Wish there were more good war movies.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Great Movie... Action, Jumps didn't want it to end

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2018

Good action flick. Not horror not slash fest. Just a good story with moral soldiers fighting the Nazis

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2018

At best this is a three star movie. This is not a zombie flick nor a war movie or both; it's definitely not a horror film. Don't believe most of the 5 star reviews on this site as they were most likely written by paid reviewers.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

An exceptional war/horror flick that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It's a split genre plot that satisfies the war fan and likewise fills the bill for people who are into horror. I wrote a novel titled, 'Zombeast' which incorporates the same duel genre which takes place during the Vietnam war. If you like Overlord you will no doubt like Zombeast.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Thank god we still had real men in those days or we'd be speaking German right about now. It's good some posters that are scared of these kinds of movies were born in this age of woosies... back then only real men saved us all...god bless the army and "real" men.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2018

I did not like torture. Nothing about it was a wwii movie except names and place. I would not recommend this movie at all.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Lots of action ! Lots of stuff blowing up and great special effects , and zombies too! I saw it on IMAX and it was awesome !

User review rating: 2 November 10, 2018

Interesting plot and did have the WW2 feel to the sets and action you expect in good war movie. Unfortunately the CG effects get way out of control with pistol shots sounding like howitzers and minor explosions looking like the big bang. The overdone blood and guts just overwhelms the plot but the video game crowd may still enjoy this one.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2018

I'm into war movies and this one didn't disappoint, although I'm not a big fan of zombie-genre films. The acting was decent and the special effects were good. For those not familiar with Operation Overlord, this is an easy way to get introduced to the event. Now go read to find out the real story.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

As an action movie,this was an excellent filmwit a different take during world war 2 including

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2018

Overlord was exciting movie and we can see militarie life from begging to the end. Their mission on French village was big surprise when they discovered what Germans did in The Church.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

Overlord is a very entertaining movie. It is much more of a War film than a horror film and leans more into the sci-fi genre. The actors turn in a strong performance despite the film relying heavily on action scenes. It is somewhat like the game Wolfenstein. I would recommend the film but be warned it consists in large part oh explosions, gunshots and an assortment of loud sound effects.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

Exciting and entertaining movie! I love war movies and this was quite fun which reminds me of Call of Duty Zombies.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Overlord was riveting, right from the start of the movie where as a soldier it felt like you were on a helpless boat on d-day hoping you would reach the shore before getting killed just like Saving Private Ryan. The movie was gripping right to the end

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

This movie give a real glimps of the sensation militaries might have felt in the air on D-Day. Their mission on a French village is quite simple, but big surprises are waiting for them in the next few hours.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2018

I liked the Roles of Wyatt Russell and Mathilde Ollivier. This demonstrates the atrocities of the 3rd German Reich in the Second World War.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

On the edge of my seat the whole time. I enjoyed watching the movie and talked about it afterwards.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2018

Unique spin on a war movie. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Wished the ending could have been as fanominal as the beginning.