Paris Can Wait

Thank you for rating this movie!

Paris Can Wait Movie Poster

2.58 / 5

User rating: 2.58

Based on 42 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 2.58 26.32%
  • User rating: 2.58 10.53%
  • User rating: 2.58 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.58 21.05%
  • User rating: 2.58 42.11%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2017

Boring. No plot. I kept waiting for something to happen. Nothing. Roads and restaurants. Disappointment. Love Baldwin movies.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2017

Avoid. Stay home or see another movie. It's a waste of time, no plot, bad acting. Baldwin's colleague is a slime and not the romantic they portray him to be.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2017

Boring, drawn out, Baldwin in movie briefly. Lots of French with no subtitles, so missed lots of what was said. Frustrating, boring, wish I could get this time back.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2017

Boring, boring, boring. I love Diane Lane movies, but after seeing this one I had to go home and put on Under the Tuscan Sun to wipe my mind clean.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2017

My favourite Warren Beatty movie.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2017

Wonderful, charming, light-hearted, food-yummm, Merveilleux!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2017

Reviews saying no plot or content would not have liked Hepburn/Bogard in "African Queen". The film "Paris Can Wait" was also about the journey. Only regrets were lack of subtitles for French and a map showing locations visited. Otherwise fun!

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2017

Boring but charming. Having recently return from France, it brought back fond memories. Diane Lane was stiff and struggled to get into her role. But for an morning movie about not much, it was OK.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2017

terrible movie! so boring! only restaurants

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2017

No plot. NO PLOT. No chemistry between the main characters. And it is seriously terrible directing to rely on two of the three most soul-crushing personal experiences known to modern chick lit in order to spark some emotional investment. Ugh. Can't believe I paid a babysitter so I could see this movie. I should have stayed home and cleaned toilets.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

TERRIBLE!! Nothing happened!! There was absolutely no plot - other than some woman ate in a restaurant with a guy. Then they drove across France. They should've driven off a cliff! BTW France deserve 5 *; the movie -5*! This one is not even a renter. Watch paint dry - more exciting!!

User review rating: 2 June 14, 2017

Nice idea. Baldwin did a good job as husband and who are the other two on this bizarre road trip. If hes a friend of the husband, then he stinks, part tour guide part therapist, part guy on the make with his friends wife, I found it distasteful. Everything was designed to insult the wife.....borrowing her credit card, stuffing her with food, making her drink wines, making creepy passes, paying her card off in cash made her look cheap and he may have gotten away with it, were it not for his cheesy smile tinged with guilty discomfort.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2017

Disappointed to say the least. Alex was so wrong, and the tour guide was just too stiff for a Parisian.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2017

I had high hopes for this movie given the cast and the premise but it was so boring!

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2017

WORST MOVIE EVER. Could hardly stay awake…Kept waiting for something, ANYTHING TO HAPPEN - and it didn't. LOVE Diane Lane but this is so NOT her, Alec Baldwin adding his name & barely an appearance also beneath him…Couldn't understand most of it, overall, JUST AWFUL.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2017

Charming! Lovely early summer French Riviera/ Cannes to Paris road trip...how can you go wrong?